Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2.5BA Charming Home w/Private Saltwater Pool Oasis! Winter Texans Welcome

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Welcome to Palmero by the Bay, our unique 2,100 sq. ft., 3BR/2.5BA home in Corpus Christi. Our two-story house comes complete with classic hardwood flooring, crown molding, plus all the modern amenities. We have a cozy living room with comfy leather couches, fireplace, and large flat screen TV. Our property has cable TV and high speed internet in order to keep you connected while on vacation. The cook of the family will be impressed with our modern, updated kitchen with all the bells and whistles. We have a gas range, granite counter tops, and new stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has a deluxe king sized bed, a full master bath, walk-in closet, and 40” flat screen TV. The first guest bedroom has a queen sized bed and a 40” flat screen TV. Our second guest bedroom can sleep three friends with one twin bed and a trundle bed; we also have a 40” LED TV in this room. The office/sun room has a queen sleeper sofa for extra guests. Our favorite part of the house is our private backyard with saltwater pool and hot tub. The swimming pool area offers its own private oasis with patio, BBQ pit, and lounge area. We also just installed two new AC units for comfortable and cool living while at the coast!

Our house is near downtown Corpus Christi which is convenient for conventions and business trips. We are three blocks from Corpus Christi Bay and Cole Park. The Corpus Christi Marina and restaurants are five minutes away. Hester’s Cafe is only a block away and is one of our favorite spots for breakfast and lunch! Our house is a quick 20 minute drive to Padre Island and the beach, not to mention Schlitterbahn! Our location is perfect for anything and everything you want to do in Corpus Christi!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We Loved the property and enjoyed our visit to see family in friends in Corpus Christi. 5 Stars For Sure. Thanks.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Bay Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Come Stay with us at Palmero by the Bay in Corpus Christi TX. Excellent Central location near Downtown CC, 20 Minutes to the Beaches, Private Saltwater Pool, BBQ Pit, Deck and Patio Area. Classic 1935 Home with Modern Amenities and Lovely Style. Close to Birding, Beach Combing, Surfing, Offshore Adventure and Bay Fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

3BR/2.5BA Charming Home w/Private Saltwater Pool Oasis! Winter Texans Welcome
average rating of 4.418605 based on 44 reviews
4

Beach to Bay Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Typically when we go to Beach to Bay we stay in a hotel, this time we thought it would be fun to rent a house. And we loved it! We chose the house because it is walking distance to Shoreline where the finish line is located. The house has been updated and is super cute with lots of room. The only negative comment we have is we couldn't get the hot tub to work and the pool definitely needs to be cleaned more than once a week. It shared its only cleaned on Monday, I would recommend cleaning it again before the weekend, there was a lot of tree debris and you could tell the birds stop by. Overall though it was great and I would rent this house again!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Darryl, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Out of town rental for college graduation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had to drive 11 hours just to get to Corpus Christi for the TAMUCC graduation ceremony. This rental doesn't lack charm. Loved all the amenities. The pool was nice because we had children. They loved the pool. The ac worked great. The house was super clean. I think the only thing that could be improved o. Was the half bath in kitchen and guest bathroom upstairs. The bathrooms are really small if one is using the half bath females have to sit sideways. The upstairs guest bath sits to close to the wall hard to get comfortable. We did have to call for repairs but our request were taken care of quickly. The grill outside was really to small and never cleaned out. But when repairs were made they cleaned the grill out. Location was excellent for graduation and shoreline sight seeing. Not far from beach. I would stY here again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corpu Christi, TX
5

Great place to stay, Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Corpus Christi. This is a beautiful older home,well maintained and clean. It was 5 minutes from Downtown Corpus Christi and 15 minutes to the beach. We will stay here again. Thanks

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I'd recommend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was clean, couldn't get the got tub to work. The pool itself needed a little maintaince.. But for the most of it we enjoyed our stay. Thank You

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nora! Our apologies for the hot tub and pool issues. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can fix most things immediately. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Pathetic

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was not clean, towels were worse than junk towels, neighborhood was not nice at all though it was close to ocean drive . There is no option to change the property or get cancellation. We felt ripped for our money.Refund was promised was not delivered to what agreed upon. Overall a waste of time and money.There were cockroaches dingy smell of rooms , we have to clean ourselves to make it livable .

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vishy, thank you for taking the time to write us. We apologize for your experience with us. We were in contact multiple times each day and the homeowner even came out to see about the problems. We did offer and pay the agreed upon refund, so we're a little confused about that point. We would also like to point out that the neighborhood is nice and safe. All the surrounding homes are well-manicured and taken care of. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please don't hesitate to call. Thanks again, TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great family weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is very well maintained and looked just like the pictures. It was the perfect place for our family to gather for our daughter's college graduation celebration weekend. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cecilia, thanks for the kind words. Congrats on your daughter's graduation! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The property is located three blocks from Corpus Christi Bay and less than 1 mile from Downtown Corpus Christi. American Bank and Convention Center are 5 minutes away. Padre Island Beaches and Attractions are 15 to 20 minutes away. Port Aransas is 30 minutes away. Corpus Christi North Beach, TX State Aquarium and Attractions are 10 minutes away. Corpus Christi Marina and Downtown Restaurants are 5 minutes away. Shopping Malls and Southside Restaurants are 15 minutes away. Excellent Location overall for anything and everything you want or need to do in Corpus Christi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties