Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1bd/2ba w/ Bunk~ FREE Activities up to $126 Value- LOWER PRICES!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 864 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The search is over! Spend your vacation at the Shores of Panama Beach Resort! This luxurious 1 bedroom condo is positioned on the 7th floor and features incredible views of the Gulf of Mexico. The open floor plan and a fully equipped kitchen with spacious dining areas ensure plenty of room for everyone to relax. This distinguished vacation home is richly decorated with contemporary décor and comfortable high-end furnishings. The large private balcony is furnished with seating and offers a breathtaking view of the Emerald Coast. This sophisticated unit will comfortably accommodate as many as 6 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Shared 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 864 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
16% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
33% Complete
1bd/2ba w/ Bunk~ FREE Activities up to $126 Value- LOWER PRICES!
average rating of 2.25 based on 12 reviews
Bellevue
4

June 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

BookThatCondo management took care of everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Will never book again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My experience was absolutely horrible. When we arrived the middle bathroom was roach infested, we even found a roach in the freezer. We were only given TWO washcloths when I reserved the room for FIVE people. When we called to get more washcloths they told us to wash the two they had given us... REALLY?! So when we tried to wash them, the washing machine was BROKEN!!!! I am extremely disappointed as all of my friends were counting on me to book a good room and this was HORRIBLE! NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of service our team members strive to provide, we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. I am very concerned about your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. Immediately following your stay we contacted The Shores of Panama and had pest control visit this condo for treatment. Our maintenance was also available to repair the washer for you as soon as we were notified that it was broken. I understand the disappointment this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. Please contact our office if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back with a special discount. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

September 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

This was absolutely the WORST experience I have EVER had staying somewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The middle bathroom was roach infested. We also found a roach inside of the freezer. The shower head had stuff growing on it. We were given TWO washcloths for FIVE people staying there; I called and complained and they told us to use the washing machine which was BROKEN. The toilet in the middle bathroom was also broken. This place was a joke. MY EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Got What We Paid For

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our condo was nice but needed some repairs and upgrades. For what we paid, the condo was perfect but Shores of Panama in general has some drawbacks. The parking garage was a nightmare. Not only was driving to the 7th floor a pain and dangerous, we also had some teens jump us after they ran a stop sign and almost hit us! My husband and my friend were attacked and we had to file a police report but because the parking garage has no cameras we couldn't win a case if we pressed charges! It was ridiculous! The elevators were also a nightmare because after waiting 15 minutes for an elevator, they were all full! We got our exercise walking everyday but it was very frustrating when we carried tents and chairs up and down the stairs every day. The hotel's wristband policy is also ****. The bar code on them that you use to get in rubs off in the ocean so you are stuck outside if the attendant isn't on duty and it cost us an additional $142 for 4 days just to walk by the pool to the beach! We didn't even want to go to the pool but to get to the beach without walking all the way around the condo, you have to have the wristbands! What a rip off! Overall the condo was great for a group of 23 year olds but do not go when all of the high school graduates are there! It is horrible. I will not stay at Shores of Panama again but I will most likely rent through Book that Condo again. The process was very smooth and the prices were good.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the positive comments. I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable and will pass your feedback on to the team. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches! It would be our pleasure to help you select a resort that will exceed your expectations and welcome you back with a special discount. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo we stayed in was as expected. Clean with a large balcony and a great view of the pool. However, the king bed felt like a plastic mattress and the headboard was broken, the granite counter tops were cracked, and new carpet is a needed upgrade. For the price we got what we expected. What was not expected was paying an extra $145 for wristbands for 4 days to use the pool when all we wanted was to go to the beach but to get from the hotel to the beach you have to have wristbands. RIP OFF! The parking garage and the elevators were a nightmare! 4 elevators for 23 floors of condos! We also got attacked by some drunk teenagers in the parking garage who weren't even staying at the shores of Panama and we filed a police report but they do not have surveillance cameras in the parking garage so we asked to change rooms out of fear of the drunk kids coming back and we were denied. I was in fear for my own safety. Great location of the beach and the music during the day was always nice.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The resort is beautiful. Our condo had a few issues.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although Shores of Panama Resort is wonderful, we were not impressed with our condo unit. I have emailed you previously about this and did not hear back. The resort is nice! The pool is awesome! Beach access is wonderful! Our condo was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our condo. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness and condition of your condo. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. I can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. I would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back with a special discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees