Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Enchanting 5 Bedroom 4 Ba Home with Stunning Views and Affordable Luxury

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 5,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom/4 bath, mesmorizing views inside and out, spacious, private luxury

* We offer nightly, weekly and monthly rates. The rates range depending on time of year. Our enchanting 5 bedroom, 4 bath home offers sweeping views of the city lights at night and the mountains featuring the iconic Hollywood Sign during the day from the all encompassing verandas and private balconys. In the winter you can see the snowcapped peaks and throughout the year the foilage is captivating. The house features majestic 24 foot floor to ceiling glass windows. Indulge yourself and experience the essence of a California lifestyle while creating lasting memories.

The outdoor areas have an array of comfortable furniture. Bask in the sun and aquire a California tan, BBQ on the gas grill, delight in the mesmorizing scenery whether inside or out. Upon entering you will find a stunning living room with high quality furnishings, 70 inch large internet enabled smart TV and a Bose sound system. The immense glass windows bring the outdoors in. For the discriminating cook there is a well appointed kitchen stocked with everything you need for the preparation of delicious meals, complete with granite countertops and island. The house features 4 ensuite master bedrooms, Four with king/queen beds, and the fifth with a queen bed and daybed. For your enjoyment, the home is equipped with high speed wireless internet, wet bar with wine fridge, gas BBQ, 4 smart flat screen internet enabled TV's, cable, DVD player and NetFlix.

Our central location makes it an ideal base to explore Los Angeles's many activities, including a visit to Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl concerts, watch a TV show taping, Universal Studios tour, theme park & City Walk, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, Hollywood History Museum, Griffith Observatory, live theatre at the Pantages, kids will also love the El Capitan theatre with Disney Movies, live character performances or exhibits, Runyon Canyon Park offers beautiful trails for hiking. These are just a few of the things to do within minutes of our home. But there is so much more offered in the area or within a quick drive, from the amazing beaches to Disneyland. There is something for everyone whether you are looking for a family vacation, romantic getaway or reunion with friends. Your stay in our house and the Hollywood Hills will truly be memorable.

More Details

Owner
Alejandro G.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Los Angeles International Airport
Car: necessary

Our central location makes it an ideal base to explore Los Angeles's many activities, including a visit to Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Hollywood Bowl concerts, watch a TV show taping, Universal Studios tour, theme park & City Walk, Madame Tussauds Wax Musuem, Hollywood History Museum, Griffith Observatory, live theatre at the Pantages, kids will also love the El Capitan theatre with Disney Movies, live character performances or exhibits, Runyon Canyon Park offers beautiful trails for hiking. These are just a few of the things to do within minutes of our home. But there is so much more offered in the area or within a quick drive, from the amazing beaches to Disneyland. There is something for everyone whether you are looking for a family vacation, romantic getaway or reunion with friends.

Amenities

Hollywood Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 2:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Beautifully appointed bedrooms with charming views and private balcony's
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
Notes:
Housekeeping required if your stay is longer than 4 days. For an extra fee per cleaning every 4 days of $150.

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Enchanting 5 Bedroom 4 Ba Home with Stunning Views and Affordable Luxury
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Not sure what that last guy was talking about, this house is beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful... everything was there as needed, owner was cool. Really enjoyed it.

Only complaint was that shower soap was not in a couple of the bathrooms, but other than that... perfect.

thanks !

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
1

It's all a facade! VERY UNPLEASANT STAY!!

  • 1 of 5

I emailed numerous times prior to our arrival asking specifically what all we needed to buy/bring with us in order to comfortably stay there, prepare our meals there and stay as comfortable as we'd be in our own homes.

It's completely unacceptable to me that we arrived to no toilet paper when I was specifically told "there's always toilet paper in all bathrooms."

The bedroom closest to the kitchen is the room I chose to stay in because I was going to be getting up early every morning making breakfast for our Board. The AC unit had an exhaust hose that hung out of a completely open window which allowed what little AC the unit produced to escape. The toilet in that same room sprayed water from the tank eveytime someone flushed it.

The dishes, pots and pans all had rust on them and were so bad I had to go to the store to buy pots and pans just to cook our meals. I had to wash the silverware before I could even serve dinner on Friday night

A dirty coffee pot and no coffee filters.

The dishwasher worked but was a catastrophe waiting to happen each time we loaded /unloaded it because it wasn't even securely screwed into the countertop and fell completely out onto the kitchen floor.

The bathroom towels and linens all had stains or holes in them. Our Board President stayed in the back bedroom downstairs and rolled over in the middle of the night and the bed sheets ripped to shreds because they were so worn.

The DVD player in the living room was broken and we had scheduled meetings with some of our projects to come in and play "sizzle reels" and movie trailers for their projects. Which clearly didn't happen and was an interruption to the business we were trying to conduct, not to mention an embarrassment.

I was told the grill worked but once again I had to go buy a new $60 propane tank because there wasn't one in the grill at all.

Should I keep going with my list of things that weren't provided or that were completely unacceptable during our stay??

Apparently this home is perfect for anyone staying there just to sleep there and not actually stay there and cook meals there and make it their home away from home. This home was not at all worth what we paid, given all of the extra money we spent just to bring it up to a user/stay-friendly weekend.

The home itself looks beautiful, but try living in it for a weekend and you see its all just a facade.

I spoke with the management company about all of this and no action has been taken to date to resolve.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that your experience at Passmore House wasn’t as pleasant as you expected. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you and your party had during your stay. It´s the first time that my cleaning crew failed me by not supplying the basics, maybe because we had two reservations so close to each other and so little time between Check in and check out.... My assistant tried to contact you during the first days of your stay to see if everything was ok but could't reach you till the day of your return. I had not been in Los Angeles for a while and didn't notice all the problems the house had and definitely will take care of it. Thanks for letting me know in detail so this will not happen again. My assistant sent you $500 to your bank account as a refund for the supplies you had to buy and if you wish to stay in the future again at my home I will assure you that your experience will be much better. Any time and upon availability, I will offer you a free one night stay. As of now, January 2016 the house is in perfect conditions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

I went with my family to Los Angeles for 5 days for tourism. This house was perfect for our stay: it was big, near the Hollywood main attractions, comfortable, nice....we love it! My wife loved the mountain views that could be seen in all the terraces of the house. My son and my daugther loved the place too! and since the house has plenty of rooms each one had their own, so everyone was comfortable.

Great experience!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with my husband and two more couples for Valentine's weekend and we had a very pleasant experience. The views of the house were beautiful, the house had all the amenities we needed, the rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. The location was great, although you need a car to go nearby places. We enjoyed the terrace at night with a glass of wine, very romantic! Love the place. Definitely will stay again! We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $2,500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates vary depending in time of the year.
No parties or loud music allowed. Max. 2 cars permitted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties