Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Spring/Summer getaway. Centrally located in a quaint mountain community.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This modern cabin is perfect for a family getaway or a couples retreat, or even a working professional.

Two bedroom, two bath sleeps 6 comfortably or just you and yours for a romantic weekend getaway. Located down the street (walking distance) to Arrowbear Lake.

Get cozy in the master bedroom with a king bed and new electric fire place! en-suite bathroom with a large shower.

The second bedroom has two twin beds perfect for kids or other guest and can be easily converted to a king bed for another couple. The second bathroom has a bathtub with a shower.

The living room is perfect for cuddling by the fireplace, or a family movie. The couch upstairs turns into a full bed to add additional sleeping for family or friends. Linens and towels are provided for all guests during your stay.

Enjoy cooking in our open-concept kitchen, dine for 2 or up to 6 on the beautiful deck with a view of the mountains in this quiet neighborhood by the lake.

Enjoy amazing hiking trails right from the property or walk down and fish at the lake. You can be in Lake Arrowhead or Big Bear Lake in less then 10 minutes.

More Details

William & Heather
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About William & Heather

We have had so much fun hosting guest at our cabin and now our new condo in Palm Springs ( VRBO 764644 ). We love to create a fun relaxing experience for our guest.

Why William & Heather chose Inland Empire

We decided to list this property so others can enjoy everything this area has to offer. Everyone needs a getaway! We hope you enjoy this cabin as much as we do and make this your vacation destination in the future.

Your hosts,

William & Heather Putnam

What makes this cabin unique

Stay in a clean comfortable unique environment in the heart of the mountains, an experience no hotel can provide.


Arrowbear Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom attached - toilet , shower , En-suite bathroom
    Guest bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Up stairs. Not attached
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds can be converted to 1 King bed.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Platform King Bed and electric fireplace
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Modern Spring/Summer getaway. Centrally located in a quaint mountain community.
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 37 reviews

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent stay, excellent amenities, overall fantastic experience. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Desert Hot Springs

Cozy cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

We spent a month during the summer here and were very pleased with this lovely cabin in the woods.

This cabin was equipped with most everything you would need, although the TV did not have cable (to access local channels), it was a smart tv that has Netflix, Hulu, etc.

Owner was available & helpful with any info or questions we had both before and after arriving.

I would definitely recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a mountain get-away.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Owners really go out of their way to make this a comfortable rental. Lots of extras like toothbrushes and even first aid kits. Enjoyed the deck for meals. Kitchen had everything needed for cooking. Smart TV and good wireless connection. Close to Green Valley Lake, Arrowhead, Children's Forest and Big Bear Lake. Good area restaurants too. We rented just short of one month, and were very happy with our stay at this cabin. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Quiet Cabin, Well Kept

  • 5 of 5

The property owners really have bent over backwards to try to think of everything to make the cabin as convenient as possible. Little touches helped make us feel welcome, like extra toothbrushes in bathrooms, a binder with restaurant recommendations (and TV instructions) right by the front door, and tags on plugs and switches to say what each one is for. I don't know when the cabin was last redone, but it has the feel of a home that has been renovated recently and brought up to date. Wi-fi was good throughout. Honestly the thing my wife and I enjoyed the most was sitting out on the deck enjoying the quiet. In the distance we could hear neighbors drilling or tapping on things, but the overall impression was of peace, birds chirping, wind in trees. (This was a summer visit. In winter the deck must be covered in snow.) The location is far enough from town that you don't get the background noise of civilization, but close enough that you can head into town for a good dinner or a walk by the lake. Owners were receptive and supportive throughout, answering what few questions we had. I would be happy to come spend another weekend here!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Where do you live?

Charming house with all the creature comforts.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable mountain home. The bathrooms are nicely appointed and I especially enjoyed spending time on the deck.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Flooded on arrival, family trip ruined

  • 1 of 5

I thought for a long time about whether or not to write this review. But considering the way our situation was handled, I decided to voice what happened.

My family and I had planned a mini-vacation in February 2017 to get away from stress at work. We decided on this rental for affordability and location. After a long road trip we arrived to find the downstairs portion of the home (bedrooms) flooded! We were told at first we could stay and sleep upstairs on the couch/floor and receive a partial refund. Not ideal but we considered it, at least for the night. But soon after we were asked to leave for safety reasons. At this point it was almost dark, a possible storm was coming in, and we had nowhere to go. All our money was tied up in this rental; we were offered a full refund, but didn't immediately have the funds. We couldn't find anything available or affordable last-minute. Our weekend was ruined and our little girl was in tears (which put me in tears). My emotions went from disappointed, to sad to angry.

I understand this was a terrible situation for the homeowners too, the flood caused damage to their property, but had they handled our situation differently, maybe offering us some assistance in finding a place to stay, or at the very least inviting us back after repairs were made, I probably wouldn't be leaving such a negative review. Things happen and this wasn't malicious on their part by any means, but it was a very upsetting situation for us too; we took time off work, spent money on clothing items for the snow, wasted gas and travel time, and it was emotionally stressful.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charleen, We are so very sorry about the ruined weekend and we know how frustrating a interrupted vacation can be. We strive to make wonderful vacation experiences and this was an all around situation that was unexpected. Unfortunately from your phone message about the standing water in the downstairs upon your arrival we had to have you leave the property immediately for safety and liability. Sleeping upstairs was never an option as we did not know the severity of the situation. As home owners my Husband and I put our guest safety and satisfaction first. I understand you are not satisfied with the outcome however, we were very pleased to know you were safe. After more then 5 Years of hosting 2 VRBO property's this is the first time we have had some thing like this happen and hope it will be the last. I’m sorry about the confusion as the 2 options we gave you were to rebook later on or a full refund processed immediately. Your payment was refunded in full that evening per your request to allow you to book another property. For future bookings with VRBO, there is an option available. CSA travel protection would have covered the funds if you were able to find another property. That evening, we too researched and called multiple VRBO property’s as well as Airbnbs trying to relocate you and your family to another cabin. Due to it being a holiday weekend there was nothing available for same night check-in, and with your request of not staying in a hotel, we were running out of option where to send you. Thank you for understanding our position in the situation having to deal with the flood and it is our policy to reschedule our guests, but from your messages on the phone you made if very clear that you did not want to do further business with us so we did not offer a “complimentary stay for the future”. I hope this doesn't detour you from booking VRBO vacation rentals in the future. - Heather and William Putnam
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Snow Valley Mountain Resort
"Just down the street! Perfect for people interested in learning how to snowboard. "
Snow Drift
"Time for family fun! The best snow play for kids and adults alike. Southern California's l..."
Big Bear Oktoberfest
"The Big Bear Lake Oktoberfest celebrates 43 years of German style family fun and good times ..."
Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Ontario Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Blondie's Grille & Bar
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2.2 Miles
CA-18 S and CA-330 S
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snow Valley Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

Snow Valley Mountain Resort is a ski resort located in Running Springs, California, United States. It is the oldest continually operating ski resort in Southern California and is also one of the largest ski resorts in the San Bernardino National Forest. Located just 3 miles away.

Our cabin is located 10 Miles from Lake Arrowhead and 15 Miles from Big Bear Lake.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40
Cleaning Fee $55 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.