Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value, Comfortable 1/2 Duplex Home on Canal. Check our Fall Rates!

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This home features modern and comfortable FURNISHINGS, including a ceramic TILED living room and hallway and CENTRAL AIR Conditioning.

Separate Dining table.

2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms


37 FOOT concrete dock with excellent lighting, electric and water

Patio Furniture

Gas Grill

Bait freezer and cutting table!

Ample covered parking and plenty of room for a boat trailer!


4 minute boat ride to the Gulf and 11 minutes to the Atlantic

PUBLIC BOAT Ramp only 3/4 mile away, also on Gulf side

This could be your most comfortable home-away-from-home located in Marathon in the heart of the Florida Keys.

Keywords: Duplex, canal, dock, marathon, great rates

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 1, 2018


Marathon Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • If bringing pets, please inquire.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor shower - shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Central Air Conditioning, Linens & towels provided, Gas BBQ Grill and Bait Freezer


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Best Value, Comfortable 1/2 Duplex Home on Canal. Check our Fall Rates!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

It was awesome and perfect !

  • 5 of 5

Had no problems till the last day and the PM WAAS THER IN 30 MIN.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time. The house had everything that we needed.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and kitchen had everything that we needed. The docking was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property on the end of a quiet canal

  • 5 of 5

It was an incredible week at a wonderful place. The only hickup we had was on the last night and gregg was there the next morning to handle it! We met the owners as they were vacating and they gave us some great spots to fish and lobster! I highly recommend this place for many reasons.

Convenient, comfort, accessible from street and water, quiet, well furnished.

The owners even left us snacks and bait!

The freezer down stairs was a big help!

Even though we're next to the airport the noise was not a big deal.

It was a great deal for the location and we will be back soon!

Over the course of the week 10 people said they were in love with the spot.

I hope yall enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

Great price but Very out dated, filthy and poorly maintained. Would not recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The website has clear photos that show the home as it is and without any misrepresentations so we don't understand why it was disappointing to the renter. The renter and I talked after their arrival and we offered to send a cleaner right away but they said they did not want that. I had personally cleaned the home prior to their arrival and was perplexed that they did not find it satisfactory. We did not have a maintenance issue while they were in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Johns Island, SC

Price performer!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with another couple for a fishing and lobstering adventure. Plenty of room for us to spread out. Enjoyed the outdoor shower and the seating area under the unit. It was very neat and clean and the AC worked very well. Someone had vandalized the grill before we arrived, but a call to Gregg had us a brand new one in a matter of hours. That is service! Kitchen was nicely equipped. Washer and dryer worked great. Good WiFi. Would not hesitate to stay here or rent from Gregg in the future. Received our deposit a few weeks afterwards.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Labelle, FL

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Property from June 10, 2012 to June 14, 2012 and everything was as described. Location is great fo fishing and would stay again. Thanks so much! We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Minutes by car to Sombrero Beach - Great place to Picnic, Lounge & Swim and has a New Children's Playground, Bathrooms & Volleyball

Dolphin Research Center is 15 minutes away.

Bahia Honda State Park is 25 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $125

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties