Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Park Model With Loft In Elite Resorts On Little Lake Kerr

Bedrooms 1
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Beautiful park model with loft in Elite Resorts on Little Lake Kerr. Full kitchen with double bed in master suite with pull-out couch and loft with air mattresses...perfect for the kids! The resort has 2 pools, a hot tub, game room with pool & Ping-Pong tables, basketball & tennis courts, and free WiFi. Located on Little Lake Kerr, access to a boat ramp and boat storage is also included. The resort is secure with a gated entrance. Salt Springs Recreation Area and Marina are right across the street.

Matt Bell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Fort McCoy Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 double
    Sofa bed - Sleeps 2
    Loft - 2 air mattresses, sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Park Model With Loft In Elite Resorts On Little Lake Kerr
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, house is the perfect size for our family. We have 2 sets of twins (4 yrs old and 8 month old). Our 4 yr olds slept on a blow up mattress in the loft, our 8 month olds slept in a pack and play (We brought with us) in the living area and my husband and I slept in the bedroom. Fully furnished with all you need.

Great amenities and facilities!

Matt is super helpful and answered all my questions!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Happy New Year! Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice experience!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here Labor Day weekend 2017. This was a week before Hurricane Imra came to call on Florida. First, the resort here is marvelous. The facility is owned by the residents and owners of the lots and it is meticulous and well kept. The bathrooms are very nice and one set of them is right across the street from this unit. Matt was a great host.

Everyone in the park is so very nice!

Met many wonderful folks everywhere we went!

It is gated and very safe. You are only here, if you belong.

The park has a pool and the lake, as well as a dog park and several restaurants in front. There aren't many places to buy anything except the dollar general and the IGA so if you need something special, bring it with you. It's camping, after all.

Matt's park model is like a small mobile home in the midst of travel trailers. It is very nicely appointed. There are many of these same type park model in the park.

He has everything you would need for a nice weekend.

The bed really wasn't big enough for both of us, but were used to a King size so that doesn't surprise me. I slept on the pull out couch.

The upstairs loft is perfect for children, but adults that can't lean over would have a hard time getting up there. We looked at it and didn't go up there again the whole trip.

If you bring kids, consider and air mattress with your own electric air pump. I think there's an air mattress up there, but it was slightly deflated. They do that. Or at least a sleeping bag or roll out cushion for them to sleep on. Plenty of room for them to play upstairs out of the way.

There is a full cable package and wifi. Instead of trying to figure out the wifi password we just brought our own router from home and plugged it into the router there. Much easier.

Air conditioning works great. We were very comfortable.

We really just wanted to get out of town and had a blast!

This park is very dog friendly and we brought our 20 lb pup with us.

There is so much fishing close to here.

I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, plenty of extra towels. Good access to the lake! Overall awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, plenty of extra towels. Good access to the lake! Overall awesome!!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay and vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, FL

OK for a family with small kids

  • 3 of 5

The unit was as advertised. 1 bedroom with 2 inflatable beds for the loft. However we tried to use just 1 and found they both leaked. We didn't try the 3rd as our family member decided to drive the hour home rather than fight with another mattress. The owner was great to deal with. He told us to print out the reservation for the front desk ( he said he's also send a copy which they didn't have) but I chose poorly and didn't print a copy, thinking I could just show the document on my phone. WRONG! We have ATT and had zero phone coverage out there and no WIFI at the desk. The gentleman at the desk wanted a hard copy. Also the lock box on the unit would not open! We fought it for almost an hour before getting it to open. I blasted it with WD40 after we got it open and it worked perfect from then on. Overall I'd stay there again if it was just 2 of us.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and bringing your concerns to my attention. We have replaced both of the air mattresses and the lockbox that you had issues with. We appreciate you staying in our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

What can you say Matt has very nice home and it.has everything that you will need pots ,pans towels

  • 5 of 5

The rental home is in a nice Resort and is close to anything that you need to Due ,Daytona, and Daytona beach are close !!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the Ocala National Forest, perfect for hunters, fishermen & nature lovers.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

50% deposit required at time of booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.