Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sugar Beach 323 - Awesome Complex with Multiple Pools!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 4

New to the rental market, come enjoy this great 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo. It has the master bedroom and bath upstairs with the rest of the unit below. There is a sleeper sofa that pulls out into a bed to sleep 2 additional guests. This is a great unit with everything you need to have a great vacation plus free. The condo has a full kitchen that will meet all your needs to cook a great meal. This unit offers a side view of the gulf from the balcony. Washer/Dryer in unit.

This complex is one of the most popular in Orange Beach. It has 3 pools( one is heated) kiddie pool, tennis court, BBQ area, covered parking. Don't forget about the sugar Shack for all the beach side treats. Location is great. Close to dining, shopping, water parks, golfing, mini/golf and much more. So bring yourself down to the beautiful beaches and stay here and make lots of good memories at our place.

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Must be 25 to rent

Non smoking unit

No pets

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Sugar Beach 323 - Awesome Complex with Multiple Pools!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
2

Outside well kept, inside not so much!

  • 2 of 5

Inside was dirty, sliding glass door wasn't cleaned, cigarette butts in planter on balcony, so many that you could actually smell them. Dried food behind couch and under it, not to mention broken receptacle cover under fold out bed. My wife and I like the location and though the grounds were well kept, but the inside of our condo needed alot of cleaning. Which with all the extra charges like cleaning and such, we would expect just a little more effort. We will probably look for a different place to stay in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complex and its location, but are very upset that you found the unit not clean to your expectations. We really wish you had contacted us or called the cleaners number we provided at check in upon finding the unit in this manner so we could have had the cleaners go back out and redo what was not acceptable. We have since sent out a professional to clean the carpets and addressed the cleaners with regard to the cleanliness of the unit. We hope to see you back again soon for another vacation so that we can show you what right looks like.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

clean complex, family oreinted, condo outdated

  • 3 of 5

The place is reat. the condo is pretty small and most of the stuff in it is pretty outdated. bed is very hard. Plenty of pool room and lots to do in gulfshores. We spent very little time in the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable. We are looking into updates for the unit and will definitely place that on the list of things to check. I am glad to hear you had fun enjoying everything Gulf Shores has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and price

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, several different pools that were not crowded. Rooms are nice jus alittle out of date. The only thing i didn't like was none of the rooms have a direct Beach view, but overall would stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a great complex at the price, but unfortunately the way the building is designed it makes it hard to offer a full Gulf view from every room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Neat place to stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at Sugar Beach. There were 3 big pools and a nice sized kiddie pool. The Sugar Shack was an added bonus. The room was nice, but outdated. It served it's purpose, and I would stay there again. The dishes needed to be cleaned, but that's the only complaint I have. We just got paper items and didn't even use the dishes. Poole Properties were great to work with. They were super nice and accomadating!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Sugar Beach complex does offer a great deal for an affordable price. We are also very sorry to hear that you found dirty dishes upon your arrival. We have since addressed the issue with the cleaning service, and in the future will be more diligent in inspecting the dishes in between rentals. We hope to see you again next time you are in town, and again we are glad you enjoyed your stay while you were here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not too bad for budget prices

  • 3 of 5

The Sugar Beach complex was absolutely awesome. The beach was very nice. The room was somewhat of a let down. We noticed quickly the toilet had an issue. We called and the plumber was there within an hour to fix it, so that was a great response. The cleanliness wasn't the best. The microwave hadn't been cleaned, there were a few spider webs, and the kitchen cabinets could use a good scrubbing. I called the company and left a message. Sadly, we never heard back from them. We just ran a load of dishes we intended to use, in the dishwasher and dealt with it. It could use some renovating, but then the price would be higher and probably out of my range. Overall, I'd probably stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are right about the complex being great. It is a wonderful location for an efficiency unit. We are sorry to hear that you had a plumbing problem when you checked it, but I am glad to hear it was taken care of for you. We are addressing the cleaning issues with the cleaners to ensure it does not happen again. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and again its a wonderful location for an efficiency unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $59/nt
  • USD
  • Additional charges will apply
  • Price subject to change without notice
  • Holiday and special event rates may vary
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties