Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

True Log Home And Pet Friendly

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath With Mountain View And Creek Front

A true Log Home with Lg bedroom down stairs with Queen Log Bed. With its on Bath and door to porch. Three rooms upstairs with full beds and a bathroom up stairs. Porch on three sides of the house with deck on other. Full kitchen with all appliances. Utility Room with 1/2 bath and washer and dryer. T.V. with dish and internet. Dinning room with table and chairs for 6 and china cabinet. There are 4 extra bar stools. True wood fireplace in living area. Just remember your 10 miles out and not all phones work.


Owner
Marietta F. Johnson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Marietta F. Johnson

From South Alabama on a farm thats been in family 5 generations. But the Mountains have have always been my favorite place.

Marietta F. Johnson purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Marietta F. Johnson chose Sevierville

This is a very quite place to rest & relax and enjoy some me time. Yet only 11 miles to town. Great creek to wade in during the summer. But when winter comes and it snows its a winter wonder land. I have another cabin also number 773284.

What makes this cabin unique

The views from the porch of the creek is un-believeable. You can sit and enjoy the nature with birds. Racoons, turkeys, bears, deer and wolfs occasionally.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Full bath in master sweet and full bath upstairs. Also half bath in Laundry Room.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - full bed
    Bedroom 3 - full bed
    Bedroom 4 - full bed
  • Down stairs queen bed and three full beds upstairs with plenty of room for cribs or sleeping bags.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Remember your in the country not right in town with busy traffic. Take time to make memories and enjoy life. check in is 2 pm and check out is 10 am

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
True Log Home And Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 33 reviews
5

we enjoyed our stay it was a trip for my sons 18th birthday.

  • 5 of 5

My family and i had a wonderful time. Cabin had all we needed and more. My son said he had a great time for hia birthday.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Great place to get away

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petal, MS
5

It was a lovely home in a peaceful yet convenient location.

  • 5 of 5

I very much enjoyed my stay at the cabin on the creek. It was peaceful and charming. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at my cabin. The creek is a special thing since you can sit on the porch and enjoy the water sound. I hope to hear from you again when you go on vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place we will be back

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place to stay. This is the first cabin that we have been to that truly supplied everything. It is a great place and it was very clean. Thank you for everything, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im so glad yall had a good time. I hope youll start staying in a cabin when you come to tenn. Of course I hope its mine again, but Glad your first cabin stay in tenn was an enjoyable one. Let me know if your a returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful cabin.

  • 3 of 5

Loved the cabin. The water smell was really bad here. Other than that, we enjoyed the cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you loved the cabin. It tells you in description of cabin it has sulfur water. It's been tested and is safe to drink just just rather not.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware of being charged for animals even if you didn't bring one

  • 1 of 5

My review of this property would have been positive because my family had a lovely time there, the problem came when it was time to get our deposit back. I received an email saying money was being held for the pet fee so I emailed the owner questioning it and telling her we DID NOT have a pet with us, I explained that when we arrived at the property there was what looked like dog hair on the couch and on 2 areas rugs, which I vacuumed the rugs and threw a sheet over the couch. She again told me there was pet hair when we left so again I told her it was not from us, we did not bring a pet along because we knew there would be days we would be gone for long periods and did not want a pet locked up in someone elses property. She then accused me of calling her a liar, which I explained I am not calling her a liar, but I was saying that we did not have a pet with us. At that point she would not respond to any more emails so I told her to keep the money, that it wasn't that important to me but that this is no way to treat customers who have rented her property. My advice would be if you rent this house, check everything when you arrive and take pictures of anything you think you may be charged for to prove it was like that when you got there. Had I known I would be charged for an animal I did not have with me, I would have taken a picture of the hair all over before I vacuumed the floors. I have proof of my conversation with her to prove what I am saying is the truth. She spoiled what was a happy memory for me.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not one to keep responding when Ive been called a liar. I cleaned the cabin before they came and again after they left. She claimed my cleaning crew was doing there job so I take it Im a liar after I explain I cleaned the cabin. It clearly states pets are charged in the details. Sorry shes like so many who say no pet when Ive even seen them. Sorry shes so unhappy but cant please everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Train
11 Miles
Dolly Wood has a train to enjoy

Fox Fire Zip Line is less than 1/2 mile from cabin. Fish in creek behind house and wade in the creek on a hot day. You may smell sulfur in the water at times this area was rich in sulfur minds. But it wont hurt you to drink or bath in once your out of the water the smell goes away. Its been tested so its safe. Phones dont always work in the area. Remember your 10 miles out in country down gravel road. But a great place to get away from all the buzy city life, and relax and let the kids play. check in is 2 pm and check out is 10 am

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $150

Until booked anyone may inquire and book ahead of you.
A $150.00 for pets refundable if no evidence of pet.
A $300.00 refundable fee if no evidence of cabin damage or pet
Check out is 10 am check in is 2 pm eastern

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.