Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUX END UNIT LARGEST TOWNHOUSE-BAREFOOT RESORT/WI FI/SMART TVS/FREE NETFLIX

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom- 3 Bath-sleeps 6 Very Comfortably!!!

STOP SEARCHING - YOU'VE FOUND THE PERFECT VACATION OASIS!!! Beautiful END UNIT townhouse - WOW!!!! -- almost 2000 square feet - largest townhouse in Havens and Tanglewood @ BAREFOOT RESORT. THIS PLACE IS BIG! Tons of windows and light!!! Tanglewood is a beautiful tree lined community with close access to beach, pools, and many activities and restaurants. This is North Myrtle Beach's most prestigious community.

-Everything in this home is beautiful - paint, flooring, furniture, beds, mattresses, linens, bedding, TVs, art work, dishes, towels, etc. all redone in 2013. Spacious, light-filled, cathedral ceilings, and comfortable living area with all new furnishings.

-Ground Floor/NO STEPS!!! - just carry your luggage,bags whatever - right in!!!

-3 BIKES FOR YOU TO USE TO EXPLORE COMMUNITY OR RIDE TO BEACH

-This is a townhome NOT a condo - so ....walk out the door (no steps or elevators) and play catch, frisbee or football with your kids or friends on the beautiful lawns surrounding this property...

-2 car garage with private driveway(please note garage cannot fit 2 large cars). In addition, garage has bikes and other items so 2 cars will not fit in garage but 2 cars can fit on parking pad outside garage

-Cathedral ceilings throughout 1st floor

-Large flat screen wall mounted Smart TVs in 2 bedrooms and living room including expanded cable channels and Netflix.

-FREE WIFI

-FREE TELEPHONE CALLS ANYWHERE IN CONTINENTAL US INCLUDED IN RENTAL

-Ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living room.

-Master bedroom on main floor is beautifully appointed with mahagany sleigh bed and private bath and views of fountain lake

-Master bedroom upstairs is huge with king bed, white dresser, SMART TV and Pottery Barn chair and ottoman in coastal decor

-Twin bedroom upstairs contains 2 twin beds with chair and ottoman and white dresser also done in coastal decor

-full bath upstairs with shower and tub

-Well equipped kitchen with all amenities for great meals.

-Beautiful view of soothing fountain lake.

-Screened in porch with table for 6 for alfresco dining. -Tons of stuff for kids - games, puzzles, books, toys, highchair and pool toys.

-loads of DVDs + NETFLIX on SMART TVS!!!

-House has 2 seating areas - one in kitchen and one in Dining area.

-Desk and printer/fax/scanner in loft area if you need to get work done

-Glass table in Dining area is 54' and will fit 6 comfortably.

-Most desired location in North Myrtle Beach.

-Luxury accommodations and access to resort's world class championship courses (Pete Dye, Greg Norman, Davis Love and Tom Fazio). Close to over 70+ courses on the Grand Strand.

-Steps to the private community pool, approx 3 miles to beach with free shuttle service running frequently (seasonal) to the Barefoot Cabana. Minutes from Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theater, House of Blues, Alligator Adventure, Duplin Winery, Tanger Outlets, Colonial Mall, water sports, world class golf, restaurants, boardwalks, shops, and many activities/shows for the family including. Live shows almost every night. Very close to Pirates Voyage, Ripley's Aquarium, Palace Theater, WonderWorks, Carolina Opry, Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons, etc.

There are 4 restaurants right at Barefoot Resort - Putters Pub- a sports grill right by the driving range and golf facility and school, The Clubhouse, Lakeside Bistro (by the Jasmine Spa), and Dirty Dons- overlooking the Intercoastal Waterway and marina.

No mobile homes, trailers, motor homes, campers, golf carts, boats, commercial vehicles, motorcycles, motorized bikes are permitted per HOA regulations.

No pets.

Absolutely no smoking.

More Details

Owner
Catherine Nostrame
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Why Catherine Nostrame chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We have been bringing our 2 boys to Barefoot Resort and Myrtle Beach every year since they were babies and have not run out of things to do yet. While we enjoy the beach, we don't like to go every day and needed a vacation spot that allowed various options for each of us (including Grandma and Grandpa) to do different things. Dad and kids like beach and adventure activities, Mom likes pool, and the Jasmine Spa, Grandma loves shopping, and Grandpa loves golfing. We all love restaurants and boardwalks! Barefoot Resort has something for everyone as it is centrally located to everything - whether you like the beach, the pool, water sports, boating, fishing, golfing, zoos, museums, historic tours, shopping, water parks, adventure parks, miniature golf, parasailing, jet skiing, concerts, live shows, river tours, bars, spas, zip lining, eating out, working out, sun bathing, walking, boardwalks, or just relaxing in a spacious and comfortable townhome having a cocktail and watching a movie, this is the place for you.

It was also important to us that our home was comfortable, very clean and large enough for everyone to have their own space. We wanted light, windows and a screened in area to sit outside. We love the fountain lake and the well maintained Tanglewood community. We had been in a vacation condo before we moved here but decided to move here because we wanted more space, windows, light and direct access to grassy areas for football, catch and games with our boys.

We've created very special memories with our family here and invite you to do the same. No matter what your interests are - Barefoot Resort is centrally located to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer.

What makes this townhome unique

Close to everything and a very comfortable place to stay with all that you need for a very enjoyable vacation. Largest townhome in Tanglewood approx 2000SF. 2 car garage (small cars). Steps to pool, minutes to beach with free shuttle service, beautiful well maintained community.

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Pls remove all trash when you check out by bringing to dumpsters in neighboring communities. There is mid week trash pick up in Tanglewood.
  • Please do not bring food or drink into bedrooms.
  • Please do not sit on furniture with wet bathing suits.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , WITH PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • All bedrooms have new beds, new mattresses, new sheets, and new furniture
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUX END UNIT LARGEST TOWNHOUSE-BAREFOOT RESORT/WI FI/SMART TVS/FREE NETFLIX
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
Manassas, VA
5

What a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful! The house was very clean and cozy. The beds were very comfortable. We spent quite bit of time on the lanai eating and playing games. My 4 year old loved seeing the fish, ducks, and turtles at the pond which is a few steps away from the back of the house. The house is in a great location- not too far from the main road which has tons of grocery stores, retail stores, restaurants, and of course all of those tourists shops. Windy Hill Beach is about a 10 min drive away with free parking. Overall, we had a wonderful time and we would definitely rent from Catherine again. :)

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to have you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We were there on our Family vacation, 6 adults. The home was more than enough room. I only wish the walk in closet in the upstairs master was a bathroom...lol!

The furnishings and decor were nice. It is very homey and comfortable. We didn't have time to use the clubhouse, but we did use the Tanglewood pool which was nice since it was never really that busy.

My only constructive criticism is the carpet needs to be replaced or deep cleaned. I can imagine that it is very difficult to keep that light color clean with all the people in and out. Other than that we can't complain about a thing. If we are ever back in the area, we would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the closeness of the community pool.

  • 4 of 5

Nicely decorated townhouse in a quiet community. Proximity of the pool was a plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We also love the close proximity of the pool to the townhouse! Hope you visit us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garner, NC
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5

Love the townhouse. Hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We agree it's a relaxing and peaceful place to stay! Thanks again and we hope you visit us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good but will not stay again

  • 3 of 5

Overall, nice place to stay, but we did have a few issues. Upon arrival, the 2 car garage that was advertised was definitely only a one car. I brought this to owner's attention and she changed the description but it was still disappointing. Garage also had sheets of plywood and house hold items inside making it hard to even fit the one car. There was a pair of underwear left in the upstairs bathroom that was missed by the cleaner. The master suite downstairs has a line set compressor outside on the wall that made a loud vibrating noise every time the AC cut on. The air filter upstairs is insanely filthy and was not working well. We brought this to owner's attention which she responded that we could change it and the housekeeper would come by in the morning to give us access to the closet with the new one. However, she left a note saying she came by but didn't want to knock and wake us. Then why did she bother to come by??? We just dealt with it. The shuttle service description led us to believe that it ran every 15 min. It only runs till 4pm, and not every 15 min. We just ended up driving to the beach. Again, it was a good stay, but not amazing and we would not return.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time we've ever received a negative review and sincerely apologize that this home did not meet your expectations. The garage was advertised as a two car garage because that's how it was advertised to us when we purchased the home. In fact, if you look at other homes in the community that are the same model as ours, they are also advertised as two car garages. The plywood you mention which located inside the garage are hurricane shutters which are mandatory and required under SC Code. We do agree that it is difficult to fit anything other than 2 small cars but we always park in front of the garage or if we have extra cars, in the open spaces in the community. Since the home has one small step to enter the first floor, it's always been convenient for us when carrying bags, groceries etc. We have since replaced the return air filter but appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

comfortable and clean

  • 4 of 5

Our family of six easily settled in this clean and comfortable place. Appliances worked fine. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of space to unpack our things. Descriptions about the home were very accurate! We used the garage to park our van and to store our beach chairs and games. Our teenagers enjoyed the screened in porch and backyard fountain with the ducks and turtles. The shuttle was not convenient for us so we drove, biked, ran and or walked the 2.7 miles to the beach. Parking was free and relatively easy to find close by on the street. Lots of people driving golf carts. We would look into this next time. We wished we had time to take advantage of the community pools. The beach was awesome. The owner was helpful and available every time we communicated. Great town to vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you AnnMarie for your review! We've so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Hope you visit again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barefoot Landing
Tanger Outlets
Alabama Theatre
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Flying Fish Public Market & Grill
Greg Norman's Australian Grille
Bonefish Grill
Rossi's Italian Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar
Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville
WonderWorks
Ripley's Aquarium
The Carolina Opry and Good Vibrations
Broadway at the Beach
Overtime Sports Cafe
Dirty Dick's Crab House -- CLOSED
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Putter's Pub at Barefoot Resort
Nearest Airport
18.3 Miles
MYRTLE BEACH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Beach
3.3 Miles
Windy Hill
Car: recommended

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING! Too much to list...

-Steps to the private community pool, also access to largest pool in SC, approx 3 miles to beach(Windy Hill) with free shuttle service running frequently (seasonal) to the Barefoot Cabana. Minutes from Barefoot Landing, Alabama Theater, House of Blues, Alligator Adventure, Duplin Winery, Tanger Outlets, Colonial Mall, water sports, boating, world class golf, restaurants, boardwalks, shops, and many activities/shows for the family including. Live shows almost every night. Very close to Pirates Voyage, Ripley's Aquarium, Palace Theater, WonderWorks, Carolina Opry, Broadway at the Beach, Market Commons, etc.

There are 4 restaurants right at Barefoot Resort - Putters Pub- a sports grill right by the driving range and golf facility and school, The Clubhouse, Lakeside Bistro (by the Jasmine Spa), and Dirty Dons- overlooking the Intercoastal Waterway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL CONFIRMED

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties