This house was recently renovated and updated. You can't beat the location and view with this house. Easily go down the back deck stairs and be right on the beach. This area of 30-A is gladly never too crowded.
- House1500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay4 - 7 nights
4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 10
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Aug 16, 2018
Why Brett Gluck chose Dune Allen Beach
The accessibility can't be beat. It is a pleasure not having to haul your things to and from the beach. There are many activities in the area for the whole family, and great restaurants nearby.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great location, like having your own private beach
Location is great, just step off the deck onto the beach. Beach wasn't crowded and the area was peaceful. I agree with the previous posts about mattresses in the back rooms needing replaced, but if you like a softer mattress they aren't that bad. Pans in kitchen weren't that great, (this is fairly common with beach rentals) so we bought a $10 pan at Wal-Mart and we were good to go. Other than those two minor things, it was great! Owner responded quickly to our questions. House has a brand new washer and dryer. The house is open and spacious and we had plenty of room for all ten of us. Water pressure and showers were awesome, we will be returning to Dolphin View soon!
Perfect in every way
This was a wonderful place to have our first family vacation with all the new members! The private beach was amazing! The water so clear we could see the stingrays, turtles and other fish swimming! We can’t wait to go back!!!!❤️🏖�🐬�🌴�☀️
Eventful and fun
The week was awesome. Beach was beautiful and no rain. Couple minor problems mentioned in other post that still weren’t taken care - leaking pipe under sink had bowl under it with water in it that stunk really bad so cleaning people had not emptied it before we arrived. House needs to be sprayed for roaches. The only other thing was I rented for 6 adults and 4 children all we had were 4 towels and wash cloths. These things didn’t stop us from enjoying our trip.
Wonderful location and very adequate accommodations
This house is the best place on the beach! It reminds me of the beach that I went to as a child. Steps away from the beach without a lot of people around and no condos. The house is adequately furnished and plenty of room for 2 families with 5 children under 6. The biggest complaint was the beds. They were terribly uncomfortable and I woke up every morning with a back ache. The mattresses all need to be replaced. A small issue-- the broom was a poor excuse for a broom! But overall, the experience was wonderful. . We'll plan to return in spite of the beds and I'll buy a new broom!
Our family had a fantastic vacation on 30A this year, thanks in part to this wonderful rental. The house was RIGHT ON THE BEACH and we couldn't have asked for better views. The expansive living room has large windows that offer beautiful views of the ocean and beach.
The house itself was clean, neat and set up nicely. Water pressure was good and beds were comfy.
The outdoor shower was a nice feature as well as the locking gates at the top of both stairs. We've got little kids and felt comfortable sitting on the deck with them because of the locking gates and narrow spaces between slats..
We had a minor issue with the fridge that the owner responded to quickly and efficiently.
Girls Beach Trip
Enjoyed another great vacation - been coming to the beach the last 24 years and are real happy we have stayed at Dolphin View for 22 years. Two small notices - 1) Under the kitchen sink the floor board is rotting due to a leak 2) The outside shower was running when we got there and we could not turn it off.
Looking forward to a return visit in 2019. I'll be in contact.
There is a bike/walking path in front of the house that stretches the entire distance of 30-A (approximately 25 miles).
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
We accept payment processing through the VRBO website. We do not accept wire transfers or checks for payment.