Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Comfortable And Affordable ' Home Away From Home'

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,776 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, 14 Sleeps

6 Bedrooms and 4 Bathrooms villa with 3 en-suites: one king, queen and full.

•42' HDTV, DVD player

•Wireless internet access, and free local and long distance phone service throughout the U.S., Puerto Rico and Canada.

•In-house laundry with washing machine and dryer

•A crib, high chair and a stroller for walks in Disney and other attractions.

•10 miles from Disney World

•Close to champions gate and Reunion golf courses.

•Close to shopping mall, including a 24-hour Walmart Super center.

More Details

Property Manager
Tina
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Hampton Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2776 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Comfortable And Affordable ' Home Away From Home'
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
5

great house with great location....

  • 5 of 5

this house is only 15 min to a super 24 hour walmart...

very lose to all shopping centers...

the way from this house to orlando is very easy and fast.....

this house contains everything that you need....i loved the 2 master rooms also...

the kitchen have new appliances with all you need....

really comfortable for big families......pool is super great......

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vernon, CT
1

WE WERE LIED TO

  • 1 of 5

We were told the property was handicapped accessible and it was NOT!!! Our very first email with the owner specifically stated that we needed handicapped accessible and that we had a person in a wheelchair . Tina recommended this property immediately. When we arrived, we had to purchase a ramp so he could access the front door (there is a 2 1/2 inch stoop to get up). He could not access the pool as he would have rolled right into the pool! The 1st floor bathrooms were not handicapped accessible as there were no rails so we had to purchase a raised toilet seat with handles so he could go from wheelchair to toilet and back. The shower stall was a step down so he had to bathe in the sink - and the showers have nothing for your feet to grip so it is super slippery !

Then, when we went outside expecting to see a gas grill where we could cook out every night, there was a disgusting, rusted charcoal grill. So there went our food budget for the week - eating out instead of barbequeing at home. Also, when we complained to the property manager, she said "gas grills are not allowed in the complex" Apparently, she did not think we could see into all the other pool areas to see all those propane gas tanks and grills! (We were refunded the gas grill cost but again, another lie!!!)

Beware the stairs to the 2nd level!!! They stripped the carpet from the stairs, did not put down any kind of a "sticky" type strip, and my daughter slipped and fell. Thank goodness that did not require an ER visit.

Half the light switches didn't connect to anything, the pool light (the one in the pool) is burnt out. There's no skimmer for the pool so by the end of the week, it was so full of bugs, you had to push them away from your face while swimming. And no, we did not use the outside doors from the pool so the bugs were not getting in that way.

I would not even give a 1 star rating but that is the minimum.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There must be misunderstanding that you asked if there is a bedroom on the main level and I replied there are 2 master bedrooms on the main level. We also charged cleaning fee because there are 3 comforters had stains after you checked out. I am so sorry for the misunderstanding. Sincerely,
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Weather Great - Accommodations Poor

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I have been using VRBO website for all our "home away from home" vacations. We have rarely been disappointed in the accommodations that we have book thru the website, until now.

We stayed at this location for a large family vacation. The process of reserving the house went smoothly. When we arrived at the location, which was in the afternoon, the key lock number that was originally given in the documentation was incorrect. Calls to the property management office and the emergency service office went straight to a voicemail system. Finally, getting correct key code number thru reservation agent.

The pictures depicting the pool are misleading. There are unsightly stains throughout. This should have been disclosed in the agreement documentation that was received prior to entering the house. Though the pool is maintained by the management property office, there should be a small skimmer so guests could at least skim the pool for daily debris (ie: bugs, leaves)

We paid $15 extra, in advanced, for the use of a gas grill. The grill itself was in fact NOT GAS and was in an extremely despicable condition. We had to buy our own charcoal and lighter, clean it before using and then clean it after using it . We respectfully asked for a refund of the $15 and received it.

There are about 5 lounge chair in the pool area. Two of which are badly broken and you may fall through if you use them. There is also, not enough cushions for these lounges. Suggestion: there should be a large container that you can put the cushions in when not in use. This will save them from getting wet, which they were when we arrived.

Upon arrival the internet service was not working properly. Luckily, we are tech savvy and rebooted the modem and got connected.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great house for a family

  • 5 of 5

I have a great time with my family at this house is big,clean, and very comfortable .. I spend great days at. This house , I hope to came back soon for sure .. Great location , near everything supermarket , walmart I really loved ... Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We love to have you back at your next vacation. Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

This amazing home was more than lovely it was simply amazing!!! Our family enjoyed everything about this quiet community. The home was perfectly clean with 6 bedrooms and 3 full baths it was more than we could of asked for. A short drive to Orlando and everything that you would need while in Florida. There was more than enough room for 12 people and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The cable, internet and game room were great and the pool was just right. Our family would recommend this lovely home to anyone who is planning on a visit to Disney or the Orlando area. Thank you so much Tina for allowing our family to stay at your property...

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Trinity,Florida
5

Great Family Reunion!!!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have made a better decision than to rent this great house for our family reunion to celebrate my husband's B-Day!!...The house was spacious, clean and had all the necessary 'tools' to entertain the kids and adults alike. Excellent playroom in the garage, that made possible for the kids to have their own space and freedom to play. We are very much used to rentals in the US and abroad, and it is difficult to find one where all the electronics work, the garbage collection system is easy, and there is enough start up to get us going until we reach the supermarket...which, by the way, is 5 minutes away. We will come back to many more celebrations and/or to our visits to Disney, which is close by also.

One only suggestions: more forks...:):):) But nothing that we could not solve with some plastic ones bought at Walmart close by...:) Excellent...Thank you Tina!...

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you had a good time in our villa. Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and enjoy a good vacation. There is nothing better than to hear our guests saying they had a good time in our villas. Look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Best regards, Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34.2 Miles
Orlando international airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hampton Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,220
$3,400
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,680
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
$2,900
 
 
May
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$195
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Price schedule:
Low season: $968/week, $2800/month.
High season: $1198/week, $3600/month
Thanksgiving: $1198/week; Christmas and New Year and Easter: $1500/week
Senior discount for long-term booking (above 10 days).
Daily rate is $129-$250
Pool heating $25/day
Tax rate: 12%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties