Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny Affordable 2/1.5 Townhouse Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 902 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom . 1.5 Bathroom . Pool view (Sleeps 6)

Sunny, affordable townhouse style condo. This condo has 2 spacious bedrooms upstairs with new paint and carpet. In the master bedroom you have a comfortable soft queen size bed that has a balcony overlooking the pool area. The second bedroom is fitted with two comfortable full size beds. They share a full bathroom that has a tub/shower combo and a granite top vanity. Must be at least 23 years and older to rent this property.

The main living area has updated flooring with plenty of seating. This kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, cooking setup, and everything you need for having a meal at home.

Our complex is a short walk across the street to deeded sandy beach access. There are cabana rentals for those who love to lounge on the Gulf shore. But for those who are a little more sport adventured there is deep sea fishing, para-sailing, zip line and scuba diving.

There are many good dining restaurants within walking distance of this complex. It is a short walk to The Hangout for your family fun.

Come play on the Gulf Shores where the white beaches are the best around the country.

More Details

Owner
Janet Tribble
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Janet Tribble

We live in Fairhope, and purchased this property so we could enjoy the Beach whenever we have a need for the sun and beach. We chose to let others enjoy it with us. We take pride in keeping our unit updated and clean, and we hope others will to.

Janet Tribble purchased this condo in 2013

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 902 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny Affordable 2/1.5 Townhouse Condo
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
4

Nice little place close to beach

  • 4 of 5

Our first visit to Gulf Shores, it was over Memorial Weekend, so everything was very crowded but this condo is a nice little place, clean, very well stocked, very homey. Owner was very helpful, quick to respond when we had a small issue in unit, very friendly and personable. Front window view is to small pool area, back window overlooks Waffle House parking lot. (If you are looking for a beach view, or open spaces, this is not the place) Easy beach access across the street is the biggest plug, no need to drive anywhere to enjoy the beach!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"Can't beat this Condo for the price"

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed my stay this year (no broken ribs). Had a friend to split the expenses and share the fun.

Got to go on a sunset cruise, an 18.5 ft fishing boat to Fort McCree, mini golf at Pirate's Adventure,

and lots of great restaurants, like Another Broken Egg, PapaRocco's, Kitty's Cafe, and Cosmo's. Finally

got to meet the owner, real sweet lady. Already booked it for next year. All new windows, great blender

and comfy beds.This place ROCKS!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect place to stay for a family of 5!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as pictured! Everything we needed was provided. The owners were very prompt in answering all our questions. I hope to stay here again next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo. We know that you have many chooses and are so happy you stayed at ours. You were perfect guest and would love to have you back again. Please call when you would like to book it again. As you could tell that we are updating things every year to make your stay an even better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, MS
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay and Mrs. Janet was so nice and helpful! Perfect distance from the beach and the condo was SO nice and clean! Great view of the pool! Thank you again Mrs. Janet!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our rental. We know you have many choices. Please come back again. thanks for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Janet's condo! It was super roomy and clean. They had everything you could possibly need within walking distance. The condo was stocked with all necessities and more. Everything we needed to prepare meals or we were walking distance to a plethora of restaurants. The beds were amazingly comfortable. It rained our entire trip but it was great to hang in the condo anyway. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay. Janet is very responsive and super nice. I wish we could have stayed longer lol!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and close to beach.

  • 3 of 5

Fell and cracked my ribs day of my arrival, not here but at Hotel in Huntsville. Got to watch lot's of TV but not much else.

Had all the towels cooking stuff I needed, and bed was comfy..All the good restaurants were within 1/2 hour drive, and beach

was across the street. October is best month to go here, just try to avoid accidents before you go.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 5 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$940
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$840
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Contact owners on special event pricing. Such as Shrimp Festival, Hangout Music Festival. Cleaning fee for staying month or more is 135.00. For the Hangout Festival you will need to put 50% down to hold it and it is non refundable if you cancel.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable