Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Park Model With Loft In Elite Resorts On Little Lake Kerr

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Beautiful park model with loft in Elite Resorts on Little Lake Kerr. Full kitchen with double bed in master suite with pull-out couch and loft with air mattresses...perfect for the kids! The resort has 2 pools, a hot tub, game room with pool & Ping-Pong tables, basketball & tennis courts, and free WiFi. Located on Little Lake Kerr, access to a boat ramp and boat storage is also included. The resort is secure with a gated entrance. Salt Springs Recreation Area and Marina are right across the street.


Owner
Matt Bell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the Ocala National Forest, perfect for hunters, fishermen & nature lovers.

Amenities

Fort McCoy Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double
    Sofa bed - Sleeps 2
    Loft - 2 air mattresses, sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Park Model With Loft In Elite Resorts On Little Lake Kerr
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Clean, plenty of extra towels. Good access to the lake! Overall awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, plenty of extra towels. Good access to the lake! Overall awesome!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay and vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, FL
3

OK for a family with small kids

  • 3 of 5

The unit was as advertised. 1 bedroom with 2 inflatable beds for the loft. However we tried to use just 1 and found they both leaked. We didn't try the 3rd as our family member decided to drive the hour home rather than fight with another mattress. The owner was great to deal with. He told us to print out the reservation for the front desk ( he said he's also send a copy which they didn't have) but I chose poorly and didn't print a copy, thinking I could just show the document on my phone. WRONG! We have ATT and had zero phone coverage out there and no WIFI at the desk. The gentleman at the desk wanted a hard copy. Also the lock box on the unit would not open! We fought it for almost an hour before getting it to open. I blasted it with WD40 after we got it open and it worked perfect from then on. Overall I'd stay there again if it was just 2 of us.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and bringing your concerns to my attention. We have replaced both of the air mattresses and the lockbox that you had issues with. We appreciate you staying in our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville
5

What can you say Matt has very nice home and it.has everything that you will need pots ,pans towels

  • 5 of 5

The rental home is in a nice Resort and is close to anything that you need to Due ,Daytona, and Daytona beach are close !!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean and well equipped

  • 4 of 5

The property is well maintained as is the home. Everything was thought of and the Wifi was a plus especially that deep in Ocala National Forest.

The only two things left out that would have made this 5-star is a patio/covered area and a grill. Luckily we brought ours and had a pop-up for some shade.

Mr. Bell was outstanding to work with and cares that his guests have a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This park model is a great way to try out the RV/trailer lifestyle. It's in a nice park and is comfortable. Matt is a very attentive owner and gets right on any small problems. It's very out of the way but eminently suitable for those who,love fishing and boating. The bed is comfortable and the kitchen adequately equipped.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

50% deposit required at time of booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties