Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury beach penthouse with private heated pool on very private roof terrace

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,078 sq. ft.
Property type apartment


About the property

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The pool picture is from the very private pool on the private roof terrace of the luxury penthouse. It is in a modern complex situated right on the beach on the 'New Golden Mile'' between Marbella, Puerto Banus, and Estepona.

The private pool area has six sun beds and dining table. The views over the beach and the ocean is very special: You feel you are on the top of it all. You can see everything, nobody can see you.

Side-walls prevent insight from neighbors; only access to the private pool area is from the apartment. If you like to sunbath nude, this is the perfect place.

The apartment consists of three bedrooms, three bathrooms, living room, and kitchen. Also, there is a big terrace outside the living room and master bedroom. Living area: 150 square meters and terraces 136 square meters. Two good-sized communal pools in the gardens, gym, tennis, paddle tennis, putting green. 24 hours security.

Keywords: Penthouse, Frontline Beach. private pool

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, norwegian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 13, 2017

About Christoffer

We are a Norwegian family who bought this penthouse in 2002. We use it ourselves 2-4 weeks yearly, and rent it rest of the year. During spring 2015 we will totally refurbish the bathrooms, put in a new and more luxorius bed in the master bedroom, replace the sunbeds and do other improvements. All our guests are very happy with their stay, but we have not been so active to get reviews....

Christoffer purchased this apartment in 2002

Why Christoffer chose Estepona

Its very special because of the private roof terrace with the private pool. The views are great both to the sea and the mountains, there is nothing like this on the Costa del Sol.

What makes this apartment unique

As mentioned, the roof terrace, the pool and the privacy is unique. But also the large area of 286 sqm included the terraces. When you get inside the apartment, you leave the other world and have your own there. Totally relaxed and private.


Estepona Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3078 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
1 private & 2 communal pools, towels & beach towels provided, cleaning/change of linens & towels once a week and cleaning on departure included.


4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury beach penthouse with private heated pool on very private roof terrace
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews

A home from home

  • 5 of 5

We often stay in Spain and the Marbella area and we found this property to be well equipped like a home from home with wonderful sea views.

The property is spacious and very comfortable and with the roof terrace it adds a great feel of space. Its location is ideal for long walks along the sea front.

You will need a car to ensure you can explore the coast and in land.

The owner was helpful and accommodating .

We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxnard, California

A fantastic stay everytime we go!

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to Spain, almost annually and always stay in this flat. it is excellent in every way! the view is amazing and the location is very good as well. There is a gym with great equipement on the property which is super important to me.. Just off the property is a great restaurant that many locals frequent. There is a walkway on the beach and a recently built path to take you to a couple other restaurants and bars. The owner, Christoffer is very accommodating and personable.. I feel like we've been friends forever. I have some friends that also live in Marbella and coincidently, her best friend lives in this complex.. Small world. She's a realtor and has picked this property among so many to make her home.. that says so much! We've made this property a base for going to Seville, Cordoba, Granada and Rhonda. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

I rented this apartment for a month, June 11-July 11. The overall description of the property was accurate, especially the view! It was breathtaking to wake up every morning to. The apartment is not close to anything; you must have a car to get anywhere. The closest market is the gas station. There were several issues with the apartment - the newly remodelled master bathroom had major faults, the shower always flooded into the hallway, no storage at all, and the window from the bathroom into the bedroom left no privacy, so anyone on the deck or bedroom could see in the bathroom. We also were given one bath towel and one beach towel each, which meant laundry daily with no dryer.

The VRBO listing clearly states under the "Rates" section that the Rental Basis is "Per Property" (not "per person"). When I first inquired about the property in the beginning of the year, I told the owner that there would be 2 of us in the apartment. However, my plans changed and additional family members decided at the very last minute to visit me at varying times during my month rental. Long story short, when I emailed him the security form detailing the people who would be staying in the apartment, Christoffer emailed me and accused me of being dishonest and expressing that he felt betrayed, tricked and manipulated. I was insulted by his reaction and the way he treated me. He told me if there are 6 people staying in the apartment I had to pay him an extra 1000 Euros. I was in shock! My turn to feel betrayed, tricked and manipulated! I tried to explain to him that my family was coming in at different times and that we would not all be there at once. Also, I mentioned that the place slept 6, It's not as if it slept 2 and I tried to squeeze in 6. His response was basically, 6 people would use more water and electricity, therefor you must pay for that! I offered to pay the cleaning fee and a security deposit, He flat out refused and basically, told me if I didn't pay him an extra 1000 Euros that day, I could stay elsewhere. Of course no refund!

For him to demand an extra 1000 Euros because of more than 2 guests in a property he advertises as accommodating 6 and on a "per property" basis is wrong. I was very disappointed and frustrated in my dealings with Christtoffer. I will never rent from him again

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Last week, she tried to complain to VRBO, but they read my side of the story and closed the case. In March, she got a discount of €2000 for 2 pax in 4 weeks but did not return the booking form with the names of the party. In May, I sent her the security form to fill in names and passport number. She withheld this until 2 days before arrival and revealed they were not 2 but 6 adults. This is cheating to gain a discount. Dishonest behavior, trying to trick me. I claimed full payment, €2000. We agreed on €1000 extra, which means she kept 50% of the discount. Then she wrote this to me: “Thank you for the information very much looking forward to this vacation. Very sorry for the misunderstanding but relieved it worked out. I will email you if I have any questions and I promise I will take good care of your home, as I am a homeowner also. Thank you for working with me. Danielle” “Hi Christoffer, I have settled in your apartment, we love it! I have a question about the address here. I am getting a package delivered and want to know how it works here in Spain. Can it be delivered to the apartment?Everything is great and thank you for the Champagne. Sincerely, Danielle” Then: “I want you to know that I had the most amazing holiday here. You can't beat this view. Unfortunately, it's almost over. Unbelievable how fast it went by. I am leaving a little early to meet my son in Florence for a few days, so I'll be out on Wednesday in the morning. I will stay in touch with you, I'd love to come back next year. Thank you for everything and for making my vacation so amazing! If ever in California please contact me. Sincerely Danielle” The shower window is amazing, like in a 5 star hotel. You can enjoy the ocean view from the shower. Draw the curtains and nobody form your party can peep at you. I have used the new showers myself, and they did not overflow. There are 11 restaurants within walking distance. If you want more restaurants and nightclubs, Estepona and Puerto Banus is 5 min away. My guests get a complete set of towels and beach towels, changed weekly. The master bedroom bed is new and I told her we had more refurbishing plans, new beds in the other rooms etc, she replies: “Wow. Sounds amazing!! Perhaps a gas cooktop? Haha. I love gas cooktops. Also a BBQ? Just a suggestion. People love to BBQ. Yes the beds in other bedrooms are a bit stiff. Everything else is great. I love it here. Can't wait to come back next year. And you really have been very nice.Thank you"
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minneapolis MN USA

A touch of heaven

  • 5 of 5

It is possible to be 100% pleased with a property which looked too good to be true. It was up to its advance notices and we had an excellent vacation with our own pool, spacious quarters and views to shout about. Know Spanish before using the washing machine, though. An absolute play it again possibility.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the good review, I am very pleased the hear that you had a good time there. I get very good feedback from my guests, and many have come back several times. I will look at the user manual for the washing machine and make a quick-guide in english. New this summer is a flatscreen and a player for ipad/iphone/mp3.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Malaga Airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Sorona beach restaurant and bar
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Two golf courses in the neighbourhood
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Several restaurants within walking distance
Nearest Ski
200 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada, great skiing
Nearest Beach
The apartment is on the beach
Car: recommended

Long, sandy beach with restaurants. Very nice area for long walks on the beach. On request, I will send a special description of walks and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

FKK (naturist) friendly:

The very private roof terrace with private pool is perfect if you like nude living. The apartment is only 15 minutes from the FKK beach Costa Natura.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $176.66

25% at booking, the balance 8 weeks before arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties