Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

50SV;Efficiency Condo, Sleeps 2 Second Floor - Great Deck to Enjoy Gulf View

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 275 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Queen Bed with Mini Frig, microwave & coffee maker, Boardwalk to Beach. Large shared Pool. For larger groups can be rented with unit 51 - shared door & patio. Enjoy the view of the gulf from this 2nd floor Balcony.- NO KITCHEN 037

City of Port Aransas Registration: 348437-50


Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Port Aransas Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Floor Area:
  • 275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

50SV;Efficiency Condo, Sleeps 2 Second Floor - Great Deck to Enjoy Gulf View
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Room was clean and had a wonderful view!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Castroville, Texas
3

Sold as a hotel room.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Billed as a hotel room, but there was never a restock of coffee. I brought coffee from home, because the description states the room has a coffee maker and you should bring coffee. It's the coffee maker that's in a hotel room, not an "efficiency condo". It takes a specialized coffee packet that most of us don't have. There were no trash bags or enough paper products. Other than the view, which was nice, just be prepared.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, TX
4

Small but comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable, although small, room. Think hotel room with nice decor but not a lot of space to move around. But it's got gulf views and a short walk to the beach. The deck space is shared and the walls are kind of thin. But for the price and location it's nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Converse, TX
4

coastal get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time at the coast. The room was small but it suited our needs since most of our time was spend on the beach or in town. The only problem we had was the connecting room had 2 dogs who barked when we came and went, at least they stayed quiet at night.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to seeing you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
3

Small & Efficient

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Close to town and convenient beach access, perfect for two. Bed was comfortable, no bed bugs. Pool and common area was well maintained and clean. If you're looking for posh, this isn't it-- but that's not a bad thing. Recommend the property owners investigate who's cleaning the rooms. Towels were either dirty or dingy.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. This is in a great spot. Will recommend to the owners they replace the dingy towels. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for future specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Antonio, TX - Texas
2

Meh.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really looked forward to this trip. The first time my wife and I have gone on vacation together in over 5 years. Picking up the keys after hours and everything is fine until we go find the place. Did you know there is a number on the front of every unit and if it doesn't open to the driveway then there is a number on the driveway side of the building? Well there isn't for this unit. We searched and searched in the dark. And then we checked the packet, maybe it had a map. Yes it did. Of Port A, not the complex. Finally we see a map on the side of the office building and get out to find the unit. The unit was ok. Poor paint job, and definitely some older fixtures, but at least it was clean. I'll definitely look around more for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Life in Paradise Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the review. We will let the owners know this room needs painting. The owners are updating the units.Our website has several different places you can choose from. Hope to see you again. Follow us on facebook for specials.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes


  • morning of check in...
  • $85- $215
  • US Dollars
  • SUMMER (Peak & Memorial Day-Labor Day) - $130-$215 per night plus taxes
  • SUMMER, MARCH/SPRING BREAK, AND ALL HOLIDAYS HAVE THREE NIGHT MINIMUMs
  • Spring Break is Holiday Rate!
  • SPRING/FALL - April-May 14 & Sept 16-Dec 30 - $110-$175 per night plus 13% tax
  • WINTER TEXANS - $975-$1300 January & February
  • Please Remember to Add 13% Hotel/Motel Taxes to all daily rates.+ Cleaning Fee
  • THREE NIGHT MINIMUM SUMMER/MARCH AND HOLIDAY RENTALS
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable