Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book A Fun Fall Trip Visit OWA Amusement Park, 21 New Rides, Relax On Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,980 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Bay John. Having a large 3/bedrooms/3/baths /screen porch /boat slip/marina/fitness center/pool and Jacuzzi are waiting for your visit.

Age limit to rent is 25.

Cook a great steak on the charcoal grill or crab right off the pier. Maybe you would like to fish at night with a lights that attract fish and crabs.

Boat slips are free; however, boats are required to have a parking tag when in boat slips. They are $13 each.

Coming to Bay John is the best for a great " Family Vacation".


Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

We have always enjoyed the Gulf Shores area. No matter where we live we always return to the greatest area on the coast. Bay John gives our family the best of both worlds. The Beach, Fishing and room for all of of our family.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Alabama

We were looking for a place to fish, have a boat, room for everyone and close to the beach. Bay John offers all of that. Being in a condo that is only 4 stories with a pool that is never overcrowded, gives us the best of both worlds.

Sitting on the screen porch, watching the dolphins with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee is a great gift. Fishing and crabbing are the best, right out your door on a beautiful pier. Bring your boat and use the large lift that is provided with the rental.

What makes this condo unique

Large 3/bed/3/bath with Screen Porch, Marina & room for everyone

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
A free boat slip is included in the rental. This slip has an electric boat lift. Fish & crab off the pier that is lighted on top and bottom. There are two sea doo lifts on the property. If you would like to play golf during your stay, we can arrange special rates and tee times.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Book A Fun Fall Trip Visit OWA Amusement Park, 21 New Rides, Relax On Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
Saint Louis, MO
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great condo! I was worried about being on the second floor with 3 small children but this condo was perfect for an extended family vacation! Plenty of room/showers for everyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you , we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found this to be a great place for your family. We look forward to you staying with us again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jasper, AL
5

Softball Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place stay close to sports complex and beaches and places to eat!! Kids loved fishing on the Pier and we even seen some dolphins, right by us on the pier!!! The condo was amazing!! So much room!! Thank you for for great stay!! Will stay again!☺☺

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and the closeness to the SportsPlex is always a plus. Happy you enjoyed your stay. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BREAUX BRIDGE, LA
5

Awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Bay John is an awesome place, Fishing swimming, looking for crabs, or just setting on the dock. This is the place to recharge your batteries. Come again soon The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in unit 205 numerous times over the last 5 yrs. This place is very clean and spacious! Feels just like home but even better! Lots of great fun and great memories. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Gulf Shores and we are planning on staying again!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portage, MI
4

Relaxing Stay at Bay John Condominiums

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in Bay John 205 during the month of March, 2017. The condo is very comfortable, with a very well equipped kitchen. The Bay John condos are a great choice for us, as we enjoy the quiet, out of town setting. The screened in balcony is a great place for morning tea or evening cocktails. We especially liked sitting out on the dock and fishing or just relaxing. We rented the unit through Gulf2Beach and they were responsive to any maintenance concerns that we had. We find the area a great place to visit, with great walking and biking areas. We were able to have our miniature Schnauzer with us, so we enjoyed the nearby dog parks and walking paths in Gulf State Park. This is the second unit that we have rented at Bay John Condominiums and will definitely rent there again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind remarks, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, Alabama
4

Camouflaged

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon entering the condo, it was gorgeous. Until I put my luggage down and started to do the walk through. All floors in bedrooms were carpet and had NOT been vacuumed. The bathroom floors had sand on them and found a dirty swimsuit behind the bathroom door. The dishes were in the dishwasher and had NOT been cleaned, the drawers had not been cleaned out. After checking out, I went back to the room and the cleaners were there making up the beds with the same sheets that we laid on all weekend, just straighten the beds up. You pay a cleaning fee, but have to clean up yourself is NOT fair. I called it camouflaged because they only cleaned what was in view. I was going to go back in July, but I don't think so.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: CaZondra, I have gone back over all the phone calls and you never contacted the office about any issues. The only call that we had was a request for a late check out. We would have sent a cleaner back to the unit to take care of all the issues, immediately. We do not use the same sheets. The cleaners had new clean sheets for each bed that they took to the unit. I am sorry that you had the issues but hopefully you were able to enjoy your time in the area. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Mary, Nancy, Troy, Barbara and Amber
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Staying at Bay John is a real experience. You feel as if you are away from it all, but you are actually in the middle of everything. Bring your boat and use the marina and boat lift for free. The white sandy beaches are 5 miles away with acess for everyone to enjoy. The Track amusement park is only 2.3 miles with a minature golf course and a large movie up the street. If you play golf you have 36 holes waiting for you at Craft Farms Golf Club, only 5 miles from the condo. Take a trip to The Tin Top Restaurant and bar, with great food, live music and locals everywhere. After a big day of sun and fun head back to the condo for a relaxing evening. Go fishing on the pier or just enjoying the view from the screen porch. A trip to the large Jacuzzi could make your day.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $120/nt
  • USD
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $1300/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 Boat Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties