Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Golf & Lagoon Views in Palmetto Dunes, 1st Floor, Beach supplies, grill

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed/2 Bath- Steps from the pool, Cable TV, Netflix

Welcome to our luxury villa, Paradise Lost with newly renovated bathrooms in St Andrews Common, Palmetto Dunes.

Conveniently located on the 1st floor (NO Stairs), a spacious 1400 sq feet villa decorated by captivating island theme, this villa has one of the most spectacular views in St. Andrews.

Directly book through my website 'www.hiltonheadvillas.org' to save even more

Are you looking to rent in a private, quiet setting close to the beach, prestigious golf course and lagoon in an award winning resort? You will find all this and more at this villa. This is truly a paradise that words alone cannot describe. You will need to visit us to experience it.

Paradise Lost is pretty new to the rental market and has updated bathrooms in 2017--all in pristine condition to give you the best of amenities and comfort. The walls have just been painted light blue, recreating the ocean scene just for you.

As you walk in through the front door on the updated hardwood floors, you will be amazed by the panoramic views of the fountain on the 11-mile lagoon and the world famous George Fazio Golf course, with beautiful palms and oaks.

The KITCHEN is fully equipped to support all of your cooking needs, including small appliances such as a blender, toaster, microwave, slow cooker and even a Keurig.

A propane gas grill is also located on the patio outside.

A full capacity WASHER and DRYER can be found in the laundry closet by the kitchen. Fresh linens and bath/hand towels are included for all our guests.

Close to the kitchen is a NOOK/STUDY space for your relaxation, including a wide assortment of books for your reading pleasure.

FREE, secure, high-speed, reliable WIFI is included. Netflix can be accessed through the SMART TV free of charge.

There are wall to wall windows by the sitting area off the dining room, providing an excellent view of the SWIMMING POOL outside. The pool is just steps away from our private patio and yet distant enough to provide sufficient privacy.

An eight foot long WET BAR separates the living and dining room and has plenty of space for you to make your favorite drinks. As you pick up your drink and walk through the French doors to your own private patio, you can sit at the patio swing and enjoy Turtles and Cranes along with other local wildlife in your backyard.

This villa sleeps 4-6 people with 2 large bedrooms, and private bathrooms. The master suite contains recently updated furnishings such as a luxurious King memory foam mattress with gel cushion topper. There is a separate French door access to the wrap around patio/lagoon from the master suite.

The second bedroom has 2 FULL size beds and faces the front side of the villa. To the right of the bedroom is a full size 2017 renovated bathroom.

There are 2 flatpanel TV’s – A 47' LED Smart TV in Living room and a new LED smart TV in Master Bedroom with over 100 channels. Not interested in watching TV ? There are DVD's provided in the entertainment cabinet along with several board games for adults and children.

In the utility closet located outside the main entrance, we have provided beach buckets with play toys for your kids.

The beach is only minutes away from this villa.

There is also a FREE shuttle service, ‘Dunes Buggy’ that can pick you up at your villa and take you to Sheltor Cove or anywhere in the resort, including the beach. This service is available from April 1 through September 30 from 8 AM till 9 PM for all our guests.

We strive to make this vacation your best experience. If you have any questions during your stay, feel free to call us anytime. We hope your Hilton head experience will be memorable to you as it has been for us. You can see that from the ratings received from all other guests. Don't wait any longer. Book your vacation with us before your spot is taken!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Why Owner chose Hilton Head Island

We traveled to Hilton head for about 7 years before we discovered this home. This home with quiet serene backyard where you can watch exotic birds and in some cases alligators was truly captivating for us. We loved the location so close to entrance of palmetto dunes yet nestled deeper in woods to provide your own privacy. The miles of long beach with clear sand was just what we were looking for.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Connie stayed at the villa and this was her comment - “Amazing place to stay. We intend to visit Hilton Head again, and we will reach out and try and stay at the same place. Beautiful, clean, and located to where it is so easy to get out and go places.”
May 2018
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Bikes if used on the beach needs to be washed before putting back. Also Leave the grill in a clean state for the other guests.
  • Traveler must provide photo ID after booking.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Starter kit of toilet tissue, toiletries provided for master bath and guest bath. Both bathrooms have new toilets and were painted new in 2017
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Second Bedroom - 2 double , Two Full/Double beds
    Master Suite - 1 king , 1 King Memory Foam Bed
  • The Large master suite is equipped with a new led smart TV and books for reading. Sit by the window and enjoy the excellent view of the lagoon. There are additional blankets provided to make you feel at home. Plenty of closet space in both the bedrooms. The second bedroom has a 24' LED TV as well.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Walk or bike to the beach, tennis, golf, Sheltor Cove Marina, shops and restaurants Historic Savannah is just an hour away Electric grill available outside the unit by the patio.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Golf & Lagoon Views in Palmetto Dunes, 1st Floor, Beach supplies, grill
average rating of 4.872093 based on 90 reviews
5

Glad we found this villa

  • 5 of 5

Nothing will put us at ease when we arrive tired, after 15 hours of driving from Illinois, more than a place such as this villa, where all appliances, air, plumbing, kitchen facilities were in an excellent condition. Our tiredness were gone the minute we relaxed in the cozy family room with the ambience and temp of the room was just right.! Our family fun began at that moment and we had a wonderful vacation in this villa for the next 7 days. From finding all utensils in kitchen, towels that we needed, extra pillows and blankets, even starter laundry and kitchen supplies , we cannot thank the owners enough for thinking of each and every needs of guests. The rooms were clean and well decorated and the porch area is serene and secure. With beach/pool/restaurants nearby we couldnt ask for more. The bikes and beach chairs, beach umbrellas, water rafts and sand buckets for kids, countless utensils, dishwasher, small appliances, ample closet space, fast internet wifi connections, netflix, extra DVDs, books.. well ..losing count of all the aminities available!!. The owners were very hospitable and caring in their communication and were ready to assist in any way possible.

I would strongly recommend this property to you and your friends...and least to say we shall return here again soon.

Ramakrishnans

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ram, So glad you liked the amenities we offered. Glad to hear it was well worth it after the long drive from IL.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Charming and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The condo is well decorated for the area. We used the bikes everyday to get around the island. The owner was quick to respond to a concern. All information needed (codes, schedules, etc) are provided and very helpful. The beds are comfortable. The beach chairs were nice to use at the beach. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft. Wright KY
4

Great week on the island!

  • 4 of 5

Another great week on the island! Condo was great and fully equipped! Thanks again to the owners, very responsive and helpful and provided everything we needed! 😁?

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, Comfortable and Homey!

  • 5 of 5

The condominium is well-appointed, decorated well and comfortable! The view from the patio is gorgeous and the resort amenities are fantastic, from the pool to the shuttle that can take you to/from the beach, shopping, restaurants and the harbor.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michele! Glad everything worked out and you enjoyed your trip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

overall enjoyed our stay, however few setbacks

  • 3 of 5

Very spacious and clean rental, nicely decorated and welcoming, however a few issues to deal with. Called owners months before our vacation to confirm 4 working bikes were included as advertised(we bike a lot), upon arrival, we were able to ride 2 of the 4, one had a broken up and rusty chain and the other bike had a badly rusted brake cable. Disappointed that we had to go rent 2 bikes after I called ahead to make sure they were in good working order and told that they were. Also the cleaning lady was still there at 5:00pm when we were told we can check in at 4:00pm (we were exhausted and had to wait to get into our room). Also there was a storage unit that had equipment in it for the beach but could not find the code to get in it anywhere. Also pathway to the condo was very overgrown with bushes etc. Had higher expectations for the cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sandy, Unfortunately, the bushes are responsibility of palmetto dunes and they do a pretty good job of trimming. Maybe due to unforseen circumstances they were delayed.. We had mentioned two new bikes and two old ones that may not be in great shape. As far as housekeeping I will talk to them. I have not heard this before from anyone. Disappointed to hear you had some issues. The bike code was part of the instructions. You may have missed reading it?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, Michigan
5

The perfect place to relax.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful and very clean. Nice lagoon view and just steps away from the pool. A nice quiet location to relax and concentrate on loved ones. A perfect spot to unwind. Didn't have to travel far to any of the many attractions the island has to offer. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Randy! Glad you enjoyed your vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Nearest Barpub
0.17 Miles
Alfred's Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
George Fazio Golf course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
278
Nearest Restaurant
0.17 Miles
Alfred's Restaurant
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hilton Head Beach
Car: not necessary

Overlooking George Fazio golf. Palmetto dunes resort has world-class tennis, surfing, fishing, shopping, great dining, nature, wildlife with breath-taking views. There are learning centers that will help you improve your golf swing or tennis. Paved pathways for biking are also available all around the island. Kayaking or paddling along a 11-mile lagoon is also available in Palmetto dunes. There is a large Kroger complex just walking distance from the villa. Close proximity to Sam's club, Walmart and Tanger outlet malls. Savannah is only an hour from here and have great museums there as well.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

VRBO now charges a service fee to all renters for online booking. Please call VRBO for any questions.
Parking pass will be required at Palmetto Dunes. You can pick up the pass upon arrival. Fees are noted below.

Guest Pass Fees
1-2 Days: Free
3-7 Days: $15
8-14 Days: $30
15-28 Days: $45
29-60 Days: Free

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties