About the property
- Condo700 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 4
If you are looking for a great place to bring your family, Sugar Beach Condominium is just what you're looking for! There are four swimming pools, including a kiddy pool, a tennis court, a snack and beverage bar, and one of the widest stretches of sandy white beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Plus you are within a short drive to all of the restaurants, shops, and attractions that Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have to offer!
Come enjoy this great one bedroom/two bath condo! The Master bedroom and bath are upstairs. There is a sleeper sofa to sleep two additional guests. This is a great unit with everything you need to have a great vacation. The condo has a full kitchen that will meet all your needs to cook a great meal. This unit offers a side view of the Gulf from the balcony. There is a washer and dryer in unit.
Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates
Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association – Charges may apply.
Must be 25 to rent
Non smoking unit
Poole and Associates
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
About Poole and Associates
Poole & Associates
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Budget friendly! Beach awesome!
The condo was dated, but livable! The location lovely. My family had a wonderful time!
So pleased to hear that your family had a great time with us here on the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate all feedback as a way to grow and improve, and will pass along the information to the owner for future updates to the unit. Thank you and can not wait to see you again.
Outside well kept, inside not so much!
Inside was dirty, sliding glass door wasn't cleaned, cigarette butts in planter on balcony, so many that you could actually smell them. Dried food behind couch and under it, not to mention broken receptacle cover under fold out bed. My wife and I like the location and though the grounds were well kept, but the inside of our condo needed alot of cleaning. Which with all the extra charges like cleaning and such, we would expect just a little more effort. We will probably look for a different place to stay in the future.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the complex and its location, but are very upset that you found the unit not clean to your expectations. We really wish you had contacted us or called the cleaners number we provided at check in upon finding the unit in this manner so we could have had the cleaners go back out and redo what was not acceptable. We have since sent out a professional to clean the carpets and addressed the cleaners with regard to the cleanliness of the unit. We hope to see you back again soon for another vacation so that we can show you what right looks like.
clean complex, family oreinted, condo outdated
The place is reat. the condo is pretty small and most of the stuff in it is pretty outdated. bed is very hard. Plenty of pool room and lots to do in gulfshores. We spent very little time in the condo.
We are sorry to hear you found the bed uncomfortable. We are looking into updates for the unit and will definitely place that on the list of things to check. I am glad to hear you had fun enjoying everything Gulf Shores has to offer.
Great location and price
Really enjoyed our stay, several different pools that were not crowded. Rooms are nice jus alittle out of date. The only thing i didn't like was none of the rooms have a direct Beach view, but overall would stay here again!!
It is a great complex at the price, but unfortunately the way the building is designed it makes it hard to offer a full Gulf view from every room.
Neat place to stay
My husband and I really enjoyed staying at Sugar Beach. There were 3 big pools and a nice sized kiddie pool. The Sugar Shack was an added bonus. The room was nice, but outdated. It served it's purpose, and I would stay there again. The dishes needed to be cleaned, but that's the only complaint I have. We just got paper items and didn't even use the dishes. Poole Properties were great to work with. They were super nice and accomadating!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Sugar Beach complex does offer a great deal for an affordable price. We are also very sorry to hear that you found dirty dishes upon your arrival. We have since addressed the issue with the cleaning service, and in the future will be more diligent in inspecting the dishes in between rentals. We hope to see you again next time you are in town, and again we are glad you enjoyed your stay while you were here.
Not too bad for budget prices
The Sugar Beach complex was absolutely awesome. The beach was very nice. The room was somewhat of a let down. We noticed quickly the toilet had an issue. We called and the plumber was there within an hour to fix it, so that was a great response. The cleanliness wasn't the best. The microwave hadn't been cleaned, there were a few spider webs, and the kitchen cabinets could use a good scrubbing. I called the company and left a message. Sadly, we never heard back from them. We just ran a load of dishes we intended to use, in the dishwasher and dealt with it. It could use some renovating, but then the price would be higher and probably out of my range. Overall, I'd probably stay there again.
You are right about the complex being great. It is a wonderful location for an efficiency unit. We are sorry to hear that you had a plumbing problem when you checked it, but I am glad to hear it was taken care of for you. We are addressing the cleaning issues with the cleaners to ensure it does not happen again. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and again its a wonderful location for an efficiency unit.