check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

UP TO 25% OFF!! Sugar Beach Resort Oceanfront Condo #433

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Aloha,

When it comes to vacationing on an tropical island, most visitors always hope to be as close to the beach as possible. The Sugar Beach Resort is located in an idyllic location in North Kihei along five continuous miles of white sand beach. Guests love walking along the gentle sands for a timeless hour simply enjoying the views of the Pacific Ocean, bathed in the Maui sun, or looking for shells.

The complex is located in central Maui near major roads leading all over the island. There is no better beachfront location with easy access to the entire island. All major communities, shopping, and attractions are easy reached.

Besides the fabulous beachfront location, the Sugar Beach Resort also offers fantastic amenities. A well maintained landscaped grounds complete with Koi pond and flowers welcome you to the complex. A large heated oceanfront pool is rejuvenating after a day exploring the island. Next to the pool is a soothing oceanfront hot tub where you can listen to the waves crash on the shore a mere 20 yards away. The family will enjoy the grass putting green and the onsite deli where they can order sandwiches during a friendly competition. Instead of heading out to a restaurant for dinner, pick up some steaks, chicken, or seafood and cook up a tropical Maui dinner on the oceanfront barbecues while the setting sun warms you.

Three additional resort amenities include an onsite massage therapist (that can perform beach massages), a small convenient store for picking up items like sunscreen, beach toys, and souvenirs, and lastly a fully functioning tour/activity desk that can help you plan out and book all your Maui activities! Book your ziplining, whale watching, island tour, or snorkel cruises just steps from the condo! A short walk away is a small market, and an ABC store to keep your beverages well stocked. Or just cool down with some shaved ice also nearby.

For those considering a Maui wedding, an onsite bridal shop is delighted to assist, and the Maui Wedding Center is just a few minutes away. Your wedding, your reception, your photos, and your perfect honeymoon destination can all be at Sugar Beach.

For those looking for an outdoor experience, try the neighboring Maui Canoe Club for outrigger canoe paddling, or rent a paddle board or surf board and enjoy the surf at Sugar Beach. Try the endless hiking on the island to its vast beauty and variety.

Whales (winter months only), turtles and fish are often visible from the balcony (lanai), so sit back, and enjoy flora and fauna that Maui provides.

This one bedroom oceanfront condo at the Sugar Beach Resort is a spacious 709 square feet, which include a sunset view private lanai, living room, full kitchen, 3/4 bathroom, in-unit washer/dryer, and bedroom. Most guests like to leave the sliding glass doors open and listen to the waves break below while the ocean breezes cool the room. There is also central air conditioning in the condo!

This condo also feature free WiFi so you can upload your vacation photos to Facebook, email them off to your friends, or plan your next Maui adventure! Enjoy cable television or pop in a DVD and cap off your night watching our flat screen TV. In addition, the unit offers free telephone service to the mainland and the rest of the island to allow you to easily stay in touch.

Note: Owners have just completed replacement of all large appliances, have a new king bed with memory foam mattress, and upgraded numerous small features. Enjoy the improvements in this premium condo.

Call for 2017 Specials!!

This condo is professionally managed by a reputable, reliable Maui based management company. The vacation rental company will respond to inquiries made to this listing.

Mahalo (Thank you) for considering Sugar Beach Resort 433.

GET# TA-168-810-2912-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rental condos on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable vacations in Hawaii.

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

UP TO 25% OFF!! Sugar Beach Resort Oceanfront Condo #433
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as it looks in pictures. Our host even left us a gift of oranges and limes from their own tree! The location can't be beat. It's in a central location so easy drive to everywhere on the island. There's great snorkeling just off the beach. Wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a wonderful stay! Yes, our management company gives our guests locally grown oranges or limes (depending on season) to enjoy! We hope to see you back soon. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful slice of Hawaii

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week at Sugar Beach. The place was reasonable priced with a great location. It was in a quiet piece of Kapaa yet still near the shops and restaurants. Nothing beats a place on the beach where you can enjoy life on your balcony or lying on the beach. The sound of the surf makes for terrific ambience. Kapaa is also a great starting point for wherever you want to visit on the island. The only downside was the management company. Our phone didn't work. We called 3 times, they said they would fix it immediately 3 times and no one ever showed up. We eventually gave up. This place is just right for a couple's getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful week at the Sugar Beach Resort. We are a little confused by the review, as you talk about Kapaa, but that town is actually on Kauai. The Sugar Beach Resort is located in the town of Kihei on Maui. As for your issue with the phone, our notes indicate that you had called our management company on the afternoon of 4/13 about the issue and our phone technician went out to the condo in the morning of 4/14 and took a replacement phone with them. They went into the condo and found the outlet to be slightly unplugged so they fixed the issue and the phone was working. We haven't heard any other issues with the phone and will be going into the condo to insure everything is working correctly. We hope to see you back at the Sugar Beach Resort again soon! -Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
5

A Condo with a View!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at Sugar Beach Resort for 3 weeks in March 2015. After twenty-four hours of travel to get to the paradise island of Maui, we were very pleasantly surprised when we opened the lanai doors and looked down to see the ocean so close. Sitting out on the lanai and feeling the warm breeze, seeing and hearing the ocean was the perfect end to a very long day.

The condo has been recently updated. All the appliances appeared to be new; they included a large fridge- with an icemaker, which is a real bonus to have on a tropical island; stove, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen is compact but very functional- quick meal preparation was very easy. The kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials pots, pans, kitchen tools and plastic storage containers should you choose to eat in. The resort has 6 large barbeques that are well maintained. We found it so quick and easy to prepare and clean up after meals that we ended up dining in more than we anticipated.

The king sized bed was extremely comfortable and afforded us a good sleep each evening after a day of fun in the sun. The central air conditioning was great and the bedroom and living room had ceiling fans for extra coolness.

We loved relaxing on the lanai- this outdoor living space really enhanced our vacation. The bistro set is great to have your morning coffee, meal or to watch the sunsets-which are spectacular! There was also a lounge chair, which was great to relax on.

The people we met at the pool, in the hot tub, or while grilling a dinner on the barbeques were all very friendly and genuinely interested in where we were from and what we had done that day. The pool area and green space had great lounge chairs to relax on.

We found the resort centrally located in Maui, within easy access to highways to take us to the various beaches, hiking trails and venus throughout the island. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we had questions. There is an office on site and concierge staff available to provide advice and recommendations of where to go and what to see on the island.

Sugar beach itself was a great playground where we walked on the sandy beach for miles, and where we swam and snorkelled right in front of the condo in the early morning before breakfast.

We really enjoyed this unit and plan to return to Maui for a month in the near future and will definitely book this unit again if it is available.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you had a memorable and relaxing stay. We would be happy to host you again in the future! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Great Condo on an Gorgeous Sunset Beach

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Sugar Beach Resort for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Was awestruck when I walked into the condo and saw the view from the lanai. We have rented condos on the beach before at Lahaina and at Maalaea, but this was a better choice for getting around, access to a really nice long swimming beach, and the condo and complex. Nothing we can think of was really a negative. Does not sleep 4 as there is no sofa bed, but is well suited for a couple. Kitchen was well equiped, nicely decorated with local accents, great to have central air, a nice ocean sunset view pool and hot tub. Unit was clean and exactly as described, but first impressions were much better than the photos. Rental agency was easy to work with on all the details. There is a small office on site which can help with tours and excursions, but this was our third trip to Maui and we've booked all our own activities. The sandwich shop/lounge was really handy when we didn't feel the need for a big meal or anything complicated. A nice little gift shop, and a farmer's market just south of the complex make all the basics easy. Shopping centers and big box stores are not far away. Would have liked to have a nice ocean front restaurant nearby, but they are a short drive away into Kihei. One thing we did notice over other complexes we have stayed in, at Sugar Beach Resort, there seemed to be more "aloha" in the air. People we met and passed on the beach were friendly and pleasant. All the people working around the complex seems polite and courteous, no "attitudes" from anyone. Will go back to the same complex, likely the same unit if its available as we can't find any faults. Mahalo Mary and everyone for the help with the rental. C & R

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahului Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
Sandwhich bar and deli
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lanai Ferry (to the island of Lanai
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Elleair Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Mokulele Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Monsoons Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach in North Kihei

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maalaea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
10% Early Bird Special
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$293
 
 
Value Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$177
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Reservation & Damage Protection $60
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maalaea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 709 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full Bathroom off the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers