Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

True Log Home And Pet Friendly

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath With Mountain View And Creek Front

A true Log Home with Lg bedroom down stairs with Queen Log Bed. With its on Bath and door to porch. Two rooms upstairs with full beds with a 3 loft bedroom and a bathroom up stairs. Porch on three sides of the house with deck on other. Full kitchen with all appliances. Utility Room with 1/2 bath and washer and dryer. T.V. with dish and internet. Dinning room with table and chairs for 6 and china cabinet. There are 4 extra bar stools. True wood fireplace in living area. Just remember your 10 miles out and not all phones work.

Marietta F. Johnson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Marietta F. Johnson

From South Alabama on a farm thats been in family 5 generations. But the Mountains have have always been my favorite place.

Marietta F. Johnson purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Marietta F. Johnson chose Sevierville

This is a very quite place to rest & relax and enjoy some me time. Yet only 11 miles to town. Great creek to wade in during the summer. But when winter comes and it snows its a winter wonder land. I have another cabin also number 773284.

What makes this cabin unique

The views from the porch of the creek is un-believeable. You can sit and enjoy the nature with birds. Racoons, turkeys, bears, deer and wolfs occasionally.


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Full bath in master sweet and full bath upstairs. Also half bath in Laundry Room.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - full bed
    Bedroom 3 - full bed
    Bedroom 4 - full bed
  • Down stairs queen bed and three full beds upstairs with plenty of room for cribs or sleeping bags.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Remember your in the country not right in town with busy traffic. Take time to make memories and enjoy life. check in is 2 pm and check out is 10 am


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
True Log Home And Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 36 reviews

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! We had 7 guests and we were all very comfortable. The cabin is beautiful and the view of the creek is amazing. We will definitely recommend to our friends! For some reason it won’t let me give 5 stars but it was definitely a 5 star experience

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

an amazing trip

  • 5 of 5

Everything was beautiful and so peaceful!! This cabin had more than what we needed, the pictures do not do it justice!! The owner was also very helpful with everything we needed. The only downside was the hot tub was not working and the water smelled awful (which we were aware of before). I would love to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im glad your family had a good time. I was not aware the hot tub wash not working. I apologise I will check into this. As for the smell yes its sulfur water and nothing I can do about it. Everyone in the cove has it. We havent gotten the city to run water over there yet, trying but not yet. Hope to hear from you again when you come to tenn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Broken bed made up to appear ok

  • 2 of 5

Hostile notes from the owner / housekeeper welcomed our family holiday. Several calls and emails about entry problems and the need for towels and blankets- but silence when I mentioned the broken bed in the loft. Housekeeper told us she and the owner were aware- but didn’t bother to let us know before arrival. BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nov. 20-26 I am sorry your beds needed extra blankets and towels. You called me at 9:09 There was one quilt per bed you said. I said you could turn the heat up . You said you didnt wont the house warm youd rather sleep with it cold. I told you I would let the new cleaning lady know. We had just changed cleaning crews. The house was made when she took over. Then you caqlled me on 21 to tell me the loft bed was broke. But you would put the mattress on the floor, you son wouldnt be in till that night. Also there was a problem with the R vanity sink in master bath & that it also didnt drain we can just use the one on the L., but you wonted me too know and that the cleaning lady wasnt there yet. I said go ahead and do what ever you were gonna do just leave key in box so she could put stuff inside. They did bring blankets and towels in she said. I heard nothing else out of you till you tex and said yall were out on 26th. I wasnt able to get new frame there till 29th which bed is fixed and sink fixed too. I live 8 hours away and couldnt get there till then.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

we enjoyed our stay it was a trip for my sons 18th birthday.

  • 5 of 5

My family and i had a wonderful time. Cabin had all we needed and more. My son said he had a great time for hia birthday.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Great place to get away

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petal, MS

It was a lovely home in a peaceful yet convenient location.

  • 5 of 5

I very much enjoyed my stay at the cabin on the creek. It was peaceful and charming. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at my cabin. The creek is a special thing since you can sit on the porch and enjoy the water sound. I hope to hear from you again when you go on vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Train
11 Miles
Dolly Wood has a train to enjoy

Fox Fire Zip Line is less than 1/2 mile from cabin. Fish in creek behind house and wade in the creek on a hot day. You may smell sulfur in the water at times this area was rich in sulfur minds. But it wont hurt you to drink or bath in once your out of the water the smell goes away. Its been tested so its safe. Phones dont always work in the area. Remember your 10 miles out in country down gravel road. But a great place to get away from all the buzy city life, and relax and let the kids play. check in is 2 pm and check out is 10 am


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

Until booked anyone may inquire and book ahead of you.
A $150.00 for pets refundable if no evidence of pet.
A $300.00 refundable fee if no evidence of cabin damage or pet
Check out is 10 am check in is 2 pm eastern

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.