Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE BEACH CHAIRS!! BOOK NOW FOR YOUR 2017 VACAY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 609 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath On The Gulf 4th Floor Unit

Our unit is clean,refreshing and enjoyable! It has a great view of the Gulf of Mexico , with a beach front balcony in Panama City Beach, FL. Please don't miss the beautiful evening sunset you can enjoy right off your Balcony. The view is spectacular. One bedroom condo with queen size bed, queen size sofa sleeper and a daybed with trundle. Sleeps up to 6 people.

There are 3 swimming pools one of which is heated November 1st through April 1st. Amusement parks, golf, night clubs, and fine dining are located near by. Located steps from dining and right next to Pineapple Willy's and shopping. Property is near 'Ripley's Believe it Or Not' and Wonder Works. Enjoy shopping at the new Pier Park Mall.


Owner
David Vaughn
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 609 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa Daybed With popup trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
BUILT IN USB PORTS (2) FOR CHARGING DEVICES

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

FREE BEACH CHAIRS!! BOOK NOW FOR YOUR 2017 VACAY
average rating of 4.756757 based on 37 reviews
5

Great choice for PCB vacation

  • 5 of 5

Location was great and access to this location was easy. The security was excellent. We will return.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

My actual condo was pretty nice.

  • 1 of 5

Sunbird definitely disappointed me. We were there for 5 days & the main pool was closed the entire time. The heated pool was closed for 2 days as well. I was highly disappointed in those facilities.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that the pools were down during your stay. unfortunately mechanical problems do pop up.Luckily Sunbird has 3 pools, at least you still had a pool to enjoy. they have both since been repaired and are up and running. the heated pool ends on april 1st, and is so noted in the listing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The condo was cozy and well decorated and the view was amazing! We can't wait to visit again; when we can stay longer! David was very easy to do business with!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, cozy condo, but Sunbird needs sprucing up.

  • 4 of 5

Mr. Vaughn's condo is very cozy, well appointed and well stocked. Just right for two people. The Sunbird complex is in need of update repair. Just some paint and some TLC would go a long way to making the buildings look much more updated. The other issue that has noting to do with the Vaughn condo or Sunbird is the lack of respect many people have around the buildings and on the beach. Lot's of cigarette butts, and other trash litter the Sunbird grounds and the beach. A shame really.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thank you for your review. Especially the good parts about my condo!, Second, the less desirable comments. Fortunately, the Sunbird is about to be repainted from top to bottom, this will be welcomed greatly. It is sad that smokers treat the beach and not just the beach as their ashtray!. Too bad they cant be fined!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
1

Nicely decorated and great view, but that's about it...

  • 1 of 5

This condo has a great view of the beach and it was nicely decorated, those are the only pros we had. Now for the cons... Not the cleanest condo we’ve stayed in… Apparently the glass table had not been used or cleaned for a while, because I wiped up sand and a thick layer of dust. Sand throughout the condo; I made sure to keep my flip flops on the whole trip. I understand we're at the beach and some sand is expected, but these floors were filthy and my kid’s feet were a testament! The owner really needs to look into replacing/updating some of the essentials needed in the kitchen; like a knife that cuts or a spatula that doesn’t have food permanently stuck to it. We were only given an almost empty bottle of dish soap and a dish rag to use, so we had to make a trip to the local Dollar General. The shower head needs to be repaired/replaced. There was more water coming from the spout then the shower head. Also didn’t help that the tub drain was clogged and so you’re standing in ankle deep water the whole time. We loved the concept of the sliding doors, until we had to use them. There were two sliding doors for the bathroom; one from the living room and one from the bedroom. We had to keep the one from the living room locked the entire stay, because trying to lock the door was a hassle. There wasn’t a handle, only a small dime size switch that controlled the lock. Since the doors were hung, they seem to sway back and forth which made it even harder to line up the lock. Our kids really enjoy swimming in the pools VS the beach. Sunbird has three pools, but because of where they were located on the property, the sun didn’t hit them until about noon each day. So we spent most of our days on the beach which was great. We also had an issue trying to rent beach chairs, but fortunately the owner was on site at the time and handled everything. The AC unit was pretty noisy. It seems to cool the unit pretty well for me, but if you asked my husband, it wasn't cooling at all. I guess it all depends on preference. My last issue was with the refundable security deposit that took over a month to receive; and that was only after I had to formally file a complaint through VRBO. It seems the owner was very responsive while you’re a renter, but after your stay he’s certainly not. I would definitely NOT recommend this unit to my family or friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am sorry to hear of your bad experience. we pride ourselves on our housekeeping . there is no excuse for dirty floors and i will say something to them. we just have never had a complaint on anything, so this surprises me. i do apologize for delay with refunding your deposit. it doesn't happen often, but it does happen ... lost in the shuffle. we have installed a new a/c,so your husband was probably right. it was not working at 100%, but it is now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Relaxing!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for my family and we enjoyed our stay a great deal!! The view was amazing and so relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the tide!! David was very accommodating and just a phone call or text away if we had a question.......awesome rental experience!!!! The condo itself was beautiful and updated very nicely and maintained very well! The whole complex is right next door to Pineapple Willys, which was a plus because that is one of our favorite places to dine!

We highly recommend this condo, especially if you want to have a relaxing time and be right on the beach!!!!!

Thanks again David for an enjoyable trip :)

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring / Summer
Mar 4 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Summer / Fall
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
FALL / WINTER
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Nightly Rate
Sep 30 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
FALL / WINTER
Oct 1 2017 - Jan 27 2018
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75 + Tax
Admin $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.11%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties