check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Exquisite Condo with golf course views; great location at Colony Villas

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bed, 2.5 Bath With beautiful Furnishings

Beautifully designed and decorated, our villa offers peace and privacy with the comforts and conveniences of a Hawaiian home in a beautiful, tropical setting. It has a tasteful, casual atmosphere, comfortable beds and furnishings and everything you’ll need to settle in on the amazing Big Island of Hawaii. With 2 bedrooms and 2 ½ baths, and at 1550+ square feet of living space, it’s a perfect getaway for families, couples or friends searching for that memorable vacation.

Original artwork by Big Island artists and classic Hawaiian-style furnishings greet you as you enter our home. This quiet unit overlooking palm trees and the golf course's 16th fairway has privacy and spaciousness. The two story award-winning design means there are no neighbors above or below and the high ceilings, large windows and furnished lanais provide ample space to rest and relax after a day at the beach.

The gourmet kitchen, featuring granite countertops and GE appliances, has everything you need to create a wonderful meal. The farmer’s markets in Kona and Waimea have great local produce and the gourmet grocery in the Queen’s Marketplace, less than 5 minutes away, has that one last ingredient you forgot. Gas grills are also available in the pool areas if you would prefer to grill that fresh Ahi or Ono for your evening meal. The living room features an entertainment cabinet with large TV and a stereo, as well as many DVDs, CDs and games for your enjoyment. There is also an assortment of beach novels, travel books and information on Hawaii in the foyer chest.

Both bedrooms are upstairs, ensuring privacy, and each has a private bath. The master suite has handsome Tommy Bahama furniture including a California king bed with quality linens. The master bath has two marble sinks, a soaking tub, separate shower and a spacious closet. The lanai overlooks the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and Hualalai, a 10,000 foot volcano, and is a great place to start the day with a cup of award-winning Kona coffee. The bedroom also has a TV with DVD player and a ceiling fan.

The second bedroom is decorated for children, in bright colors, with two comfortable twin bunk beds and a trundle bed. There’s a large closet and a fan for those nights where an open window and a breeze makes for a perfect night’s sleep. The bathroom includes a marble sink and a shower over the bathtub. Additional guests are accommodated with a comfortable queen size sofa bed downstairs.

Hawaii Tax ID W98335696

More Details

Property Manager
Heidi Bogert
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Exquisite Condo with golf course views; great location at Colony Villas
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
4

Thanksgiving get away.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very neat and tidy. Some furnishing are a little dated, like the TV. But not a big deal since we did not watch much.

Third bathroom downstairs was nice.

Being two story was great in the evening when our grand daughter had to go to bed.

The two pools in the complex were very nice. One had a shallow area great for young kids.

The twin beds are not suitable for adults, way too short.

I would return for a longer stay, we were there only 4 days.

Some of the units close to us were occupied, but we did not notice. It was so quiet and peaceful.

Great choice for a relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

NC residents

  • 3 of 5

This Condo was mis-represented, the description says it sleeps 7, it only sleeps 6. This caused problems for us. On the evenings when we had 5 adults here, one adult had to sleep on the couch in the living room, we had planned, per the description, to have room for all five adults to be able to sleep in a bedroom. We could not get up and use the living room/kitchen in the morning because someone was sleeping on the couch.

We were given permission to have two small dogs here, it became very awkward/difficult. There seems to be a complex wide rule of "no dogs", we were watched closely, could not walk the dogs and we felt very uncomfortable. In the future, if anyone asks, you should say absolutely "no" to any request to bring dogs, it just doesn't work here.

Not a huge deal, but for those who like to watch TV, you should upgrade the TV's, they are very old, there is no "guide" on the TV's and the remotes don't generally work.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am the property manager you spoke with after arrival. You called it to our attention that the number of people should be changed and we have done that. With the changeout of the bunk beds, that should have been noted for you. Our apologies. The owner does allow dogs because they are pet lovers. We appreciate your comment that maybe it is best to not allow them. We hope you enjoyed many of the other features of this condo. Aloha. Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, Alaska
5

The perfect location, especially for a family

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this unit. This was my family's third consecutive year staying in Waikoloa and this condo was as nice (or nicer) than others we have stayed at in the same area. Extremely family friendly and very spacious/clean. Pro Tip: the pool that is closest to the unit isn't quite as nice as the one just slightly further away (perhaps a 3-4 minute walk), where there is also a hot tub. Also, make sure you check out dinner/drinks at the Lava Lava Beach Club for a spectacular oceanfront sunset--we went there a few nights and had a great time. We highly recommend this condo and look forward to staying here again next year if it is available.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Place in Big Island

  • 5 of 5

We spend two amazing weeks in this fabulous condo!

You will feel like home, tastefully decorated with Hawaiian art, newly construction & all the amenities you might need...

10-15 min away of all the most beautiful beaches in the Big Island & great base to explore all the wonders this beautiful island has to offer! Mahalo

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Happy Campers

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful condo for the week between Christmas and new year's, and couldn't have been happier. It is immaculately kept and very comfortable. It really became a home away from home for us -- in fact, I loved it so much I actually cried when I left. I can't wait to return on our next trip to the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kailua Kona
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Hilton Waikoloa
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kings Course at Waikoloa Beach Drive
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 11
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Merriman's
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Anaehoomalu
Car: recommended

Waikoloa Colony Villas is a complex that has over 22 acres of lush landscaping and open layout of buildings. You don't need air conditioning as the breezes flow through comfortably your villa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,250
$5,000
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 7 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,250
$5,000
 
 
Ironman 2017
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 16 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$6,250
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,250
$5,000
 
 
4th of July 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Oct 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,250
$5,000
 
 
Ironman 2018
Oct 2 2018 - Oct 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Fall 2018
Oct 16 2018 - Nov 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 16 2018 - Nov 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Pre Holiday 2018
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Holiday 2018
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 5 2019
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$6,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $156
Damage Insurance Policy $39
Tax Rate 13.42%

A $500 Refundable Security Deposit may be collected in place of the $39.00 Damage Insurance Policy.

Cancellation Policy:
100% if cancelled 90 days prior to the Check-in Date less a cancellation fee of $100.
50% if cancelled 60 days prior to the Check-in Date
0% if cancelled 30 days prior to the Check-in Date
In the event of a debilitating illness or injury preventing Guest from arriving on the Check-In Date, with the proper documentation from a licensed physician, Owner will consider a replacement visit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • The master bath has two marble sinks, a soaking tub, separate shower and a spacious closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest room - 2 twin/ single , Twins may be put together as a King bed
  • Both bedrooms are upstairs, ensuring privacy, and each has a private bath. The master suite has handsome Tommy Bahama furniture including a California king bed with quality linens. The lanai overlooks the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and Hualalai, a 10,000 foot volcano, and is a great place to start the day with a cup of award-winning Kona coffee. The bedroom also has a TV with DVD player and a ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties