About the property
- Condo400 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights
One Bedroom Suite
Ready to escape to Key West? Make the most of your visit and stay at Top of Duval Vacation Rentals, located in the heart of Key West's Old Town.
Perfectly located between Key West’s famous Duval Street, and a charming residential lane in Old Town, this property offers the best of all worlds. One door leads to lively entertainment, shopping and world famous dining; and the other the door to your own private swimming pool and tropical landscaped gardens. Whether you choose to adventure about Old Town Key West or escape to private sunbathing, it can all be done from this truly unique property.
The suite is located within a larger penthouse that consists of 6 suites. The suite is individually designed and decorated with 400 luxurious square feet each to relax and enjoy. Vibrant Caribbean colors and décor with relaxed and enjoyable furnishings are the setting to this suite.
Mile Zero Suite
This tropical blue suite was nicknamed Mile Zero due to the inviting blue waters you find at the end of US Highway 1. In fact, Top of Duval sits only a short walk away from the southernmost tip of the continental United States.
This suite still has all the mainland amenities, including 1 (one) Queen bed and 1 (one) Queen sofa sleeper. There is room for mixing drinks and dining off of the kitchen and a comfortable couch for you and your guests. In addition, this suite boasts 90 degree views overlooking Duval Street.
The Suite is complete with all standard hotel accommodations, including a full private bathroom, cable television, internet access, plus access to two washers and dryers.
The pool area has 3 BBQ grills, lounge chairs and a dining and picnic area. The 4 parking spaces in the rear of the property are free of charge for guests.
Traveling with other friends or family members, Top of Duval offers a truly unique layout with six individual suites. The property then can be rented as a whole Penthouse for one large group. Let's us tell you all of your options. Just call and we can configure this Penthouse in many ways - See VRBO Listing # 496751.
We are a locally owned and operated vacation rental.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 18, 2018
After many visits to Key West, we couldn't resist the island life any longer. The beaches, food and relaxed lifestyle were the main attractions. We love riding our bikes to the beach or taking a scooter ride around town. We can walk to some of the best restaurants in the country or hang out at the beach.
June purchased this Condo in 2011
Why June chose Old Town
We wanted other people to enjoy the island life during their visits. This property is one of kind property in Key West. We fell in love with the vintage style and location of the property. All you could ask for in this setting.
What makes this Condo unique
Location, Location, Location! Need I say more........
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Mile Zero Suite at Top of Duval!
Location was great! We’d definitely stay here again!
Our 15 minute room
Three of us stayed at mile zero suite for 3 Days. Clean, cool, comfortable & took care of our sleep & shower needs just fine. Location was perfect. We called it our 15 minute room as that was the walking time to all of our favorite places. Higgs Beach, Amphitheater (Mile O Fest) and Sloppy Joes. Pool out back was very nice. Owner had quick and informative replies prior to arrival. Would rent again without hesitation.
Mile zero was perfect! Excellent location. Clean and everything you need. The owner was great and accommodating. We will defiantly be back.
Perfect location on Duval Street this Suite had everything we needed. The pool was a wonderful Plus.
Quaint little place to stay in the middle of the Duvall Street
Loved it and it was perfect for our stay in the keys. Perfect location it's in the middle of Duvall Street. Very clean and had everything we needed.
Thank you for staying at the property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed visiting Key West. We look forward to having you back again.
It's alright. Not worth the price though. Several things were disappointing and afterwards I messaged the owner to receive a response that basically told me everything we found lacking really wasn't. She made an excuse for everything and didn't offer any kind of an apology. We're super laid back so I actually had legitimate reasons to feel the way I did. Anyway, the property shows well on the internet, but for the same amount of money we probably could've stayed at a nicer place. I just felt we overpaid for what we actually got. The location was good though. Right in the middle of everything. If I had spent $100 less a night I wouldn't have any reason to be disappointed. You get what you pay for, but not this time.
We are sorry you were unhappy with the results you received. The first day when you called you indicated you loved the place and had a question about the doors. We explained how to remedy your concern. We were quite surprised after your stay, that you requested we return a portion of your stay or receive a bad review. We don’t pay for reviews, hence the 2 star rating.
One of your other concerns included a jacuzzi that didn’t work. We don’t have a jacuzzi on the property only a pool. You also mentioned there were no batteries in the TV clicker, but batteries are accessible and available for guests just in case batteries are lost. Both of these items could have been explained had you reached out to us during your stay.
Your expectation of a discounted price based on the type of review you would give the property didn’t quite work out.
Top of Duval is in the heart of Old Town Key West. The front of the property is on Duval Street. Restaurants, water sports, beaches and all activities are right steps away. The back of the property has a private pool for sunbathing or barbecuing.