Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

ESCAPE TO PERDIDO KEY - Direct Beach Front - Watch the Dolphins From Your Balcon

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 832 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom 1.5 Bath Gulf front Unit

Indulge yourself in the amazing direct gulf views of Florida’s Emerald Coast when you stay in this 1 bedroom/1.5 bath condo at Perdido Sun. Situated on the sugar white sandy beach, this complex pairs relaxation and recreation. Our condo features an open and spacious floor plan with coastal casual inspired décor. Floor to ceiling sliding glass doors open to the spacious balcony where you can enjoy watching dolphins play while having breakfast or relaxing with a glass of wine. The fully equipped kitchen boasts upgraded appliances, tiled backsplash and granite counter tops. The spacious living area offers a flat screen TV, queen sleeper sofa (with an upgraded memory foam mattress). The bedroom is equally impressive offering a king size bed with high end mattress, flat screen TV and DVD player. The ensuite bath features granite countertops and updated fixtures. A half bath is neatly tucked into the main hallway and is easily accessed from the living area. This condo is completely tiled including the balcony! Perdido Sun amenities offer a large indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, lawn area with picnic and recreation facilities and a boardwalk that leads to the beach with glistening emerald waters (ranked #2 by Rand McNally in the top 7 sunsets and sunrises in America). The water is true blue and generally complimented by an equally blue sky thanks to an average of 340 sunny days a year. What’s more, 60 percent of “The Key”, as locals call it, is state or federal park land, so all this Sand, Sea and Sky are virtually uninterrupted. There is an abundance of recreational activities including fantastic restaurants, championship golf courses, water sports and lovely shops/boutiques for your sampling. The Pensacola Naval Air Station and Museum is a short 15 minute drive from Perdido Key and is a great place to take the family. A 10 minute drive west will take you to Orange Beach which hosts tons of restaurants and shopping; a Zip line, Rave Movie Theater and 10,000 seat outdoor amphitheater where some of the biggest names in music perform year round. Escape to Perdido Key today and leave your troubles behind!

Tina Hayes
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Tina Hayes

Chris and I originally bought in Perdido Key in 2010 and loved the area so much we decided to invest in rental property. We have 5 wave-riding grandchildren that love to visit often.

Tina Hayes purchased this condo in 2013

Why Tina Hayes chose Florida Main North West

Being a Realtor, it was my goal to find a gulf front property with great amenities to have as a backup property for our family and also a fantastic rental.

What makes this condo unique

Modern decor, updated and spacious. We love the pristine sugar white sand beach, the tranquil emerald blue waters and watching the dolphins play from the balcony. Not to mention, the indoor and outdoor pool or the hot tub. We really enjoy the indoor pool when the grandkids have had enough sun for the day or just in case they don't want to sunscreen.


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Hallway 1/2 Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite Countertops
  • Master Bath has tub/shower combination. 1/2 Bath is located in the hallway with easy access from the living space. Both features updated cabinets with granite countertop, updated lighting and fixtures.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • New King Pillow-top Mattress and a Queen Sofa Sleeper with Memory Foam Mattress
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Guest Storage Room For Beach Gear Located Outside of Unit


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

ESCAPE TO PERDIDO KEY - Direct Beach Front - Watch the Dolphins From Your Balcon
average rating of 4.943396 based on 53 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We have found our new vacation spot! Came down to perdido key may 12-15th. Quiet beach with lots of places to eat. Perdido sun is an amazing, clean place. Have indoor and outdoor pool. Private access to the beach. Key pad to get in after hours. Very safe. Tina was nothing short of accommodating. Condo has more than enough amenities. Extremely clean and well kept. When we arrived she gave me a call to make sure everything was up to our standards. Which it was! Honestly cannot say enough great things about this place! Will definitely stay here again next go round!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic condo, steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect getaway! The condo is located right on the beach and has a great balcony, perfect for watching dolphins in the morning. The condo is very well kept and offers a pretty wide variety of all your kitchen needs. We had an amazing time here, and will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation and a beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation. The only thing that was a little irritating was that there was building maintenance going on for 3 of our 4 days from 8-5. The noise was extremely loud so staying in the room wasn't much of an option. But just to get away from work and all the other stresses was great.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property and amenities were great, but the renovations made for and unpleasant experience

  • 3 of 5

The condo was beautiful and all the amenities were great!!! However, the sound of a huge sander that was sanding the walkways on each floor leading to each unit was so loud not only could we not hear each other talking, if we watched TV we had to turn the volume up to 40 to be able hear it. This was daily from 8am - 5pm. It was also messy tracking in residue from the sander into to condo. What we thought would be a nice relaxing long weekend turned into a big disappointment

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so disheartened you were disappointed in your stay. The complex is doing some renovation on the bldg. which we are very excited about. However, we certainly did not want this to be a hindrance to your vacation. I was unaware of the exact process for the walkway resurfacing and would have made a point to let you know before arriving, this may cause a disturbance. Gratefully, the sanding has been completed but this doesn’t make your stay any less disappointing. I am thankful it wasn’t our specific condo or the amenities that caused the dissatisfaction. I have contacted you to see what I can do to make this right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oconomowoc WI

Clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

This condo is well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time! Beautiful condo! Property was very clean.

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure dealing with Tina and Luxury Vacations. Everything was perfect. Had a great time. Would certainly stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Lost Key Golf and Beach Club


Rates & Availability

Perdido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 25 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $39 + Tax
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing