Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulfviews! Steps to Beach! Book Spring NOW! Pet friendly/WIFI/Beach Chairs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,377 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

New KITCHEN! Excellent Gulf views, 2 Bedroom/2.5 Ba - Pet Friendly - WiFi!

Location, location, location, lovely 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome located in Barrier Dunes. This unit is 1st tier and just steps away to the beautiful beaches of Cape San Blas. BRAND NEW KITCHEN and bath remodel is just the icing on the cake and there are views from the living room deck as well as from the master bedroom deck!

The living room has tile flooring, queen sleeper sofa, loveseat, and recliner. There is a 42' flat screen TV w/HD. The dining area seats six w/2 additional bar stools for additional seating. The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you need to enjoy your stay - new granite, new sink, new stove - can't you just wait to come in from the beach and have a great meal?!

All decks have trek decking and there is outside seating on the main deck as well as a gas grill. You'll have everything you need to enjoy your stay at the beach!

The master bedroom has a king bed and private bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a private bath. There are Crew's Quarter's kid's bunk beds in the hall upstairs. The laundry is conveniently located between the bedrooms.

The main gulf front pool is one minute from 'Brownie Point' and the tennis courts and 2nd pool are less then 2 minutes away. The beach boardwalk walkover literally connects to the back deck - less than a minute to the sand!

Barrier Dunes is a gated community located less than 10 minutes from St. Joseph's State Park. St. Joseph's State Park is a 2000 acre park with a boat landing (Eagle Harbor), 3 miles of bike trail and beautiful secluded beaches. Less than 500 feet from the entrance of Barrier Dunes is a 18 mile bike path that extends to the entrance of the Cape on C-30E.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Trubee
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great accommodations, lovely townhome, concerned and helpful management. We loved Cape San Blas and had an excellent family vacation!!!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Port St. Joe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1377 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , Private bath and balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , private bath and balcony
  • There are also 2 bunks built in over the stair case.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Gulfviews! Steps to Beach! Book Spring NOW! Pet friendly/WIFI/Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 16 reviews
5

Closer to the water than you think!

  • 5 of 5

To me, being able to hear the waves and walk to the beach relatively quickly is the deal. These pictures don't really show you how close you are...are you the closest? No. But in 100 steps, you are ON the beach. Brownie Point has beautiful views, and great accommodations with the pool right there. A true getaway spot. Having visited here, I am actually considering buying a unit. Also, big points for super comfy beds and a very clean unit. Big fan. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for sharing your experience! Brownie Point is a great unit - in the perfect location - to take advantage of all the amenities that Barrier Dunes has to offer, and most importantly, just steps from the stand. Following the boardwalk connected to the back deck, you literally, are on the sand just across the dunes. True, it is not "gulf front", but it also is not "gulf front" pricing, which means that you are steps from the sand with extra $ left to make your vacation truly memorable! And, with all of that, you have the service and responsiveness of our entire team at Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals! Please come back and stay, soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the place.

  • 5 of 5

Condo very nice and clean. Had everthing you needed. Minutes from the beach and pool at the club house. Eat at Cono Heads little beach restaurant love it the food was great especially the shrimp basket. Eat at Sandbucket had the cheeseburger was good it is really a BBQ place wasn't craving BBQ when at the beach but from what I saw other customers eating it look good. Prices are abt the same at an Applebee's or O'Charley's. Love the little trading post store tried the Hudson pizza and wings there better good. Cap San Blas is a very calm location not commercial. Can't wait to go back next June.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you stayed with us at Brownie Point! We appreciate your sharing your experiences and we could not agree more with your assessment of the cape! Brownie Point is a fantastic unit, so close to everything and perfectly remodeled to fit your whole family's needs at the cape. The new kitchen is great for a dinner at home and the new granite and appliances make it joy to work in. All this coupled with great views, make Brownie Point your fantastic home away from home at the cape! Come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mokena, IL
5

Great spot for girls trip...will be bringing my family back here!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this place for a girls trip. It slept 6 of us very comfortably. It had everything we needed. We chose to cook our meals there, so stop at a grocery store on your way down! It is seconds from the beach and VERY relaxing. It was not crowded at all. It was a fantastic find. I will definitely be bringing my husband and kids back for a fun family vacation!!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay with us and for your review! Brownie Point is such a great property with fantastic views and just steps from the beach! It has everything you need for a memory filled, relaxing getaway and with the newest updates, an even more perfect home away from home! Please come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St Louis, MO
5

Perfect for weekend getaway or long vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at this condo in April of 2016. There was plenty of room for all of us and the beds were cozy and comfortable. The condo was clean and comfortable with a decor that constantly reminds you that you are at the beach, not at work! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook. The beach is absolutely beautiful and visible from the top floor master bedroom. We enjoyed a bonfire on the beach one night under the stars. Both pools are well-kept and the pool by the beach allows you to relax by the pool watching the kids while you hear the waves crashing on the background. There is a great little playground on the property that the kids enjoy very much. The condo provides beach toys and chairs as well as a nice grill on the porch. This property is in a gated community and is small enough to easily walk between condos. This beach is one of the best I've been to over the years. It's a hidden treasure of soft white sand without the high rise bustling vacation feel. You really feel like you're on your own little piece of paradise! The town of Port St. Joe is just a short drive away and has nice boutiques and some great places to eat. We will continue to make this our family vacation spot for years to come!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience! You hit the nail on the head - perfect location, perfect beach and this unit, especially with the recent upgrades is everything you need to make your stay truly memorable! This is truly the hidden gem that everyone talks about! Please come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Never Again!

  • 2 of 5

Place was filthy upon arrival. When we complained we got accused of stealing and leaving pet hair (in a pet friendly unit!) Their attitudes were rude and inappropriate. We've been wintering in BD for 11 yrs with not one complaint or problem until doing business with these ladies. My husband is a 100% Disabled Vietnam Veteran with severe PTSD and did not deserve such rude treatment. Need I say more? Never again! Beware!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We feel this review is totally inappropriate given the events that transpired with your rental. Within two weeks of the inception, we had catastrophic storm damage causing leaking to the unit you were booked in for 5 months. We immediately offered to move you into a gulf front unit at no cost to you. After the assessment by the insurance company and speaking to contractors estimating the repairs, we offered to either prorate a refund and vacate the contract, or keep you in available units. You elected to stay. We had to move you one more time to a larger and more expensive unit at no charge before the unit was repaired and ready for you to return. In fact, we offered to help you move your things each time, to alleviate the inconvenience. Though there were items moved from unit to unit and significant cleaning issues in both units leaving our cleaning crew in tears, we did not charge you, but rather absorbed and corrected the problems. The pet hair you referred to was in the bed linens in multiple beds in the units. In your emails to us, you indicated "we did everything we could for you" in this tragic situation. You indicated that you have been renting multiple years without a complaint or problem. You rented from me in another unit for the last few years. At no time were we disrespectful, rude or inappropriate. We value our clients and will continue to work hard to make the cape a fantastic place to visit! Sincerely, Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tennessee / Minnesota
5

Return to CSB didn't disappoint

  • 5 of 5

It has been 5 years since we've been to CSB and we loved it. Brownie Point's location is wonderful, the proximity to the beach and pool were wonderful! The closet with the beach amenities was amazing! The customer service was fast and curtious. We will go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, thanks for coming back to the cape and thanks for sharing your experiences! The cape beaches are perfection - sunsets to die for and lots of nature - and being able to relax and unwind at the cape cannot be matched! This is old world Florida at it's best - no high rises, no huge crowds - and Brownie Point has everything you need for a perfect home base just steps from it all! Come back soon! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Scallop RePUBlic opening March 2017
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coneheads
Nearest Beach
Cape San Blas
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port St. Joe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 14 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,450
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,350
 
 
Winter 2017/18
Nov 26 2017 - Mar 9 2018
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,175
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties