Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Upgraded Condo With Spectacular Views In Sun Valley Village

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom (Sleeps Up To 7) With Mountain Views

This recently renovated and upgraded spacious condominium is located in the world renowned Sun Valley Village. This clean and newly decorated second floor Wildflower Condominium features spectacular panoramic views of the surrounding mountains including the world famous Bald Mountain Ski Resort, Dollar Mountain ski area and a lake. The open floor plan and vaulted ceilings of the main living area allow guests to enjoy the large rock fireplace, cozy living room (with cable TV and wifi) and adjoining dining area (with seating for 8).

All three bedrooms have fresh towels and linens and have their own private bathrooms. The two downstairs bedrooms have private exterior balconies. The master bedroom is furnished with a king bed, private bath, shower and walk in closet. The second guest room offers a queen bed and private bath. A third second floor guest room is designed as a loft and furnished with two twin beds and offers a seating area with a pullout couch and cable TV. There are lockable indoor ski and boot lockers conveniently located in first floor building entryway as well as a lockable storage closet that can be used to store seasonal outdoor gear and equipment. This unit has access to a washer and dryer on the first floor of the building as well.

While renting this home within the Sun Valley Village, guests will be invited to enjoy full use of the Sun Valley Village amenities which include large outdoor heated pools, hot tubs, sauna, spa, game room with an old fashioned bowling alley, fitness facility, as well as discounts on tennis and golf fees. The Sun Valley Village outdoor mall is short walk and features quaint shops, restaurants, a movie theater, year around outdoor ice rink, kids activities and camp, outdoor entertainment pavilion, and indoor hockey rink. In the summer months you can enjoy mountain biking, road biking on miles of bike paths, horseback riding, fly fishing, hiking, tennis, golf and more. In the evening you can walk or bike into to the neighboring town of Ketchum and enjoy wonderful art galleries, a variety of fantastic restaurants and shopping. In the winter you can take an evening sleigh ride to a picturesque rustic dining lodge after spending the day taking in the views from the perfectly manicured skate skiing trails or world famous Bald Mountain which is outfitted with high speed quad lifts, a new gondola, three spectacular mountain top lodges and two base lodges.

Please let us know if you have any special requests in advance of your stay or while in Sun Valley as we are happy to accommodate you. We look forward to having you as our guests. Please check out our availability on the calendar link.

More Details

Owner
Alison Shoemaker
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

About Alison Shoemaker

Although we are from back east we have been going to Sun Valley for ever and absolutely love it. We are avid skiers, golfers bikers and hikers. My husband is a fanatical fly fisherman. We live in Philadelphia but go to Sun Valley every chance we get.

Alison Shoemaker purchased this condo in 2008

Amenities

Sun Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Full use of Sun Valley Resort amenities, year round outdoor heated pools, hot tubs, sauna, game room with bowling alley, spa and fitness center. Upon request owner can provide access to world class private trout fishing ponds.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Newly Upgraded Condo With Spectacular Views In Sun Valley Village
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews
St. George, Utah
1

Poorly managed rental/ unresponsive owner and manager

  • 1 of 5

The Wildflower condos are older and while some have been beautifully refurbished, that does not apply to this one. Several things (oven, living room TV, kitchen faucet, dirty dishes in cupboard, inadequate towels/washcloths, no kleenex) were not in proper working condition and we could not reach either the owner nor the property manager to get answers. Normally I would leave no review rather than a poor review BUT ....... a previous review detailed some of the same items we had concern over and after 6 months, they are still not fixed. This owner is just not responsive.

Our security deposit has not been returned nor has the owner responded to our e-mail after 4+ weeks. There are better rental units than this one...keep looking.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs a little TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Great location. Needed some maintenance/TLC. Mold in the showers. TV's need replacing (small, antiquated and didn't work very well). There were 11 light bulbs that needed replacing. Called maintenance and was told they would come by to replace. We were there 5 days...no one showed up. Overall we were disappointed with the unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron-- Sorry you were disappointed. We have never had mold before and if there is some the cleaners will remove it. Sorry about the TV, we do not watch a lot of TV, but we have a new one on order. Alison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Very comfortable condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Folsom LA
3

Nice but Lacking in Areas

  • 3 of 5

Overall a nice unit. Would be better suited to 2 couples (and up to 2 kids, but kids would make it tight). Will be looking for another unit next time I am in Sun Valley. Renovation is nice, but they missed on the last 10%.

Pros:

Beds were very comfortable – all slept well! Each room (and loft) has its own bathroom. Owner was responsive, including helping with shipping arrangements to get packages there. Location is good. Easy walk to SV Lodge and general Sun Valley village (about 5 min). Walk to bus stop is same 5 min (right near Lodge), but a bit tedious with skis. Easy drive to Dollar Mountain (<5 min) and Ketchum for dinners (<10 min). About 15-minute drive to Warm Springs and River Run Day Lodges. We opted to drive everywhere over the bus and were quite happy with our choice. Easier to move skis and boots around that way as well; could see the bus as convenient in summer.

Cons:

The living room is small and only comfortable for about 4 people (2 on the sofa and 2 in 2 arm chairs; others are left to the uncomfortable window seat or the dining table/chairs/benches). While it claims to sleep 8, it does not support 8 well. I would also say it realistically sleeps 6: 2 in master king, 2 in guest queen, and 2 (preferably children) in 2 twin beds in loft. We were supposed to be a group of 5 adults and it would have been tight had all made the trip. The kitchen is also small and not well equipped; we ate steaks with cheese, bread, and paring knives. Finally, it is the missing on the small details: towels were not soft, kitchen faucet does not work well, master bath only had 1 wash cloth, shower door hits a hook and does not open all the way, etc.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

An excellent location and comfortable place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

I've been staying at the Wildflowers for 2 years and this is a nice unit that has good light. It's within a few minute walk of the Sun Valley Village and one has access to the 2 outdoor swimming pools at the Sun Valley Lodge and Inn. And if one wants to downhill ski or go to Ketchum to eat and shop there is a bus stop at the Village that is less than a 5 minute walk. An excellent location and comfortable place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this condo. The location is great. And the place was very well maintained. We loved staying there and hope to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.