Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mile Zero Suite at Top Of Duval

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom Suite

Ready to escape to Key West? Make the most of your visit and stay at Top of Duval Vacation Rentals, located in the heart of Key West's Old Town.

Perfectly located between Key West’s famous Duval Street, and a charming residential lane in Old Town, this property offers the best of all worlds. One door leads to lively entertainment, shopping and world famous dining; and the other the door to your own private swimming pool and tropical landscaped gardens. Whether you choose to adventure about Old Town Key West or escape to private sunbathing, it can all be done from this truly unique property.

The suite is located within a larger penthouse that consists of 6 suites. The suite is individually designed and decorated with 400 luxurious square feet each to relax and enjoy. Vibrant Caribbean colors and décor with relaxed and enjoyable furnishings are the setting to this suite.

Mile Zero Suite

This tropical blue suite was nicknamed Mile Zero due to the inviting blue waters you find at the end of US Highway 1. In fact, Top of Duval sits only a short walk away from the southernmost tip of the continental United States. But this suite still has all the mainland amenities, including 1 (one) Queen pull down bed and 1 (one) Queen sofa sleeper. There is room for mixing drinks and dining off of the kitchenette and comfortable seating for you and your guests. In addition, this suite boasts 90 degree views overlooking Duval Street.

Mile Zero is complete with all standard hotel accommodations, including a full private bathroom, cable television, and internet access, plus access to a washer/dryer.

Traveling with other friends or family members, then Top of Duval can be rented as a whole Penthouse. See VRBO Listings #496749 and 496751. Let's us tell you all of your options. Just call and we can configure this Penthouse in many ways.

We are a locally owned and locally operated vacation rental.

More Details

Owner
June
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017

About June

After many visits to Key West, we couldn't resist the island life any longer. The beaches, food and relaxed lifestyle were the main attractions. We love riding our bikes to the beach or taking a scooter ride around town. We can walk to some of the best restaurants in the country or hang out at the beach.

June purchased this condo in 2011

Why June chose Key West

We wanted other people to enjoy the island life during their visits. This property is one of kind property in Key West. We fell in love with the vintage style and location of the property. All you could ask for in this setting.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location! Need I say more........

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed , One Queen Murphy Bed and One Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Hemingway House and the Key West Lighthouse are right around the corner. Known for its nightlife, clubs, galleries and restaurants, Duval Street is right down the back steps.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Mile Zero Suite at Top Of Duval
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
4

Quaint little place to stay in the middle of the Duvall Street

  • 4 of 5

Loved it and it was perfect for our stay in the keys. Perfect location it's in the middle of Duvall Street. Very clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed visiting Key West. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

It's alright

  • 2 of 5

It's alright. Not worth the price though. Several things were disappointing and afterwards I messaged the owner to receive a response that basically told me everything we found lacking really wasn't. She made an excuse for everything and didn't offer any kind of an apology. We're super laid back so I actually had legitimate reasons to feel the way I did. Anyway, the property shows well on the internet, but for the same amount of money we probably could've stayed at a nicer place. I just felt we overpaid for what we actually got. The location was good though. Right in the middle of everything. If I had spent $100 less a night I wouldn't have any reason to be disappointed. You get what you pay for, but not this time.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were unhappy with the results you received. The first day when you called you indicated you loved the place and had a question about the doors. We explained how to remedy your concern. We were quite surprised after your stay, that you requested we return a portion of your stay or receive a bad review. We don’t pay for reviews, hence the 2 star rating. One of your other concerns included a jacuzzi that didn’t work. We don’t have a jacuzzi on the property only a pool. You also mentioned there were no batteries in the TV clicker, but batteries are accessible and available for guests just in case batteries are lost. Both of these items could have been explained had you reached out to us during your stay. Your expectation of a discounted price based on the type of review you would give the property didn’t quite work out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The suites have a good location if you want to drink and stumble back. The price was a little less than other resorts in the area but you get what you pay for. The 801 Bourbon Bar is blasting until 1 am and the street lights shine in the windows. It wasn't a bad experience, but not really what I was looking for either.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Scott: Thank you for your comments. The property is usually very quiet at night. We did note after you left that the front window was open and the blinds were raised up. This probably was the reason you heard noise at night from up the street and saw lights coming in. This suite is usually very light during the day as we have windows to the east and south.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and beautiful place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa: I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Key West and look forward to you coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Key West Express Ferry
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Fort Zachary State Park
Car: not necessary

Top of Duval is in the heart of Old Town Key West. The front of the property is on Duval Street.

Restaurants, water sports, beaches and all activities are right steps away. The back of the property has a private pool for sunbathing or barbecuing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Town Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,393
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rates 1
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,313
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Poker Run
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rate 2
Sep 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,313
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fantasy Fest 2017
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Parrot Head Event
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Boat Races 2017
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 14 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years 2017
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2018
Feb 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$279
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties