Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sweet Beach Block ,Beach View location!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7

Wake up every morning and have a cup of coffee while gazing at the ocean. Go swimming in the Atlantic which is only a hop, skip and a jump away! Clean up with hot water in our private outdoor showers. Then catch up with your favorite shows before heading back to the boardwalk for something to eat. Stay at this modern and beautiful 2 bed 2 bath beach house for a week to remember.

The area is bustling with the fun and excitement of the beach and boardwalk, yet peaceful and serene at night so you can wake up charged for another fun filled day at the shore.

WiFi and 5 beach tags included.

Grocery Stores and Restaurants are all just minutes away.

New carpets and new washer dryer installed in 2015

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

What makes this condo unique

The beautiful view from the living room, the sound of the ocean from the balcony and the modern and clean property... all these features attracted us to our Condo.


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 full bed, and one pull out twin trundle.
  • Bedroom one has a king bed, bedroom 2 has a full bed with a pullout trundle and the living room has a queen sofabed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Rentals do not include: Linens,towels,paper products and personal items.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Sweet Beach Block ,Beach View location!!
average rating of 4.638298 based on 47 reviews

Great location and clean

  • 4 of 5

The location was great--close enough to walk everywhere but far enough from the action to feel like you're in a quiet part of oc. The kitchen had everything we needed (which is not always the case from other places we rented) and was nicely stocked. The only diasappointment was that the balcony was a little unlevel and there weren't 4 functional chairs at the table for all of us to eat outside.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location. Hardly moved the car for the week

  • 5 of 5

We just rented Mohini's 2nd floor condo for a week. It wound up being my wife and I and our soon to be 16yr old daughter. The condo was perfect for our needs. It has views of the ocean and Ocean City fishing pier and you can hear the waves crash on the beach at night if you sit out. You are in a perfect spot to walk to the beach or up the boardwalk or anywhere else in town.

The condo itself was nicely appointed with two bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen that was perfect for the cooking we did while we where down there. There is a parking spot in the back and it was very easy to wash off all the beach stuff with the hose at the back of the house and throw the stuff in the car overnight. Mohini was very quick to answer any questions along the way. We very much enjoy Ocean City and we would rent the same condo again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice, great location!

  • 4 of 5

The rooms were clean and decorated with shore themes,

Nice deck with pretty views of fishing pier and the ocean.

The kitchen was well stocked for entertaining.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prime location

  • 4 of 5

Only a few steps away from beach and boardwalk.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This unit has a very good location just a short distance from the boardwalk, and a designated parking spot. Many other places we considered didn't have their own parking and this was one of the deciding factors for us. The unit was clean and a good size. The owner answered any questions prior to our stay very quickly. I would recommend this unit to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

Nice place but the owner will nickle and dime you to try and keep your security deposite. She told me that due to a missing toilet paper holder and a stain on a couch pillow she was keeping my deposit. Which by the way was false. I strongly encourage you to purchase the $60 insurance if you plan on renting this place. Beware that neighbors will complain about any little noise made. I felt like we had to tip toe around and did not feel relaxed. Owner also complained that we had family guests at the rental for my sons birthday. No where in the contract did it state that we could not have visitors in the unit. We rent in Ocean City every summer and never had a problem till this rental. I would not recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you feel that way. The reason deposit was held: wine stains on carpet, wine stains on the couch, torn mattress pad and bed skirt. Lots of other reasons that can not be specified here. Parties are allowed but not a teenager party that was a complete nuisance for rest of the owners in the building. The condo capacity is not more than 10 people at the most where as you had more than 20 people in the condo. Unfortunately this was my worst experience too and this was the only time where I had to keep the security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Bob's Grill
Bob's Breakfast Express
Donut Shop
Bob's Grill, Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Korean Restaurant
Ike's Famous Crab Cakes
Crab House
Angelo's I
Italian Restaurant
Vietnamese Restaurant
Ocean Garden Kitchen Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Cafe Beach Club
Seafood Restaurant
Clancy's By the Sea
Seafood Restaurant
Yoasis Beach Bowls
Health Food Restaurant
Erupa Caffe
Blue Cactus
Fractured Prune Donut Shoppe Of New Jersey
Donut Shop
Manco & Manco Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Piccini Wood Fired Brick Oven Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
16th Street Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Sunrise Cafe of Ocean City NJ
Breakfast Restaurant
Bennie's Bread & Italian Market
Congo Falls Adventure Golf
The Hawaiian Food Shack
Hawaiian Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
Mario's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
The Ocean City Coffee Company
Coffee Shop
Red's Jersey Mex
Mexican Restaurant
JiLLy's French Fry Factory, LLC
Fast Food Restaurant
Playland's Castaway Cove
Three Brothers From Italy Pizza
Italian Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo
Mexican Restaurant
Vittorio's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Hamburger Construction Co Inc
Hamburger Restaurant
Preps Pizzeria & Dairy Bar
Pizza Restaurant
Preps Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Sandwich Bar - Asbury Ave
Sandwich Shop
Voltaco's Italian Foods
Italian Restaurant
Fusion Plate - Asian Cuisine
Pho Restaurant
Monkey Bread
Big Slice LLC
Pizza Restaurant
Hula Restaurant and Sauce Co.
Hawaiian Restaurant
Bashful Banana Bakery & Cafe
Health Food Restaurant
Organico Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Opa Gyros and Crepes
Greek Restaurant
Curly's Fries - Colony Walk
Fast Food Restaurant
Beach House Grille
Sack O' Subs
Sandwich Shop
Del's Grill
Seafood Restaurant
OC Eatery
The Chatterbox Restaurant
American Restaurant
Starfish Cafe
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Cleaning charges are added from October 1st to May 20th only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties