Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Early Winterfest- Nov. 26-30*-Immaculate/Prime Location/Quiet Neighborhood

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR, 2BA W/ Level Parking; Easily Accessible; Close To The Parkway.

Winterfest has begun AND so have our seasonal savings! The Great Smoky Mountains are aglow with the magic of Christmas lights! Book now and save $ on your stay!!!

Refer to our discounted rate chart for your savings!!!*

We are just 3 Blocks from The Parkway in Pigeon Forge.

You will love the prime location and roomy feel of this home away from home. Its spacious floor plan gives you the comfort of home, but its themed rooms orients you to the peace of the mountains.

Whether you are coming for pleasure, business, or just to relax, you will find the location most convenient to all major attractions in Pigeon Forge.

The two bedroom home provides sleeping arrangements for up to 6 people, in a comfortable setting. The master bedroom features a queen sized bed, and sitting area-all housed in a signature autumn theme with accompanying master bath featuring a jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom ingeniously presents to travelers a tranquil deer theme. Uniquely set in this bedroom is two full sized beds, which allows up to four guests to share this room. A full closet and chest of drawers provides guests with storage for their belongings.

The family room, featured by a bear theme, offers a cozy fireplace with gas logs. Whether your focus is on the fireplace, chatting, or Saturday football games, this room will have it all for family time.

The house's location at the end of a cul-de-sac provides additional privacy. The grassy field beside the home, offers hours of family play time-whether it's running, croquet, or playing pitch with the children.

A private patio, with relaxing hot tub, is provided-should your fun-filled day call for this relaxing therapy.

This Pigeon Forge Escape comes complete with a fully furnished kitchen offering a stainless steel sink and granite counter tops. Additionally, a bar area and dining table provide spacious eating accommodations for your guests and yourself. Never fear, Ladies, should you choose, dining accommodations are also within minutes/walking distance!

Come, enjoy My Pigeon Forge Escape! The mountains are calling You and Yours!

BOOKING PROCEDURE:

1. Let us know the dates you are interested in booking.

2. We will email you the rental agreement, which you sign and return via fax.

3. Payment will be made by credit card-MasterCard or VISA.

OR ........

use the convenient BOOK IT NOW option online!!!

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About owner/property manager

From childhood The Great Smoky Mountains have afforded my family and I fond memories. This vacation spot offers a remarkable variety of activities for all ages. There is never a season of the year that there are not family-oriented activities guaranteed to make personal memories for a lifetime.

Why owner/property manager chose Pigeon Forge

We immediately fell in love with this property, and the sheer convenience to the area attractions. This Pigeon Forge Escape, truly helps you escape the hustle and bustle of life OR allows you to be right in the busy-ness of the exciting tourist attractions found within minutes.

What makes this house unique

While situated just blocks from The Parkway, its unique location has the feel of a small town neighborhood. You do not feel isolated, nor do you have a treacherous mountain drive to be concerned with during the winter season.

This home is ideal for all travelers in all seasons!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We lodged in real comfort. The Christmas tree and decorations made our visit that much more special. We appreciate all that was done to make our "home away from home" the nicest place to retire after a busy fun-filled day
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Pigeon Forge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Master Bath with jacuzzi tub. Hall Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Master Bedroom with Queen-sized bed. Second Bedroom with Two Full sized beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Decorated for Christmas. Complete with tree. Seasonal decorations. 1 mile from community center, which features bowling, indoor pool, basketball court, and weight room. Use VRBO app. to access other area amenities.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Early Winterfest- Nov. 26-30*-Immaculate/Prime Location/Quiet Neighborhood
average rating of 4.8153844 based on 67 reviews
Spartanburg, SC
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing you "home away from home" with us. We (myself, my daughter, her best friend and her mother) stayed at the home while in Pigeon Forge for a volleyball tournament. It is so close to the Le Conte Center - basically thru two lights and you are there. We never got stuck in the traffic on the Parkway. It was so nice to be so close but have the comfort of a home. The house was spotless and the decor is so cute. We cooked dinner in one night and the kitchen / dining area was perfect for us. The beds are very comfortable. Much better than any hotel we have stayed in. It was so nice to come back after a very long day of volleyball and relax and unwind. This is going to be our "go to" place anytime we are heading to Pigeon Forge. Our friends / teammates were jealous of our little house! Most were complaining about their hotels - we had nothing to complain about. Thanks again! Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This truly is a vacation 'go to' place for guests! The sheer convenience, immaculate environment, and competitive rates make it the best place ever. Don't let your friends be jealous of your accommodations, let them book another time, but save your dates FIRST! We LOVE our repeat guests!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Springfield, Ohio
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, close to everything in pigeon forge and I would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Isn't the location prime? The cleaning staff does an amazing job of keeping the house in pristine condition! We welcome your return!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved staying here!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience with the owners as well as the accommodations! Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We named our house what we did because we love it here also. Working with guests and giving them a delightful stay is certainly our goal. Come again, and enjoy a repeat guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

The rental was better than described and perfect for our family trip to the mountains. Close to everything, we had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some things are just beyond description, and this house just happens to fit that. [I'll try to do a better job of describing just how fabulous the location and accommodations are, however. :)] Whether you come alone, with another person, with friends or family you are certain to have a pleasurable time here! Convenient to The Parkway/Competitive Prices/Comfy Setting
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice ,comfortable , nicely furnished home. Very convenient location.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was good

  • 4 of 5

It was pretty good. Only bad thing.....I think the cable receiver maybe outdated, so when we wanted to wind down at night, we couldn’t watch tv because the tv was unwatchable due to static/jumbled picture. Also, only 8 channels worked in the bedroom. We still enjoyed our stay and would stay again

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The cable receiver is 2 years old, and has the same number of channels as the den TV, which is many more than 8, 100+. (The full package with Charter.) The cleaning staff checks each TV with each cleaning. I would have been more than happy to 'talk you through' resetting the cable,just in case there had been a power surge that caused the issue. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable enough to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dollywood
Tanger Outlet Center
Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
Cades Cove
Ober Gatlinburg
Titanic Museum Attraction
Hollywood Wax Museum
Ripley's Aquarium
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail
Dollywood's Splash Country
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Comedy Barn Theater
Country Tonite Theatre
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
The Island in Pigeon Forge
The Old Mill Restaurant
The Apple Barn and Cider Mill & General Store
Wonderworks
Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community
Smoky Mountain Palace Theater
Bass Pro Shops
Pigeon Forge Community Center
Rip Roaring Adventures Whitewater Rafting
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
J.T Hannah
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

The property is located 2 blocks from Pigeon Forge City Hall/Post Office. It is 4 blocks off The Parkway.

DIRECTIONS FROM PIGEON FORGE PARKWAY: Go to Traffic Light # 6 and turn onto Pine Mountain Road. Go to the top of the hill(1 block) and turn left onto Rena Street. Turn immediately right onto Cross Avenue. Take third left onto Mill Street. Turn next right into Creekwalk and turn left at swimming pool. Take immediate left onto Dorminey Drive Unit 413 will be at the end of the Cul-De-Sac on left. The unit will be numbered on the door.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

A damage deposit of $250.00 is required, but is never deducted from our guest's credit card account unless damage actually occurs during their stay.

The owner reserves the right to rent to another party until a rental agreement is signed and returned and a rental deposit has been received.

Rates are for up to four guest. An additional fee of $5.00 per guest is charged for each additional guest

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties