Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sun, Sand, Pools, Beach, Tennis, Bicycle Trails, WiFi; a Natural Paradise!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 540 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Second Story with Screened Balcony

An Oceanfront Complex with all of the amenities for a great vacation. The Spa is a pet-free, Family-friendly resort. Our Villa is a 1 Bedroom,1 Bath, Sleeps 3-4, 3 Tennis Courts, Two Outdoor Pools; open 1 Apr - 31 Oct; One Heated Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, and free WIFI by all of the pools. 24 Hour Security. Our Villa is a great place for families and mature adults, and a great safe place for children. The bedroom features a luxurious Queen. There is a Twin bed in the hallway nook and a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living area. The fully stocked Kitchen includes a fridge with freezer, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, stove and oven, dishwasher, pots and pans, dishes and cutlery. The beach is a fantastic place to learn more about wildlife. The Island is a paradise for bird lovers. Loggerhead Turtles, an endangered species, come to shore during the summer to bury their eggs. Your Villa is just a short walk from the beach through lovely gardens and towering trees. Hilton Head Island is one of America's premiere resort communities. It is famous for its scenic attractions, 12 miles of ocean beach, over 200 restaurants, nearly 100 miles of fairway, unspoiled nature preserves, parks, shops, and miles of bicycle trails.

Keywords: Beach Lovers, Bird Watchers, Golfers, Hikers, Tennis Players, Bicyclists, Toni Morrison Bench, Mitchelville Freedom Park, Fish Haul Park, Zip Line, Water Sports, Nature Lovers. This unique Villa overlooks the second outdoor pool. Walk out your door and you are just moments from the pools or the beach. Right across the road you will find Mitchelville Freedom Park and Fish Haul Park. Enjoy the beautiful trail, look for unique birds, and take a few minutes to enjoy the Toni Morrison 'Bench by the Road' in Mitchelville Freedom Park; all just a short walk from your Villa.

Walk the beach at night and enjoy the stars.

More Details

Owner
Geoffrey Drew-Brook
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Geoffrey Drew-Brook

We are a close family and we love to vacation together. We especially love Hilton Head Island because growing up in the country we appreciate the trees, and wildlife, as well as the stars in the night sky. We enjoy many outdoor activities as well as the chance to relax and unwind.

Geoffrey Drew-Brook purchased this villa in 2011

Why Geoffrey Drew-Brook chose Hilton Head Island

We fell in love the moment we saw it; the marvelous trees and plants, the natural beach, the bicycle path at the door. We appreciated the 24/7 security and the great staff as well as the unspoiled beauty of The Sound, Mitchelville Freedom and Fish Haul Parks, as well as the friendly inhabitants, great restaurants, and beach life.

What makes this villa unique

We really enjoy the simple, uncluttered layout; the screened balcony and the wonderful climate. We find our Villa very relaxing. We love to start our day with coffee in the screened balcony overlooking the pool and listen to the birds in the soaring Palmetto Pines and Live Oaks. Sunrise on the beach is an amazing event that we enjoy on a regular basis.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 540 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please review the Rules of The Spa on Port Royal Sound, provided in the Villa. These include quiet hours in the evening, no pets, and no boats.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Vanity, lights, mirror, and hair dryer. Towels supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin in hallway nook. Sleep sofa in living room.
  • Queen-size bed with luxury linens, storage cabinet, and large window with blinds and drapes
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(92 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
39% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Sun, Sand, Pools, Beach, Tennis, Bicycle Trails, WiFi; a Natural Paradise!
average rating of 4.4673915 based on 92 reviews
5

Beautifully landscaped, calm beaches, birds and wildlife.

  • 5 of 5

We love the Spa! It is beautifully maintained with flowers, clean uncrowded pools and beaches, friendly neighbors and staff. It is a great location for small children because the beach is tidal with no big waves to knock you down. Great tidal pools, tiny crabs, shells and an incredible sunset. Benches and swings for sitting and enjoying the view. The flowers are blooming all over the property this time of year.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree. The Spa is a hidden jewel. Hilton Head Island is a beautiful place to visit in every season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect for us

  • 4 of 5

We had a few complications getting to the condo at first. We did not know the number of the Villa to tell the guard. Once we got to our condo, we didn't have the security code to get in. I'm not quite sure if we missed something on our part or not, so if staying here, you want to make sure you know Villa # and security code to get in. The male guard was of the very cranky sort. They did not have an updated phone number for the owner, so we were unsuccessful getting in contact with him. Before going, it would be beneficial to get that on hand. Eventually, VRBO/Home Away helped us get in. The Villa was very clean and quaint. It's an older place, but perfect for us and a great deal for the price, especially with the ocean/bay so close. We were disappointed that we couldn't fish off the beach, but understand its beneficial to everyone renting/living there. The beach is private, quiet, and very serene. The grounds are very clean and well kept us. The aged trees on the property are beautiful. We weren't able to get any signal on the TVs, but it wasn't a big deal to us. Actually, it was kind of nice for a change to be without. So, if that is of importance, you would want to inquire about that ahead of time. We were able to hook up to Wi-Fi, so that was a plus. In conclusion, I would stay here again. It's very clean, well kept up, quaint, and an amazing deal for Hilton Head Island.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
5

Simply Lovely

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very small but was arranged quite nicely; maximizing space, and was exceptionally clean. They had everything necessary to cook meals as well as beach chairs/toys/towels ...this was a nice touch as we didn’t bring any along. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the sheets were fresh and clean. We loved the screened in porch - it was perfect for morning coffee.

While the property is dated, it was quite a gem. The landscaping is lovely, we adored the outdoor pool areas and the dock/swings by the water. We loved that it wasn’t crowded and while it feels secluded it is truly right by the hustle and bustle - only a short drive to all of the restaurants and attractions. Everything about the grounds was just right...we particularly enjoyed the feral cats all around. It’s literally like being in another world. Extraordinary.

Our only complaint was that the indoor pool is currently undergoing renovation and has been closed for a while- this was the one feature our seven year old had been most excited about and there was much disappointment when we learned it was closed. I would have liked to have known ahead of time.

Overall, I would highly recommend this property and I hope to have the opportunity to stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location and the room fit my family of 4 perfectly! The owner responded to my questions fast and even gave recommendations of things in the area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location & pretty quiet.

  • 4 of 5

Our only real disappointment was that the heated indoor pool & jacuzzi were closed, so we had to buy a months membership at a fitness club. Condo could use a better cook stove.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy little getaway

  • 5 of 5

Geoffrey was a great host Who went out of his way to make sure We had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Coastal Discovery Museum
Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge
Shelter Cove Towne Center
Gullah Heritage Trail Tours
Dye's Gullah Fixin's
Bonefish Grill - Hilton Head Island
Hilton Head Bike Rentals
Historic Honey Horn Plantation
Walmart
Piggly Wiggly Supermarket -- CLOSED
Publix Super Market
Chef David's Roastfish & Cornbread -- CLOSED
Shelter Cove Marina
Lovely stroll to look at the yachts or enjoy an ice cream.
Chef David's Roastfish & Cornbread -- CLOSED
Driessen Beach Park
The Skull Creek Boathouse
Coligny Beach Park
Ruby Lee's
This location is closed for now so be sure to visit the new Ruby Lee's South; at 19 Dunnagan...
Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Hilton Head or (Savannah 30)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ruby Lee's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bear Creek, 237 Whooping Crane Way
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
278 (I-95 is 20 miles West of Hilton Head Island)
Car: recommended

It is just a short walk, less than two minutes, through the Complex to the beach. The beach is very natural and you can enjoy walking, bird watching, swimming, and more. One of the Island's many bicycle trails starts right at the entrance to the Complex. Mitchelville Freedom and Fish Haul Parks are walking distance, just across the road. On-site Activities: Beach, 2 outdoor Pools, 1 Heated Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Fitness Room, Playground, Shuffleboard Court, 3 Free Tennis Courts 2 OMNI Surface Courts (USTA Standards), 1 Clay surface court, Outdoor Grill and Picnic Area, Observation Deck and Pier. All natural Beach that is perfect for Shelling, Crabbing, Fishing, Sun Tanning, and Sand Castle Building varies greatly in size with the tides. Numerous Atlantic beaches are just a short drive away. 24 Hour Security. Nearby Activities: Many Public Golf Courses, Sightseeing Tours, Water Skiing, Wind Surfing, Live Theatre, Horseback Riding, Restaurants, Para Sailing, Museums, Shopping, Boating, Jet Skiing, Snorkeling/Diving, Cinemas/Movie Theaters and Miniature Golf. Also, you will find that you are just a 40 minute drive from Historic Savannah. Historic Beaufort and Charleston are also well-worth the drive.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until your Reservation is confirmed. Longer Off - Season rentals are welcomed. Please note, Cleaning is included in your rental fee.

Cancellation Policy: We follow VRBO’s RELAXED Cancellation Policy. Monies refunded in full fourteen (14) days or more before the first day of rental agreement. Less than fourteen (14) days, 50% retained. Guests may select an alternate date within three (3) months of the cancelled rental date and we will apply the funds to that new rental agreement date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties