Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value, Comfortable 1/2 Duplex Home on Canal. Check our Fall Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This home features modern and comfortable FURNISHINGS, including a ceramic TILED living room and hallway and CENTRAL AIR Conditioning.

Separate Dining table.

2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms

OUTSIDE :

37 FOOT concrete dock with excellent lighting, electric and water

Patio Furniture

Gas Grill

Bait freezer and cutting table!

Ample covered parking and plenty of room for a boat trailer!

BOATING

4 minute boat ride to the Gulf and 11 minutes to the Atlantic

PUBLIC BOAT Ramp only 3/4 mile away, also on Gulf side

This could be your most comfortable home-away-from-home located in Marathon in the heart of the Florida Keys.

Keywords: Duplex, canal, dock, marathon, great rates

More Details

Property Manager
Gregg
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Marathon Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor shower - shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Central Air Conditioning, Linens & towels provided, Gas BBQ Grill and Bait Freezer

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Best Value, Comfortable 1/2 Duplex Home on Canal. Check our Fall Rates!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Great property on the end of a quiet canal

  • 5 of 5

It was an incredible week at a wonderful place. The only hickup we had was on the last night and gregg was there the next morning to handle it! We met the owners as they were vacating and they gave us some great spots to fish and lobster! I highly recommend this place for many reasons.

Convenient, comfort, accessible from street and water, quiet, well furnished.

The owners even left us snacks and bait!

The freezer down stairs was a big help!

Even though we're next to the airport the noise was not a big deal.

It was a great deal for the location and we will be back soon!

Over the course of the week 10 people said they were in love with the spot.

I hope yall enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Great price but Very out dated, filthy and poorly maintained. Would not recommend

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The website has clear photos that show the home as it is and without any misrepresentations so we don't understand why it was disappointing to the renter. The renter and I talked after their arrival and we offered to send a cleaner right away but they said they did not want that. I had personally cleaned the home prior to their arrival and was perplexed that they did not find it satisfactory. We did not have a maintenance issue while they were in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Island, SC
5

Price performer!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with another couple for a fishing and lobstering adventure. Plenty of room for us to spread out. Enjoyed the outdoor shower and the seating area under the unit. It was very neat and clean and the AC worked very well. Someone had vandalized the grill before we arrived, but a call to Gregg had us a brand new one in a matter of hours. That is service! Kitchen was nicely equipped. Washer and dryer worked great. Good WiFi. Would not hesitate to stay here or rent from Gregg in the future. Received our deposit a few weeks afterwards.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Labelle, FL
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Property from June 10, 2012 to June 14, 2012 and everything was as described. Location is great fo fishing and would stay again. Thanks so much! We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kernersville,NC
5

Very Clean and Resonably priced...

  • 5 of 5

Stayed and the Bruce Ct. Property from Sept. 1, 2011 to Sept. 5th, 2011. Was Very neat and clean and everything was as described. Location is great and would stay again. Thanks so much Gregg. We had a great time and will be coming again as soon as possible.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Lafollette,TN. USA
5

This place had absolutly everything we needed!!

  • 5 of 5

We can't wait until next year! We will definetly be back. This had everthing we needed a place for the boat and boat trailer,accomidations were great! If you have 6 people this is the place for you!! on the water, outside shower, cleaning table, grill, freezer you name it. Loved it Loved it Loved it!!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2

Map

Minutes by car to Sombrero Beach - Great place to Picnic, Lounge & Swim and has a New Children's Playground, Bathrooms & Volleyball

Dolphin Research Center is 15 minutes away.

Bahia Honda State Park is 25 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties