check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spectacular Lakefront Balboa Home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Home accommodates 8 comfortably

Panoramic view of the lake with a garden patio. This home has a spacious open floor plan. Upstairs has a small kitchen with an inclosed patio which over looks Lake Balboa. Features a circular drive with easy access on and off the property.A spectacular views from rooms. Kitchen is very spacious and very well equipped for family cooking and gatherings.

The master has a king size bed with an attached fullsize bathroom. The master bathroom has double sinks,large deep tub with jets and a separate shower and private toilet room.

The two bedrooms upstairs have a shared tub/shower combination. The spare bedrooms has queen size beds. There is an additional area upstairs that ahs a sink with counter space with a mini fridge. That also has access to the above deck for more panoramic views from the upper level.

More Details

Property Manager
Giselle Relf / Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Giselle Relf / Property Manager

Happily married to my husband for 29 years. I have 3 wonderful children. One son who is oldest and 2 girls. Just recently became grandmother of a wonderful grandson. We are from New Orleans but have lived in Arkansas for the past 8 years. I am a Christian , who believes in a very risen Savior, Jesus Christ

Giselle Relf / Property Manager purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

The views of this home from just about every room leaves you breathless.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Lakefront Balboa Home
average rating of 4.3461537 based on 26 reviews
5

Fantastic place, enjoyed stay immensely

  • 5 of 5

This is a special property with unique features. Plan to stay again! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Thanksgiving stay

  • 2 of 5

While the property and architecture of the house are beautiful, walking through the front door changed our initial impression and expectation. The interior may have been at one time a showplace but has currently dwindled down to a home that appears to have gone through an estate sale all that is left is goodwill furnishings. There were curtain rods where drapes might have been hanging at one time but the only thing covering the windows were aged paper shades with broken draw strings. The refrigerator smelled of something that had spoiled from an earlier stay, and the bottom glass shelf over the pull out drawer was missing. The glass pane behind the only working TV (of three) in the dinning/sitting area had been broken and needs repair. The light in the Master shower did not work, the electrical/lighting over the sinks in the Master hummed loudly. Directions were not available to guide you to all of the light switches in the house, with the exception to the upstairs bath. On a positive note, the carpet and floors were in good shape, the house was clean, unfortunate the refrigerator smelled. No I would not recommend this property to friends or relatives, there are too many other properties in HSV better staged and welcoming. Sorry

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you so much for this information. We will take what you have provided to us and work towards making the necessary upgrades and changes needed. Thank you, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
4

Great property at Lake Balboa

  • 4 of 5

We had a great long weekend at this lake front property on Lake Balboa. The house itself is spacious and the lot is great. The electronics need updating and the house is dated. There are no condiments or any other cooking supplies in the kitchen, but there are plenty of pots, pans, cutlery, and plates/bowls. Overall, this house was great.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing stay which included swims, birdwatching, fishing, golf and outdoor dining. Obviously the weather was cooperative. The house provided everything required for our comfort... No complaints. We will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place on the lake.

  • 3 of 5

Nice house with great views of the lake. Master bedroom and living area are very spacious. Had issues with fridge and back door locks that didn't get addressed while we were there.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house, the boat dock, and the sea wall area just fit our family and outside activities. We hope to come back again. However, there were a few items that needed attention. The Olympics were being broadcast at this time, and the TV's in the house are much outdated. The whole lot was so beautiful on Lake Balboa except for the flower beds on the terraces. The grass and weeds were over knee high in the three flower beds. Someone cut the grass while we were there, but he did not touch the flower beds. It would have been nice to have use of the garage since it rained when we got there and when we left. The boat dock also needed a ladder for swimming. The only dining table seated four people.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Little Rock Airport
Car: recommended

There is a pool for a slight additional charge. Golf courses available for golfing charged at advanced booking. Many lakes through out the Village. Variety of walking tracks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140

The weekly rate is 6 nights 7th night free.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hot Springs Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , This the Master Bath connected to Master bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Between Bedroom 2 and 3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Off of kitchen located on main floor.
  • All bathrooms have towels,face cloths and hand towels for your use.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This the Master. Located on main level.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2 located on second level.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom 3 located on second level
  • Downstairs in the den there is a pull out sofa bed. Upstairs there is a over sized chair pulls out to be a bed. Also there is a anywhere bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties