Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 5 BR (14+) Lakefront Home

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-18)

Our beautiful, spacious, lakefront home is now available for your Poconos getaway.

With fishing, swimming, skiing, hiking, boating, and golf nearby, this is your perfect all-purpose family gathering place for any occasion. This home is located in a secure, gated community with multiple amenities including 4 public beaches on two separate lakes with tennis courts, basketball courts, 3 pools, and 2 community centers with games and other activities.

Our family includes a small dog, so we can appreciate how difficult it can be to plan your family vacation and include those small family members. That's why we provide a small-pet friendly rental.

This home has 3200 square feet with 5 separate bedrooms including a luxurious private master bed and bath on its own floor. The bedrooms sleep 12 with additional pull out couches and futons for a total of 16 to 18.

The huge deck spans the length of the house and provides a beautiful view of the lake overlooking the private beach and dock with fishing right from the property.

The game room has a 4-station arcade video game, a pool table that converts to air-hockey, and a Foosball table. The living room has cable TV and a huge personal video and music collection with Netflix on a 55” HDTV, and WiFi throughout the home.

And that's just the home. The community also includes:

-2 different lakes

-4 public beaches

-Tennis courts

-Basketball courts

-Playgrounds

-3 pools

-2 Community Centers with games/activities

But it doesn't stop there. Outside of the community there are attractions for every interest.

-Skiing at Jack Frost/Big Boulder or Camelback

-Golf at Jack Frost National, Split Rock, Mount Airy, Mountain Laurel

-Casinos Mount Airy and Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs

-Hiking, including Bushkill Falls, Jim Thorpe, Hickory Run State Park, Beltzville State Park

-Water Parks, Split Rock and Great Wolf Lodge

-NASCAR: Pocono Raceway

-Horse Racing at the Pocono Downs

-concerts and events at Penn's Peak

Additional Information :

-NO SMOKING PLEASE

-Minimum age of 25 to rent

-Arrowhead Lake Community requires each guest vehicle to pay for a gate pass. Between Memorial Day and Labor Day each guest older than 7 is required to have an amenity bracelet for a low cost.

- We don't supply linens but can recommend, or coordinate with, a place to rent them.

- Please bring toiletries and paper towels.

- Winter weekends can't be split.

- Off-season, midweek prices assume they are in addition to a weekend rental. That is, they are quoted as "additional" weeknights.

More Details

Owner
Jim Carroll
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Pocono Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • Dedicated Master bath. One bathroom on each of three floors.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
  • Private Master Bedroom on its own floor with a dedicated master bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 5 BR (14+) Lakefront Home
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed the week of Aug. 7th. 6 adults , 2 children and 3 dogs .

We have been renting in Arrowhead for the past 25 years and always wondered how it would be to stay on the lake.

The home was clean and spacious. Everyone including the dogs enjoyed the boating from the private beach/dock. No need to bring chairs for beach, fire pit or deck there were plenty on hand . The living room was large enough to accommodate everyone comfortably in the evening watching movies etc. Game room was also a big hit with the kids. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, utensils etc. We are already making plans to return next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying at this house. We enjoyed it even more this year and the improvements to the dock and the new walkway are great. The location is excellent and is close to the one beach and not very far from the Island Pool. Unfortunately for us, though, was we had to leave early because our 12-year-old grandson had a mishap and fractured his wrist while biking to the pool, forcing us to depart sooner than we thought as he had to get back home for doctor's visits. Other than that, which has nothing to do with the house, all who stayed with us were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, VA
5

Excellent lakefront vacation property.

  • 5 of 5

Great value, lake-front property. Nice, clean, well-appointed vacation home. Half mile to beach with a brand-new playground and one mile from one of three pools. Property has its own dock, nice sandy play area for the kids, and three boats. Very sunny beach front.

The house is well furnished and clean. Five bedrooms on three different levels, so kids and adults could get away from each other when they needed to. Nice rec room on the first level along with washer and dryer. Great Room on main floor with fully equipped kitchen. Plenty of seating with table and eight chairs and four more seats at bar/island. Satellite and Roku TV (if that’s how you want to spend your vacation) and excellent wifi service. Full deck off the main level looking out over the lake.

Excellent communication from the owner whenever questions arose.

This was our seventh VRBO rental property, and it was by far the best. Thanks Jim.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PERKASIE
3

Not a good off-season choice

  • 3 of 5

6 adults, 2 teenagers, and 1 child stayed for this visit. This was our first time renting through HomeAway for a Poconos visit, but have used the site for bi-annual trips to the Jersey shore over the last 11 years.

The pictures of this property are a good indication of what the house actually looks like. The beds were comfortable. The layout of the rooms were spacious (some areas could use more decorations to make it more "homey". Having a 3rd floor loft is great for the grandparents, but not quiet to the living room noise below. The house's thermometer location, makes the 2nd floor hot and the 1st floor without much heat. We had a chilly/wet weekend, so felt this temperature difference a lot.

The use of the kayak and boats were the best part of the stay. My teens used them a lot. The deck was also lovely to sit on when the sun came out, but there are not enough chairs available. The grill, which we did not use, but opened, was filthy and had obviously not been cleaned in quite some time.

Unfortunately, we found many lack of maintenance items. Some were due to a change in cleaning people (as reported by the owner), but after spending three full days there, it was clear that it was not just a cleaning person issue. It seemed that the property felt like a well furnished cabin, instead of a rental home. Many light bulbs were out, the smoke detector beeped all weekend, the cutlery was a very small step above disposable, and the cookware was heavily scratched and warped. The kitchen did have lots of things in the drawers, but I'm not so sure why someone would need four cheese graters, but no decent pans to make pancakes. We cooked most of our meals here, so this was a pretty big inconvenience. The owner was easily reachable and did give our cleaning fee back, as the home was not cleaned prior to our arrival. However, in general, I got the impression that real-life usability of the property was not a major concern of his.

In addition to this, there was no toilet paper, tissues, paper towels, or garbage bags. And no kitchen towels. None. Not even a little bit left over from the last guests. We were not prepared to bring all these items, nor did we know we had to. TP is a common item to provide, but not garbage bags!

We did enjoy our time together here, but it was marked by several inconveniences. The biggest was the detour that the owner did not inform us of (but knew of), which added over 10 mins in and out of the development.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. Please allow me to address a few of the items you mentioned. You stayed in May and submitted the review July 31st. In that time period we did our spring maintenance (which we do every year in the spring and fall). This year we installed all new carpeting and freshly painted much of the home. You were the last guests to have our former cleaning people. The grille has been cleaned and is kept clean. The house was cleaned prior to your stay, but I refunded your fee because of how poor a job they did. As I mentioned, this has been remedied. Some light bulbs were replaced (about 6). We do this every year as part of our spring maintenance. Many of the bulbs that appeared ‘out’ were fine. The ceiling fan lights, which are in several rooms, have a pull chain that need to be pulled multiple times to get all of the lights to come on. They’re designed to allow fewer than all of the bulbs to light unless you want the full brightness. We now leave a supply of spare bulbs and we’re having the cleaning people make sure that burned out bulbs are taken care of throughout the year. My email describes what to bring and has been worded the same way since we started renting the home three years ago. Since you let me know how surprised you were, I’ve now made it more clear in my emails and in my contract. Needing to bring these items is typical of rental homes in the Poconos. Even so, our new cleaning people make sure there’s at least some paper products in the house for when guests first arrive. But they are, and always have been, expected to bring their own. We only knew about the detour because we were in the home a few days before your arrival. It wasn’t long standing and was only there for a couple weeks after your departure. There was one other renter that was affected by it and neither you nor the other guest could have been told about it at the time of booking. Since we appreciate and respond to constructive feedback, there are a new set of chairs, including an outdoor covered loveseat swing, a set of chairs, and a small table with more chairs, all of which will be in place on the deck and/or the dock in the next couple of weeks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

family weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend here. Plenty of room for everyone. We had 8 adults and 5 kids. Seating for everyone at the table or island. Well stocked kitchen. Beds for everyone. We watched the sun set over the lake from the deck. Hiked the boulder field and down to Hawk falls. Kids played pool or air hockey. Homeowner was very responsive. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great getaway weekend

  • 4 of 5

We planned a family getaway and the house held eleven people very comfortably and had a beautiful view of the lake. We had some problems with the fireplace but the owner was able to walk us through this issue. A few housekeeping disappointments such as a very dirty ceiling fan and lower cabinet dirt and disorganization but overall we had a great weekend of skiing and family time which is what we set out to accomplish. The owners were very accommodating and pleasant.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you found a few issues. We've notified the cleaning company to make sure they take care of the issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

The "off season" weeknight rates assume the stay includes a weekend and are therefore "additional" nights.

Weekends off season need to be rented as a full weekend.

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Credit card payments will include a 2.5% administration fee.
eCheck, or personal check has no administration fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.