check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

My Cousin Vinny’s: PRIVATE Pool-Large Screened Balconies, view of Tee & Sea!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedroom, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10-14

Bring your “yoots” and your friends. Wear your sandals and sun shades – oh yeah, you’ll blend!

Vinny’s spacious vacation home is perfectly placed, directly on the Tee box of Jerry Pate’s signature 13th Hole of Alabama’s number one rated golf course. The total package, Vinny’s place grants you terrific access to the best of golf and gulf! You can have your toes in the sand of Kiva Dunes’ 3000 feet of private beach after a short stroll to the west boardwalk crossover. During summer season a free shuttle is even available to get you around the community.

Vinny loves to golf and fish. Mrs. Vinny and the kids love the beach, pool and shopping. This Kiva Dunes property makes everyone happy as a clam!

After a day at the beach, you can rinse off under the outdoor shower then take a dip in Vinny's pool with waterfall jacuzzi. Swim, soak and suntan in this rare private pool area of Vinny’s getaway that also includes an outdoor cooking area with searing and gas grills. Vinny likes to cook and eat, too - so the third floor kitchen is fully equipped! Crock pots, electric griddle, stock pots, and cast iron dutch oven are just a few cooking comforts.

Since the living area and kitchen are where everyone likes to be, Vinny put it where the best views are – the third floor. But how do you get those groceries up there? An elevator, of course. Vinny thought of everything!

The large screened-in balconies on the second and third floors are an amazing way to enjoy mealtime and morning coffee! A real “hidden” treasure of this place is the fourth floor crow’s nest. In addition to amazing views of tee and sea, it is the favorite hang out for kids! Your family, especially the adults, will enjoy being together in the open third floor living space where the kitchen, dining and living rooms are while the kids enjoy their personal space in the crow’s nest just overhead. This area is furnished with a TV (for gaming devices) and foam chair beds. The storage bench even includes two full-size air mattresses with pump. The “yoots” really love this area!

Your stay at Kiva Dunes gives you peaceful quiet and relaxation. With shopping and water park attractions just 15 minutes away in Gulf Shores you get the best of both worlds. Three additional community pools, tennis court, fitness center and Kiva’s Tiki bar & grill are all part of this spectacular vacation location.

Already reasonably priced for such a huge space, imagine sharing the cost with other family and friends! My Cousin Vinny’s familial charm is never more appreciated than when loved ones are together in this tranquil place where time seems to slow down.

My Cousin Vinny’s is also a perfect retreat spot for your board of directors or sales team to reflect and regroup. A Business Center and Conference Rooms are located at the Kiva Dunes Club House.

Don’t delay in booking your gulf coast getaway here and making memories that will last a lifetime. My Cousin Vinny’s will be your new “happy place”!

Additional information:

Of the 5 bedrooms, 3 rooms have king size beds and 2 rooms have a set of twin beds each. Sleeper sofa in living room. Two full-size air mattresses and one Pack ‘n Play also on premises. Sleeps 10-14

Free Wifi, TVs in all five bedrooms and living room, blender, coffee pot

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Laurie Suire
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 25, 2016

About Laurie Suire

We are a family of five from Louisiana. We love the south - the history, the climate, the people and, most of all, the food!

Laurie Suire purchased this house in 2013

Why Laurie Suire chose Alabama

Our family considered vacation spots all along the gulf coast. We fell in love with the Kiva Dunes community where we can choose how we want to vacation. It is always peaceful and quiet here...even during peak season! With easy access to a beautiful private beach where umbrellas aren't five deep, a clubhouse with fitness center and restaurant, and security 24/7 we felt this was the perfect place for our family to get away. Having a home versus a condo means that we can enjoy each other in a terrific and quiet space. If we want noise and crowds, the drive into Gulf Shores is just 15 minutes away. We can truly get to any attraction, restaurant or shopping center (yay! Foley) we'd like in under 30 minutes. It really is the best of everything!

What makes this house unique

My Cousin Vinny's is a dream vacation home. Few homes in this community have a private pool - it is a rare gem! In the south, especially along the coast, mosquitoes and no-see-ums (yes, that is the name of an actual insect) can drive you indoors when the sun sets. Not at My Cousin Vinny's! On the large screened-in balconies you can carry on - visit, play cards, enjoy the swing, or just snuggle in a chaise while listening to the crashing waves and surf without being eaten by pesky insects.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

My Cousin Vinny’s: PRIVATE Pool-Large Screened Balconies, view of Tee & Sea!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
Dallas, Texas
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

My Cousin Vinny's was great for our large family. It is decorated beautifully and the screened in porches are perfect for sitting outside without bugs and everyone loved the pool. The only drawback was that the outdoor kitchen and grill has been sadly ignored and falling apart. The second grill did not work and so we had to fall back on using the broiler in the house. I would have given it 5 stars if we could have used the grill. I hope this is corrected because we would love to come back to Kiva Dunes again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mia, we are glad to hear you found the property so comfortable! The main grill was moved outside when we replaced it due to a fire because renters left it on. We prefer having it inside the outdoor kitchen as well. I'm sure our hesitancy to put it back in is understood. We were unaware of the searing grill not working and will contact our manager to find out about it. As a note, renters are encouraged to contact Kiva Dunes management when something isn't working so that it may be rectified during your stay to enjoy! We hope you will return 😃. Have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northwest Florida
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

6 Golfing buddies shared this very nice house. It was very accommodating with great amenities. Even a few bad rounds of golf didn't damper the wonderful time we had.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX USA
4

Our almost great stay

  • 4 of 5

There are pros and cons to our stay. There were 7 adults and 1 child in our party.

Pros: Beautiful home overall, Quiet and Secluded, Beds were wonderful- great nights sleep each day and nice pool space. Owner, while protective of her management company did apologize for some mishaps with the keyless entry and pool mishap. Private beach was clean and beautiful. Saw dolphins each morning. We will stay in the area again as Kiva Dunes is very nice.

Cons: There were leaves that blew into the pool each day because the pool area itself was not cleaned. We cleaned the leaves out as best we could each day just so we could use the pool. The house next door had a pool that was and remained leaf free. Coffee Machine made lukewarm coffee, Blender did not work (very old), we opted not to use the outdoor kitchen and grill because of lots of rust and a broken grill handle- we will send pictures to the owner if she requests them. For the money we thought to have rcvd more concern from the management company that we were satisfied but did not.

Some of the cons are basic expectations that should always be addressed in managing a property of this type, area, and client base. If the cons had not occurred our rating would have been excellent.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
St. Louis, Mo.
5

Spectacular Week in a Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four children, their spouses, and our three grandchildren came from as far as Arizona and New York to spend the week in My Cousin Vinny's. Everything was the very best. The home is large enough to become separated for privacy if you wish to, and every room has high end finishes. The private pool, and outdoor kitchen was the best. There was a short walk to the boardwalk and every member of the family could easily make the trek. I would recommend this for all families.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
St. Louis, Mo
5

Perfect Family Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from an amazing stay at My Cousin Vinny's! The house was perfect for the 10 adults and 3 children traveling together (5 families). House and pool were clean upon arrival. Bedrooms were spacious (had 2 adult and 3 children in one room!). The house was beautifully decorated and had a great open floor plan (and the elevator was appreciated for bringing groceries upstairs!). The walk to the beach was short, but prepare for quite a few steps over the dunes. The beaches are beautiful and not crowded at all. We set up a tent and left it there all week with no issues at all. The private pool was our favorite part by far though. It is perfect for kids! We look forward to staying again and would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! We are thrilled to hear your family enjoyed the home as much as we do. You were great guests to have and we hope you'll return to "Vinny's"!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Mid-May Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this beach house. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all good sizes for our family (3 married couples and 2 single young adults). The kitchen and great room area was spacious and a great place to gather. If you plan to use the oven, you might want to bring oven mitts as we could not find any there. We all loved the screened in porches on the second and third floors. The elevator made it nice for getting groceries and luggage up and down without having to carry them on the stairs. We were a little concerned before we got there about getting to the beach, but it is an easy 5 minute walk to the beach access from the house. The private beach was really nice. Our main complaint was that the private pool at the house was dirty when we got there Saturday and wasn't cleaned until Tuesday morning, making it unuseable for almost half of our vacation. If we had complained earlier, it may have been cleaned earlier than the scheduled day of Tuesday. It was a big deal to about half of us, who would have given the house 4 stars, while about half would have given the house 5 stars.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melanie, Thank you for the positive review - and the feedback about the pool. We have since changed pool cleaning to Saturdays as a result so that it is fresh when Saturday guests arrive and doesn't interfere with pool use. Thank you again for choosing "Vinny's" - we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Fort Morgan Ferry
Nearest Golf
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Private Beach at Kiva Dunes
Car: necessary

Enjoy the relaxing calm of the gated community of Kiva Dunes. You are just 15 minutes from Gulf Shores for shopping, more restaurants and water park attractions. It's the best of both worlds!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Summer Rates ($4500/wk)
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Any cancellations or changes to reservation must be made at least 30 days prior to booking or deposit will be forfeited.

$500 Deposit required by Credit Card to book. Owner will provide the phone number to pay deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Serves as bathroom for Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jack & Jill Bathroom for Bedroom 2 & 3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large Master Bathroom with jaccuzzi tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom to bedroom 5 makes it a second Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Restroom for Third Floor Living area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 2nd Flr; Large balcony overlooks pool & golf course
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor, Full bath next door
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor; Jack and Jill Bath connects Bedroom 2 & 3
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor; Jack and Jill bathroom connects Bedroom 2 & 3
    Bedroom 4 - 2nd Flr Master; Large balcony overlooks pool & golf course
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Kiva Dunes is located near Fort Morgan, a critical Confederate fort established during the Civil War to protect Mobile Bay. The site remains are open for touring - a great excursion for the history buff! Kiva Dunes is also only about 7 miles from the Fort Morgan ferry that crosses Mobile Bay to Dauphin Island.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties