Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Adirondack Lakeview

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 14

Gorgeous 4,500 s.f. Adirondack style beach access home with breath taking views of Lake Winnipesaukee located in Gilford. This spacious home offers plenty of room for the whole group. Take the elevator up to the main level and into a great room with a gas fireplace, dining area, and large gourmet kitchen. French doors open onto two decks and a screened porch, perfect for relaxing with lake views. The master suite with a king bed and walk-in closet is located on this level with separate jetted tub, double sink and walk-in shower. The main level also features a 55 inch plasma smart TV with a Pioneer Elite receiver driving a 5.1 surround sound Bose speaker system. After a nice day at the beach relax in the living room and enjoy a channel line up of high definition channels (expanded basic channels) or enjoy a movie on Netflix (included). If you like music, the receiver provides hundreds of internet channels, Pandora is also available or just plug your ipod/ipad to the receiver and listen to your favorite songs. The remaining four bedrooms are located on the upper level; two with king beds and small balconies, one with two bunkbeds, and one with two twin trundle beds. There are two full bathrooms on this level, one with a double sink and oversized shower. The lower level has a huge garage with high doors for boat storage, a game room with pool table/ping pong and media room. We will provide a beach pass for the Gilford Town beach right down the street. Conveniently located close to all Lake Region activities, this home will become a vacation favorite for everyone.


Owner
Lara and Fernando Diaz
Member since: 2013
Speaks: french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 3, 2018

About Lara and Fernando Diaz

My husband and I fell in love with this house the moment we stepped inside. We loved the space and all the wood finishes that made it a 'country home', so different than our primary residence. We loved all the space and the open concept, which could accommodate our whole extended family. Being from Montreal, it was a great half way meeting point and we loved that it is a home we can enjoy year round!

Lara and Fernando Diaz purchased this house in 2013

Why Lara and Fernando Diaz chose Gilford

I think the pictures speak for themselves! We love the open concept of the main living area and of course the views! All the rooms are spacious, and everything is new! Even though one doesn't want to imagine bad weather on your vacation, it's nice to know, that if isn't optimal, you can relax in luxury! .

What makes this house unique

The house is really spacious, so even with a large group, you have privacy. Even though the elevator seems over the top, as our parents are aging, it seemed very practical to have this, along with a master suite and bathroom on the main level. The garage is quite unique as well! Although it does come in handy, if traveling with a boat or other large toys.

Amenities

Gilford House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Adirondack Lakeview
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 34 reviews
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Great location!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING property, perfect for weekend away

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated a birthday with a group of close friends. This was the perfect property to cook dinner, play board games, go see a movie, and hang out for a weekend away from the city of Boston. Easy to get there, plenty of space for everyone to sleep, well-stocked kitchen, and communicative hosts. Would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Spot! Beautiful Home! Great Hosts!

  • 5 of 5

Could not have had a better experience. Everything was exactly as advertised, the house was spacious and clean. Lara & Fernando we’re very nice and easy to communicate with. Would love to come back again!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granby, ma
3

Nice property- not maintained

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property was beautiful, great view and nice house. The maintenance however was sub par. We found only 1 usable pool stick as the rest had missing tips or were broken. The cleanliness of the house was OK but not great. The thing we looked forward to the most from the discription was the hot tub. Unfortunately it was filled with mold and the water was green. Very disappointing for the money spent.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, sorry hot tub was dirty. We get professionally drained and cleaned quarterly. We do rely on renters to shock it and put chlorine tablets. I imagine many don’t look at the hot tub and it can get nasty. We just had it drained and cleaned 12/20/17. As for pool cues being broken, thanks for bringing it to our attention. I can’t tell you how many we have had to replace, and not sure how aggressive people can be when playing pool. I guess when renters break them, they don’t want to be held accountable, and then we don’t know when they need replacing. I will ask cleaning ladies to make a note when they are cleaning pool room. Sorry you didn’t think House was clean. It would help to be more specific so we can have it addressed. Appreciate your feedback. Lara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place! Only disappointment was the elevator and gas fireplace didn’t work. Autumn colors were beautiful!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, sorry to hear gas fireplace wasn’t working. We have since had it looked at. I think pilot needed to be lit. It is working now, but the remote doesn’t work. You just have to press the button under the fireplace. As for the elevator, not sure why it wasn’t working because it does actually work. Like I said in my instructions, we don’t like renters to use it, unless there are particular mobility issues. There are are few tricks to work it. When people need it, we have a conversation, and I explain how to use it. All the best, Lara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home and location

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful weekend!!!! Loved the home, screened in porch was perfect, views from upstairs were gorgeous

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Laconia Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Weirs Beach
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
93
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sawyer's
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
GunStock
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Gilford Beach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Linen Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

No pets allowed.

Only hand towels and kitchen towels included in rental. Linens/towels are not included in rental. You will need 3 king sheet sets and 8 twin sheets, assuming maximum occupancy of 14 people. For a $50 fee we will provide you with linens and towels. Summer rentals include linens.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties