Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mile Zero Suite at Top Of Duval

Bedrooms 1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

One Bedroom Suite

Ready to escape to Key West? Make the most of your visit and stay at Top of Duval Vacation Rentals, located in the heart of Key West's Old Town.

Perfectly located between Key West’s famous Duval Street, and a charming residential lane in Old Town, this property offers the best of all worlds. One door leads to lively entertainment, shopping and world famous dining; and the other the door to your own private swimming pool and tropical landscaped gardens. Whether you choose to adventure about Old Town Key West or escape to private sunbathing, it can all be done from this truly unique property.

The suite is located within a larger penthouse that consists of 6 suites. The suite is individually designed and decorated with 400 luxurious square feet each to relax and enjoy. Vibrant Caribbean colors and décor with relaxed and enjoyable furnishings are the setting to this suite.

Mile Zero Suite

This tropical blue suite was nicknamed Mile Zero due to the inviting blue waters you find at the end of US Highway 1. In fact, Top of Duval sits only a short walk away from the southernmost tip of the continental United States. But this suite still has all the mainland amenities, including 1 (one) Queen pull down bed and 1 (one) Queen sofa sleeper. There is room for mixing drinks and dining off of the kitchenette and comfortable seating for you and your guests. In addition, this suite boasts 90 degree views overlooking Duval Street.

Mile Zero is complete with all standard hotel accommodations, including a full private bathroom, cable television, and internet access, plus access to a washer/dryer.

Traveling with other friends or family members, then Top of Duval can be rented as a whole Penthouse. See VRBO Listings #496749 and 496751. Let's us tell you all of your options. Just call and we can configure this Penthouse in many ways.

We are a locally owned and locally operated vacation rental.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About June

After many visits to Key West, we couldn't resist the island life any longer. The beaches, food and relaxed lifestyle were the main attractions. We love riding our bikes to the beach or taking a scooter ride around town. We can walk to some of the best restaurants in the country or hang out at the beach.

June purchased this condo in 2011

Why June chose Old Town

We wanted other people to enjoy the island life during their visits. This property is one of kind property in Key West. We fell in love with the vintage style and location of the property. All you could ask for in this setting.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location! Need I say more........


Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 murphy bed , One Queen Murphy Bed and One Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The Hemingway House and the Key West Lighthouse are right around the corner. Known for its nightlife, clubs, galleries and restaurants, Duval Street is right down the back steps.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Mile Zero Suite at Top Of Duval
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Quaint little place to stay in the middle of the Duvall Street

  • 4 of 5

Loved it and it was perfect for our stay in the keys. Perfect location it's in the middle of Duvall Street. Very clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed visiting Key West. We look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our 15 minute room

  • 5 of 5

Three of us stayed at mile zero suite for 3 Days. Clean, cool, comfortable & took care of our sleep & shower needs just fine. Location was perfect. We called it our 15 minute room as that was the walking time to all of our favorite places. Higgs Beach, Amphitheater (Mile O Fest) and Sloppy Joes. Pool out back was very nice. Owner had quick and informative replies prior to arrival. Would rent again without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Mile zero was perfect! Excellent location. Clean and everything you need. The owner was great and accommodating. We will defiantly be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Perfect location on Duval Street this Suite had everything we needed. The pool was a wonderful Plus.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's alright

  • 2 of 5

It's alright. Not worth the price though. Several things were disappointing and afterwards I messaged the owner to receive a response that basically told me everything we found lacking really wasn't. She made an excuse for everything and didn't offer any kind of an apology. We're super laid back so I actually had legitimate reasons to feel the way I did. Anyway, the property shows well on the internet, but for the same amount of money we probably could've stayed at a nicer place. I just felt we overpaid for what we actually got. The location was good though. Right in the middle of everything. If I had spent $100 less a night I wouldn't have any reason to be disappointed. You get what you pay for, but not this time.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were unhappy with the results you received. The first day when you called you indicated you loved the place and had a question about the doors. We explained how to remedy your concern. We were quite surprised after your stay, that you requested we return a portion of your stay or receive a bad review. We don’t pay for reviews, hence the 2 star rating. One of your other concerns included a jacuzzi that didn’t work. We don’t have a jacuzzi on the property only a pool. You also mentioned there were no batteries in the TV clicker, but batteries are accessible and available for guests just in case batteries are lost. Both of these items could have been explained had you reached out to us during your stay. Your expectation of a discounted price based on the type of review you would give the property didn’t quite work out.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The suites have a good location if you want to drink and stumble back. The price was a little less than other resorts in the area but you get what you pay for. The 801 Bourbon Bar is blasting until 1 am and the street lights shine in the windows. It wasn't a bad experience, but not really what I was looking for either.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Scott: Thank you for your comments. The property is usually very quiet at night. We did note after you left that the front window was open and the blinds were raised up. This probably was the reason you heard noise at night from up the street and saw lights coming in. This suite is usually very light during the day as we have windows to the east and south.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Key West Express Ferry
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Fort Zachary State Park
Car: not necessary

Top of Duval is in the heart of Old Town Key West. The front of the property is on Duval Street.

Restaurants, water sports, beaches and all activities are right steps away. The back of the property has a private pool for sunbathing or barbecuing.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties