check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Newly Upgraded Luxury 1BR condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Pet Free/Smoke Free FULL SIZE WASHER & DRYER in unit

You will certainly enjoy your stay in this beautiful completely renovated 1BR condo. All new stainless steel appliances, new furnishings, brand new hardwood floors (Dec. 2015), King size Broyhill Bedroom suite, LazyBoy queen sleeper sofa. High-end finishes, Custom cherry cabinets, granite counter tops, Full Size Washer/Dryer in unit, Walk-in tile shower, 50' flat screen tv with HD channels in Living room, 32' flat screen wall mounted tv in bedroom. Bose stereo system, Wi Fi available. Includes use of two adult Huffy Bikes. Upstairs unit overlooking one of two pools on the 16 acre property. Duck Pond and tennis courts on property as well as a community room with game room, laundry mat and gym. I accept checks and money orders if paid directly to me at least 2 weeks prior to arrival date. (to avoid credit card fees) CONTACT ME DIRECTLY by email: myshannon2@hotmail.com


Owner
Shannon Kight
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Shannon Kight

We purchased our condo in 2013 as a vacation home for our family. We have loved vacationing in Saint Simons for years. Our plans are to move here upon retirement. It was a difficult decision to place our vacation home on the rental market. However; we are not able to spend as much time here as we'd like and it's a shame for it to just sit here empty. We feel the need to share our little slice of heaven.

Shannon Kight purchased this condo in 2013

Why Shannon Kight chose Coastal

We love OceanWalk because of its location. It is an easy walk down to the pier. Our favorite restaurants are located within a mile of the property. OceanWalk is beautifully landscaped with a duck pond, tennis courts and two swimming pools (one heated). Very relaxing atmosphere.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location! This property is close to everything. Our unit is located near the front of the property. Easy parking. Patio overlooks the heated pool.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Newly Upgraded Luxury 1BR condo
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
5

great condo , great location !

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here . The condo is even nicer in person . It is super cute and updated with hardwood floors . It's a very comfortable place especially for two people.The pool view is very nice too . We brought our own bikes and it was so easy to get everywhere ! Remember to switch the breaker for the hot water heater when you get there !

Melinda and Wes

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean Walk at its Best!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third visit to Ocean Walk but the first in this unit. We stayed here for 10 nights, and enjoyed everything this immaculate condo had to offer. Very updated throughout (the laminate flooring which replaced the carpet in the pictures makes quite a difference), with a lovely kitchen complete with full-sized washer & dryer. Tropical Storm Julia blew through during our visit, and we had one "wash out" day. We were perfectly comfortable spending a quiet day indoors. Very clean with everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Delightful home away from home! Thank you for sharing your Island home with us.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee, GA
4

Great location, great price, responsive owner....just small flaws

  • 4 of 5

Late review but better late than never.

We were very pleased with the condo. The location and price are superb. It is so close to everything you'd want to do on SSI...you can walk, bike or ride to the Pier.

Pros:

Location

Modernized (better than the pictures)

Just about everything you need is supplied,

Quick walk downstairs to the poo

Fit 2 adults and 2 older kids nicely

Very clean

Owner is VERY responsive for any needs and very polite and courteous

Cons:

Internet/wifi is very spotty - it runs off the wifi at the pool so it goes in and out constantly

Lighting should be improved as other posters said but this is really minor

BEWARE - coffee pot does not have an auto-shut off...after starting a day trip to Savannah I had to turn around because I had suspected I left it on and after Googling the model I saw it had not auto shut off...please spend the $5 extra for an auto shut off model to protect you and the guests

You shouldn't require guests to do laundry on exit...we delayed our exit just to do laundry

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo and location on SSI

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice condo that is perfectly located at the Ocean Walk Complex, as well as, central to the village and beach. It is very clean, simple, and tasteful on the inside and overlooks the swimming pool. We've enjoyed the owner sharing their home at Island more than once at this unit and others at the complex. SSI is our favorite destination bar none. This particular shared home is our absolute favorite. Beautifully kept, nicely appointed, and exceptionally clean.

A couple things to be aware of are: This rental requires you wash your linens and sheets prior to leaving. A washer and dryer are in the condo. While this is unlike any other rental we've stayed in, it is a different requirement while still paying a cleaning fee. It is recommended to plan for a slightly later departure.

The lighting in the unit is very limited. There is only one lamp in the living area and a very small lamp in the bedroom. While there could be more lighting, this doesn't significantly take away from the overall exceptional quality of this shared home.

We would and hope to rent this condo again in the coming year. We couldn't have had a nicer stay and hope the owner would have us again when we can return! We look forward to visiting once again to enjoy the pool, the beach, dinner at Barbara Jean's and The Half Shell at the Pier. and The Beachcomber.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We need to re-word our check out procedures to state "begin a load of laundry". It isn't expected that our guest should wash and dry all lines before departure. However, it does assist our housekeeping staff to be more efficient in our turn around times when another guest is arriving same day. Thank you for understanding and being a great renter! You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cute place but not happy

  • 1 of 5

Sorry to say but I was not happy with my stay there due to the fact that when I got there the sheets were not clean and the towels were sour. I was also suppose to wash the sheets and towels before I left which I did the ones we used... but REALLY I thought that was what the cleaning fee was for. I would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very disappointed to read your review here. I had no idea you were dissatisfied with your stay. I would have gladly taken care of this issue for you. I can only take action when I'm notified of a concern.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Awesome condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely LOVED this condo. The owner has truly invested a lot into it because it shows in the decor. The kitchen is beautiful with stainless steel appliances /marble counters and the the walk in shower is beautiful. I can't say enough about how nice it is. A true home away from home. She has all the amenities you may need. The bed was so comfortable! My kids even said the sleeper sofa bed was comfortable. And the owner always immediately responds which I truly appreciated. No matter how menial she responds promptly. And the location can't be beat. It is literally wslkjng distance from the pier/village and a couple of minutes drive from the beach. We truly enjoyed our accommodations!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Easy walk to pier village for restaurants, gift shops, beaches, lighthouse and beautiful parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 Summer Rates
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$875
 
 
2018 Summer Rates
Apr 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

taxes are 11% and cleaning fee is $85
Owner has no control over the service fee for Home Away or credit card service fees. Contact me directly for options.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large Walk in Tile Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Size Bed, Dresser & Mirror, chest, Walk-in closet, 32' flat screen tv, Bose stereo/clock
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties