Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front, Sleeps 20, 5 beds/4.5 baths, 5 mins to Town,

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

The Sandpiper is Ocean Front, Sleeps 20, 5 Bdrm/4.5 bath - 5 mins to town!!!

Welcome to the Sandpiper - A beautiful 5 bedroom, 4 and a half bath house located on Bermuda Beach (we are situated on the beach front, there are no houses in front of us, direct access to the beach (about 40 feet to the water from the edge of our property...depending on high/low tides). We are located only 10 minutes from downtown – a fabulous beach front home only minutes from upscale dining and downtown fun. We are 5 minutes from Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn!

The Sandpiper sleeps up to 20 people (adults and children) and our home features four master bedrooms (suitable for 4 adult couples to have privacy) and a bunk room with a full over full bunk bed, full futon, twin bed and single bed, this unique beach house easily accommodates 3 to 4 families, very large families or 4 couples vacationing together!

Located steps from the ocean, it is the perfect getaway beachfront house with spectacular Gulf views. The best part is there are no motorized vehicles are allowed on Bermuda Beach. This home features a large deck, is colorfully decorated and has a very open kitchen. All master suites have a flat screen TV with DVD player/Uverse. An additional fridge and sink are located upstairs in the bunk room. If you need to stay connected while at the beach, there is also wireless internet access. The living room features a 50 inch flat screen with DVD player and Uverse TV. The kitchen is large and open and equipped with all the hardware needed for your stay. The large table will easily seat 10, and there is a large picnic table under the house on the concrete that will accommodate another 10 people.

When you are ready to relax, step out onto the large deck and hear the waves crashing. Everyone will enjoy the large deck with its stunning ocean views. It’s a wonderful place to see the sun rise in the morning and stargaze at night. Other amenities include the ground floor that is concrete and a huge lot attached to the house that is perfect for volleyball, picnic, family reunions, weddings, or just relaxing. There is also a fire pit for your use in the Fall and Winter. Our trash compactor is out of order, please use it as a normal trash can.

Returning guests receive a 10% discount. Holidays, special events, week long stays, and High Season are excluded. Small weddings and Events (up to 40 guests) are allowed at this property, and must be disclosed at the time of booking.

FYI: We also own another beachfront home - The Sand Dollar - Simply search for VRBO# 467880 - Thank you!

Rental Policy: Bermuda Beach maintains a family atmosphere for the peaceful enjoyment of our neighbors and guests. Therefore, we will rent only to families or family groups. If you are not with a family group, you must be a responsible adult over the age of 25 to make a reservation and you may be subject to a higher deposit and nightly rates. Published rates are for up to 20 people, larger groups will be subject to higher nightly rates. Adults cannot rent properties on behalf of underage guests. For inquiry purposes, Adults are considered to be guests 25 or older (minimum renting age). Guests must comply with these Rental Policies and all subdivision restrictions. Special arrangements are good for 3 days from the sent date of the quote (ie allowances for staying less than the minimum number of nights, occupancy, etc) Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. MAXIMUM NUMBER OF GUESTS IS the maximum number you reported in your inquiry or 20, whichever is less. Smoking inside the house or on the decks is not permitted and will result in forfeiture of your deposit. We do not allow pets; unapproved pets will result in forfeiture of your deposit. We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone. Advertised specials are for a maximum of 12 people. Weekday and mid-week is Sunday thru Thursday only, you must request the special when booking. Special nightly rates do not apply to events or Holidays and only apply to weekends if the advertised special specifies a weekend. Check in is 4 PM, Check out is 11 AM. Returning guests receive a 10% discount, excluding holidays, special rates (rates lower than our posted rates), and high season. If you plan on bringing a RV or 5th Wheel this must be be disclosed at the time the reservation is made and a hook-up fee may apply. Also the three items we do not provide, and most of our guests forget, are garbage bags, soap, beach towels and toilet paper.

Typical furnishings: LINENS: Clean sheets will be left folded on top of each bed. There are extra sheets for the futons and sleeper sofas in the closets. There are also blankets in the closets. Refrigerator, coffee maker, dishwasher, pots, pans and cooking utensils, oven, dishes and eating utensils, electric Range, toaster, microwave oven, kitchen cleaning supplies, bed sheets, pillows, comforters, blankets, bath towels, washer & dryer.

CANCELLATIONS & REFUNDS: We understand there can be unforeseen emergencies that could cause you to cancel your reservation. We will try to resolve the situation with you. However, please note our cancellation policy: • Over Sixty (60) days prior to date of arrival, you will receive a full refund less a $100.00 cancellation fee. Cancellations thirty (30) to sixty (60) days prior to arrival will be charged the deposit paid upon booking (deposit is approximately 50% of the total amount). Cancellations within the thirty (30) days prior to arrival will be charged the full rental amount. If you fail to pay the scheduled payments by the due date, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation. If we cancel the reservation for failure to pay by the due date, you will receive a full refund less $100.00 cancellation fee thirty (30) days prior to arrival, within thirty (30) days you will not receive a refund. There is no refund for appliance failure, utility failure, or circumstances beyond our control. There is no refund for rainy days or overcast skies. Refunds of security deposits are issued within 30 days of departure if you leave the house clean and undamaged like you found it. We encourage all guests to purchase trip insurance to cover unforeseen issues such as sickness, family emergencies, etc.

Keywords: oceanfront, ocean front, gulf front, front row, first row, beachfront, beach front, new listing, summer availability, kid friendly, adult couples, long term rental, water, girls getaway, romance, romantic, private, the Sand Piper, The Sand Piper, close to town, new listing, wedding, birthday, anniversary, vacation, spring break, reunion, Christmas, Easter Thanksgiving, Independence Day, 4th of July, holiday, graduation, golf, fishing, sight seeing, Moody Gardens, dining, Pleasure Pier, miniature golf, Biker, Labor Day, Winter Specials

More Details

Owner
John Cole
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Bermuda Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in Shower, downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Upstairs.
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Downstairs.
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower , Ground level, OUTDOOR shower has hot/cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master 1 - 1 king
    Master 2 - 1 queen
    Master 3 - 1 double
    Master 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon has upgraded innerspring mattress.
    Bunk Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Bunk is full over full & futon is full size. Room Sleeps 8.
  • The bunk room also has its own refrigerator, sink and bathroom. There is also a full size sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are 5 minutes from Moody Gardens/Schlitterbahn, 10 minutes from the Pleasure Pier and downtown.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front, Sleeps 20, 5 beds/4.5 baths, 5 mins to Town,
average rating of 4.835443 based on 79 reviews
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5

My group and I really loved this location. The home was nice and well maintained, owners were responsive to questions, location was right on the beach – everything as advertised. We will definitely return soon. TIP: Make sure you read the instructions – all the info you need is there….including tips and tricks and the door lock and lights! It was really great to have such a through list of what is and isn’t provided!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love the Location, Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed with the owners at their other home and we loved this one just as much. It is right on the beach, close to town, it was a wonderful stay. What we really liked about this home is all the space -- there is enough room for everyone and the ladies loved all the bathrooms. We also really enjoyed the spacious deck and all the outdoor seating. The owners keep their houses well maintained and are very responsive to questions. We will definitely be back soon! Thank you for another great stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at some other beach houses over the last few years, and what we really liked about this house was that it had normal walls inside like our own home. You know, not the old woodpaneling some other places have. It really seemed like home inside. The location is realy close to town, too, just a few minutes from Walmart or Jimmys on the pier. What we really enjoyed was just sitting on the deck with a glass of wine and watching the pelicans go by, that was so neat. If you want a relaxing, quiet time come here and enjoy the ocean breeze on the deck! Will be coming bck soon not soon enough!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Longview WA
4

location location

  • 4 of 5

great house and location - a little maintenance needed - but overall great place to enjoy the beach and nicely equipped in the kitchen

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay. Owner are very nice and communicate WELL

  • 4 of 5

We had a blast for super bowl weekend. Comfortably slept 9 adults. And the views matched every bit of the pictures. Unfortunately it was cold, but we definitely plan to return during to summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Than you, we'd love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful Home and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was an all adult vacation and it was wonderful. The home was nicely appointed, everything we needed. The instructions were very informative so we knew exactly what to bring. The large front lot was great for lounging and we were so close to the beach and to town. This was exactly what wanted. The home was very clean and well kept. We went downtown and it only took us 10 minutes to get there. We will definitely return soon. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we can't wait to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Bermuda Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bermuda Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Week Spring/Summer Special
May 18 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day Special
May 27 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer Special
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Summer I
Jun 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
$4,100
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
From
$475
Fri,Sat
$2,100
 
 
Lonestar Rally
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,000
 
 
Fall II
Nov 7 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,850
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
$2,100
 
 
Winter I
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,500
 
 
Holiday I
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning/Linen/Towel Fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Weekly specials and other discounted rates do not apply to holidays. Stays that include holidays may be subject to a holiday premium and/or longer minimum stays. Advertised specials are for a maximum of 12 guests, request the special when booking. Published rates are for 20 people, larger groups are subject to additional fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable