Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Country Charm with Plenty of Room to Entertain a Crowd

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Perfect home for family reunions, corporate retreats or golf outings for a crew.

Custom built home by Woodland Homes, Inc. Galena's premier builder. 8 bedroom 9 bath home in the heart of the Galena Territory.

Molly Kreiss
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Molly Kreiss

I am a 5th generation Galenian and have lived in this beautiful area my entire life.

Molly Kreiss purchased this lodge in 1998

Why Molly Kreiss chose The Galena Territory

My home is custom built as a rental property. It offers up great entertaining spaces and plenty of room for overnight guests.

What makes this lodge unique

Each bedroom has it's own ensuite bath and fabulous entertaining spaces with seated dining for 16.


The Galena Territory Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 9 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
  • 8 full baths with an additional 1/2 bath off of the great room.
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms offer ensuite bathrooms. Master suite on the main floor, 3 bedrooms up and 4 on the walkout lower level.
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Country Charm with Plenty of Room to Entertain a Crowd
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews

Perfect for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Molly's home for a guy's golf weekend. The house was perfect for our large group - everyone was able to sleep comfortably and having 8.5 bathrooms was amazing! The entertaining space was great (pool table, foosball, deck and patio, hot tub, 16 person table!) and the kitchen was well-equipped. In addition to the main refrigerator in the kitchen, there are also two mini fridges and a wet bar in the basement. The house is very private, backing to a forest, with neighbors 50 to 100 feet away. A few technology notes, which are more to do with "The Territory" than with this house in particular: cell phone service is spotty and was poor on Verizon in this particular area. The internet and TV service are satellite/antenna, so a little slower and fewer channels than most are used to. But if you're looking to "get away from it all," this home and The Territory are perfect. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home nestled in a wooded area

  • 5 of 5

Eight woman celebrating our 60th birthdays! We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. Our stay was perfect! Our host, Molly, was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a delight having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 15 ladies staying here. We had a wonderful time. The best part of this property was the fact that EVERY bedroom had its own closet AND ITS OWN BATHROOM! The deck was also perfect. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anita, It was a delight having you as my guests. Love to have you back anytime! Molly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lot of space and rooms

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful home located far away from it all. There is almost zero cellular service and the internet was out most of the time while we were there. The owner was incredibly responsive and helpful but unfortunately that didn't fix the situation. Also, the hot tub water has a sewage type smell and only goes us to 94 degrees regardless of what temperature it is set on.

This place is very difficult to get to and not close to any town or city.

All in all if you're hosting a big party or need a lot space that is secluded then this is a good property complete with pool table and Foosball table

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, I am always on hand to address any issues. My hot tub is professionally serviced for every reservation. I do not understand why when we were communicating that you would not have brought this up to me. I have never had a guests mention anything about the hot tub not being up to their expectations. I would have personally been there given the chance. My home is located in The Galena Territory and is very easy to find. The Galena Territory/Eagle Ridge Resort is where the majority of the rental homes for Galena are located. I am just off of Eagle Ridge and Territory Drive. The two main arteries that service the area. The entire Galena Territory is in negotiations for bring in fiber optic internet. I have since replaced my modem and router and the internet speed is the best that is available in our area. Thank you for being my guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was perfect for our family of 14 to get together.

  • 5 of 5

The house had 8 bedrooms and 8 1/2 baths which provided privacy for everyone. The table, which seated 16 people comfortably, was very impressive. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pots and pans and cooking utensils. Jon and Molly were very helpful and were willing to address any issue we may encounter (there was none). All of us enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location, comfortable stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with our stay at this place. It was a great location, enjoyed the amenities of hot tub, fire pit, pool table, etc. A very comfortable place for our large family and lots of space to hang out and relax. Some of the furniture is worn but this was not issue for us. We will definitely be returning to this location for our future family gathering!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being my guests! I strive to have everything on hand that anyone would need to enjoy a stay in the country. I'm sure that great memories have been made this past weekend that will warm hearts for years to come! Last year I replaced all of the kitchen appliances along with the 2 lower level bar refrigerators. We added tv's to all of the bedrooms and upgraded to larger hi def flat screen tv's in the main living room and the lower game room area. First priority this year is to welcome in new living room furnishings. Thank you for your observance, I'd love to have you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

My home is located in the scenic Galena Territories


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145

$145 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.