Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf front: Peaceful, Oceanview Condo; Great Reasonable Rates All Year

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern Gulf /Oceanfront, on Beach-Condo, Heated Pool, 2 Bedrooms,2 Bathrooms

SERENITY's BEACH HAVEN - This condo is Gulf front, right on the beach. An oceanfront, get-away location between Clearwater beach and the Treasure Island/St Petersburg area in quaint, peaceful Indian Rocks Beach.

Watch beautiful sunsets over the ocean from the heated pool located right on the beach or enjoy the partial ocean view from your private balcony off the master bedroom suite or living room area, any time day or night.

Head out for a romantic beach stroll or just step across the street to quaint shops and local restaurants. The absence of fast food franchises and corporate logos is replaced by unique restaurant and shopping adventures.

A local restaurant favorite, 'Guppy's on the Beach' is known for excellent seafood. T.J.'s Italian Cuisine, SLYCE Pizza as well the famous 'Keegan's' restaurant are all just a block or two away from your front door with many others available within walking distance. Active families will love Nekton Surf/ RAD Rentals for bicycles, paddleboards, a complete and endless list of all water/sports hobbies for a broad array of water/ sports vacation fun. Little ones will enjoy the playground at nearby Kolb Recreational Park followed by a visit to 'Pinky's' Ice Cream/Candy Shop. Zen Massage, a relaxing treat for all ages is located right next to Pinky's. All of these attractions and more add to this areas appeal as a true vacation get away.

As part of a small, private, quiet 23 unit complex, this second floor condo unit offers secure access through coded elevator entry along with providing covered parking. Meticulously maintained and very clean, the unit provides you all the conveniences of home such as the fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV(3 TV's),wireless internet, washer/dryer and parking for two cars.

A comfortable, quiet place to settle in after busy fun filled days of water activities, site seeing and shopping fun.

Come stay at our home and create memories lasting a lifetime.

No Pets allowed/ No smoking

Must be 25 years or older to rent condo

More Details

Owner
Patricia and/or Timothy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Patricia and/or Timothy

We have been married now for 39 years and live in Kansas. We have two beautiful daughters, terrific son-in laws and four adorable grandchildren. Life is short and we wanted to capture the best location for our preferred water, sand and sun filled vacations as well as look forward to a relaxing retirement location in our future. As we searched the entire Florida coast line for the perfect vacation home we fell in love with the quaint, peaceful area in and around Indian Rocks Beach. This fits the sand, sun, fun needs for our family. We are just steps from a jump into ocean waves, as well as short walking distances to local areas of entertainment, restaurants and shopping. Our Condo 'SERENITY's BEACH HAVEN' is tucked in between Clearwater and St Petersburg, plus sits just 27 miles from busy city life in Tampa. This provides the best of all worlds for us, a special place to share with our four precious grandchildren as we create lifelong memories together.

Tim and Patty

Patricia and/or Timothy purchased this condo in 2013

Amenities

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , en-suite bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With walkout balcony and en-suite bathroom
  • In addition, the sofa is a queen sleeper sofa, with very comfortable Air Dream mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Zen Massage and Crystals Nails (manicure and pedicure) services are available one block from condo across the street. Fitness gym right across the street

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Gulf front: Peaceful, Oceanview Condo; Great Reasonable Rates All Year
average rating of 4.394737 based on 38 reviews
5

What an excellent place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to the gulf coast for our yearly vacation time for the passed 6 years, but this particular condo exceeded all our previous stays beyond measure. The convenience of having such a great location, to the clean and well kept condo, and a great price as well, our stay was very much the best experience we have had ever. Everything that we needed was already there for our use. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was ample and the bathrooms were very nice and clean. We especially enjoyed the fact that we were secure due to the key pass codes for the elevator and condo. No hassles of carrying or keeping up with keys or entry cards. The pool key was all we needed which we didn't mind as it made it totally exclusive to our use. The location to the beach was just what we were looking for as well. The owners were very considerate, attentive and conscientious and met all our needs. What a great place to stay and we really loved it!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed the condo. We loved that the pool looked over the ocean it was fantastic. We look forward to coming back next year. Thank you !

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, we loved the condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly like the photos, no misleading photos. Very clean and updated. There were plenty of extras i.e. beach towels, a closet full of chairs, umbrellas, kids toys and more! Parking is very safe and really like the idea that you need a code to get to the condos

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, great location, several restaurants nearby across the street

  • 5 of 5

Our family's stay in Indian Rocks beach was terrific. The condo was bright, and clean. The furniture was comfortable. It was very well equipped with towels, beach chairs, cooking utensils and all that we needed for a comfortable weeks stay at the beach. We were impressed to find kid friendly DVD 's and games. The sunsets were beautiful and we had so much fun on the beach.

It was so close we could easily go back and forth from the beach to the pool. Best coconut shrimp we've ever had across the street at Keegan's. Loved being able to walk across the street to eat and go back to the beach without loading the kids up in the car.

Hoping to stay here again on our next trip to the area.

Thanks Tim and Patty for being so accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saint Charles, IL
5

Picture Perfect !

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was perfect. Hamilton House is a great property and a perfect location in IRB. The pictures posted here are exactly what you will see when you open the door to this unit. No surprises! The condo had everything needed to make our stay comfortable and fun. From nice furnishings to very comfy beds. There were plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, pool & sand toys also!

We look forward to a return trip ! The owners were wonderful and accomodating !

Thank you, Tim & Patty, for sharing your little piece of Paradise!

Linda

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Apartment dirty and the beach was awful.

  • 1 of 5

Apartment description said it was close to some nice places. That might be the case for younger travellers. Only walking distance to 3 restaurants, which offered too high priced mediocre food. Once in the condo, the floors were dirty and the towels hanging in both bathrooms were dirty, used and not washed. Had to scrub all 3 sinks, looked like someone dumped dirty floor mopping water in all of them. Went to get a glass to drink, and most of them were dirty too. Thought maybe water residue from the dishwasher. But on rewashing all dishes,silverware and glasses, decided they were just dirty. Then had to sweep the floors with a broom because the sweeper was nasty and wouldn't even pick up on the bare floors. Then whatever beach used to be there, it was all washed out. The beach is not fit to walk on, dirty sand full of things that require shoes to be able to walk on it. All in all, was not a satisfying vacation. Should demand money back, not a good experience.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, we were so distressed to hear that the condo had not been cleaned. We had no idea our cleaning crew dropped the ball. We have since made adjustments in our cleaning company. We always reach out to our guest to assure everything is well upon arrival.. After reaching out to you a couple of times we assumed you did not want to be bothered on your trip. We would have taken care of the cleaning issue immediately. "Keegans", "TJ's Italian" and "Chicago Jaqx" restaurants are all together and directly across the street. All three have 3.6* to 4.5* ratings. There are three other restaurants all within two blocks of the condo with similar ratings. Travelers continue to truly enjoy their barefoot walks on the beach in this laid back and relaxing community of Indian Rocks.. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Sandbar, Red Lyon and JD's - PIANO BAR
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Clearwater
Nearest Train
0.05 Miles
Trolley Car Access-within 2 blocks
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Highway 60
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Guppy's, Keegan's, TJ's Italian- across the street
Nearest Beach
Indian Rocks Beach- just steps away from elevator
Car: not necessary

'SERENITY's BEACH HAVEN'- a perfect destination on the Gulf, is located in Hamilton House Condo unit between Clearwater beach and the Treasure Island/St Petersburg area. A car is not absolutely necessary to explore this sun fun-filled area. As you begin to venture away from the beach side /oceanfront condo, ride the local Trolley for easy access to numerous restaurants, shopping and site seeing activities along this entire Central stretch of Florida beach front. Trolley stops are every 20-30 minutes, running until minimum of 10:00 pm nightly.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Fun
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$948
 
 
Pre-Fall
Aug 22 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$679
 
 
Fall Blast
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$642
 
 
Falls Ending
Nov 17 2017 - Dec 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
Winter Begin
Dec 9 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$769
 
 
Winters Here
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,015
 
 
mid winter stay
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,096
 
 
pre spring promise
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,096
 
 
Sprung Spring
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,023
 
 
May FLowers
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$996
 
 
Sun Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$976
 
 
Falls fabulous
Aug 22 2018 - Nov 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$679
 
 
Falling leaves
Nov 12 2018 - Dec 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$752
 
 
Winters Wind
Dec 7 2018 - Dec 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$772
 
 
1stSnowbirds
Jan 1 2019 - Jan 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
$1,015
 
 
2Snowbirds
Feb 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
7 night minimum stay
$1,098
 
 
3Snowbirds
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
$1,120
 
 
Sweet April
Apr 1 2019 - Apr 30 2019
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$624
$2,511
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110
Tax Rate 13.0%

NO Pets, NO Smoking. Qualified Renters must be at least 25 years of age. Feel free to discuss this rental opportunity with the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties