Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Condo, Premier Location at Siesta Key Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,077 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR/2Bath Condo across from SK beach and walk to Village

This beautifully appointed condo is located directly across from the public beach, and only a 15 minute walk to Siesta Key Village!

This is an ideal location, where you can relax at the world famous beach by day, and then head off to the night life and shops of the village by foot, or by locally available shuttle rides.

We provide a well equipped kitchen with all of the amenities/utensils you may need for your in-house cooking. We also have upgraded furniture and high end sleeping accommodations; including a fabulous sleeper sofa. Our condo is uniquely located in a very quiet spot in the complex, especially since we have no neighbors above our unit or on any side; making for very quiet and peaceful accommodations.

Additionally, we have recently purchased an installed two new televisions, a large screen in the living room, and a 32" in the master bedroom. We have secure wireless internet, cable TV, and for your convenience we provide local phone service.

One of our favorite accommodations is the gorgeous view from our indoor Lanai. You can enjoy breakfast and morning coffee while looking at the Gulf of Mexico, or play cards while enjoying the sunset in the evening.

We are only steps from the white quartz sandy beach where you can hear the lapping of the gulf during an evening stroll.

When we stay in our home we take advantage of locally delivered groceries and "tip only" taxi service on the key. (information is posted on our welcome board in our home)

We are confident you will enjoy your time in Siesta Key, and that this condo will exceed your expectations!

More Details

Owner
Joe & Jodi
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Joe & Jodi

We live in Washington, DC and love spending time with friends in the Sarasota area. This beautiful condo was just perfect for us. We are a ways from retirement so sharing this space with others is a natural step.

Joe & Jodi purchased this condo in 2013

Why Joe & Jodi chose Florida South West

From the moment we saw this beautiful unit, we knew it was for us. The fantastic natural light and the proximity to the beach and village made it the perfect place. We look forward to spending a lot of time there ourselves.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was just as expected - spacious, comfortable, quiet and great

location. The beds were quite comfortable and it was the perfect fit for 2

couples and an adult who slept on "the most comfortable" sofa bed ever.

Linda, the office manager was very kind and accommodating. Another added

bonus was the ability to use beach chairs, umbrella, mat and noodles!

Proximity to large village was perfect. I can't think of anything I'd

change.



It took us several tries to learn how to work the television and attached

equipment. Every cable system is different. It would be helpful to have a

set of directions in the binder of how to use these electronics. We simply

wanted to watch a DVD and browse cable tv. However, it was not a huge deal

because most nights we were entertained with other things in the area.



Thank you for being understanding and allowing us to reschedule the dates

from October 2015 to May 2016. That was very kind!



We hope to be back next year!
May 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1077 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Upgraded bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • A lovely king size bed graces the master bedroom with a queen size in the second bedroom. The couch in the lanai is also a sleeper sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local taxi transportation available Local grocery store delivers if needed

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Luxury Condo, Premier Location at Siesta Key Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
5

The room was geat...well furnished and supplied. Great view!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

OUR RETURN TO SIESTA KEY

  • 5 of 5

OUR VISIT TO YOUR CONDO ON SIESTA KEY WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. THE UNIT "HAS EVERYTHING". IT IS MODERN, HAS AIR CONDITIONING AND IS COMPLETELY READY FOR HAVING A GOOD TIME. THE ONLY THING MISSING IS FOOD. BRING YOUR OWN. THE BEACH IS A 5 MINUTE WALK AND THE VILLAGE IS A FIFTEEN MINUTE WALK {OR A COUPLE OF MINUTES BY CAR]. PLENTY TO DO IN THE VILLAGE, LOTS OF RESTAURANTS AND BARS AND A VERY NICE SUPERMARKET. THE ONLY THING WE FOUND IS THAT THERE IS NO PRIVACY FOR THE FIFTH PERSON [IF YOU HAVE ONE] [COUCH SLEEPER]. A FOLDING DOOR FOR THAT SECTION WOULD BE NICE! THE UNIT WAS IMMACULATE WHEN WE ARRIVED AND THE ONLY NEED WAS TO HAVE 2 LIGHT BULBS REPLACED AND THIS WAS TAKEN CARE OF PROMPTLY. ALL IN ALL A WONDERFUL TIME. WE PREVIOUSLY LIVED ON SIESTA KEY SO WE REFRESHED OLD MEMORIES. THANK YOU JOE AND JODI.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mahwah, New Jerse
5

Perfect Location On Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5

The owners were very prompt in responding to our initial inquiry and any additional questions we had after booking were also very quickly answered. The unit is located on the third floor and there is no one above you so we found it to be very quiet and if you don't want to walk up the stairs, there is an elevator. Everything is the unit appears to be new and has a "fresh" tropical feel. Our son who is 14 slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room and was quite comfortable while our 16 year old daughter took the 2nd bedroom. Her bed as well as the one in the master are firm and comfortable. TV was huge and very easy to use. There is a storage closet outside the room that has brand new beach chairs, umbrella's, beach toys, snorkeling gear, really everything you could possible need at the beach. There was a small cooler on wheels that the zipper no longer works but we still were able to use everyday. The unit is right across the street from the beach and we liked the location because the beach was less crowded - facing the ocean to the left is more crowded because of the large number of rental properties in that direction and the large public parking lot. You are in walking distance to town BUT if it's hot, you are better off driving, parking was not an issue or they have free public transportation which we never used since we had a car. All and all it was a great trip. The beach and the ocean are beautiful and Siesta Key Village gives you many options at night. We would certianly come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and comfy!

  • 5 of 5

We are traveling home from a beautiful week at Sunset Royale. Our space was beautifully furnished and stocked with anything you could need during a week long stay. The beds, including the fold out couch were wonderful! Having all the beach supplies already there saved us from hauling too much on the way down and back. We were about a 5 minute walk from the beach which was never overly crowded compared to other areas that were on either side of us! It was as if we had our own private space! We found a ton of unique shells and soaked up the sun, running back to the condo if we needed anything. We were about 5 minutes away from the Villiage by car and about 10 by feet. We never had a bad dining experience in Siesta Key but would HIGHLY reccomend both the Daquiri Deck and Bon Jour in the Villiage and The Turtle Grill if you want to visit the other end of the beach. I would not however reccomend Jonny's Free Ride Service as they left us waiting for about 45 minutes while we watched them pass us and pick up other passengers when they said they'd get us in 15 minutes. We had a disabled person with us so walking was not a possibility so my husband and I had to leave our family, walk back and get our car and run back to pick them up. We had only 2 troubles while at Sunset Royale and they were very minor. One we could only turn the thermostat down to 74, this was not a huge deal but it did get very warm during some of our stay and with the lanaii it would have been nice to lower the temperature a bit. This was not awful for us but if someone had a more severe health issue that needed cool, it may be hard to accomodate that at 74 degrees. I know my asthma was a bit tricky some of the time. Another trouble we had was the management on the property, they addressed us several times for hanging towels out (that were never ours) and once for having chairs in the hallway (we were leaving to go to the beach) it was kind of annoying to keep having to explain ourselves, it felt like we were being monitored for bad behavior. While I understand needing to follow rules we were and it was a bit disruptive. All in all this was a great experience and we are so thankful we had a beautiful stay, wonderful weather and Jodi and Joe answered every question or concern we could have ever had. GREAT property owners!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lindsay, thank you so much for the glowing review. We just absolutely love our location on the north end of the public beach. We have found that the crowd if fairly thin near us which makes it very nice. We believe you said it best: Its like having your own space. We try to keep all of the beach supplies handy and available. As a matter of fact, we just replaced all of the beach chairs and purchased two new umbrellas. You have been fantastic to work with too. We hope you return time and time again. Our house, is your house. Regarding the thermostat. We are puzzled that you thought you had to keep it at 74 degrees. We have no expectation that our guests keep it at a certain level. You are free to set it at any temperature you like. After speaking with the onsite manager we believe she was relaying what a service tech said about a different unit that was having issues. We want our guests to feel comfortable at all times. Sorry for the confusion. We will speak with our onsite management about having a little patience. We are very fond of Linda in office. She works very hard at keeping things ship-shape for our guests. We are proud that our property is as clean and neat as it is. Having said that, life is in motion at Sunset Royale and we need to provide a little leeway! Thank you for that feedback. We will gladly pass it along. Again, we hope to see you next year and for years to come. Joe and Jodi
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Place was clean and updated. Great location to the beach and siesta keys village. Would and will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joanne, thank you for the review. We look forward to booking you again. We take great pride in our Siesta Key home. Glad you liked it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and great location.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I would definitely recommend staying at this location. My wife and I and our three children stayed from April 9 - 16. We have two 10 month old twins and a 4 year old daughter, so being this close to the beach was the biggest perk for us. The condo had basically everything we needed to make our week stay comfortable. Siesta Key village was about a 15 minute walk which is where all the touristy shops and restaurants are located. We hope to be able to book this place again next year.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jodi and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please keep us in mind for future stays in Siesta Key. Thank you! Joe and Jodi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fourth Of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Fall 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $66.25
Damage Waiver $40
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

VRBO quotes are approximate due to the built in calculator. The final rates inclusive of all fees and taxes are:
Peak Season 2017/2018=$1836
Summer 2017/2018=$1193
Fourth of July= $1450
Fall =$1193
Holiday= $1836

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties