Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 1 bedroom 1 bath condo, sleeps up to 6 people comfortably.

Bedrooms 2
Space 360 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1bed/1 bath, 28th bay side.

We offer one bedroom condo for families, students, and graduates. Seniors are welcomed and highly encouraged to contact us for pricing and details. Located off of Coastal Highway and 28th Street. It is minutes away from the boardwalk and the beach. Sleeps 6 people comfortably. Fully functioning kitchen with all small appliances available for your use.

Entertainment is minutes away which include nightclubs, restaurants, mini golf and Jolly Roger Amusement Park.

Assigned parking is available on sight and lots of street parking. The one-bedroom condo has unassigned parking but parking for one vehicle is available on the complex. The condos are fully furnished with a fully equipped kitchen. Free cable TV and WiFi.

Linen can be provided for additional fee. Please call for information on availability.

More Details

Yanna or Joe Esparza
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Yanna or Joe Esparza

We have been providing rental services to Ocean City visitors for the past 18 years. We provide 1 and 2 bedroom condos to groups, students, and families visiting the Ocean City area.

Yanna or Joe Esparza purchased this condo in 1998

Why Yanna or Joe Esparza chose Eastern Shore

Our condos are conveniently located close to the board walk, entertainment, and social gathering establishments. Most places are within walking distance. Assigned and authorized parking permits with ample street parking for any additional vehicles.

What makes this condo unique

Location, location, location. Our condos are conveniently located on the bay side and within walking distance to the beach and the Ocean City Boardwalk. Public transportation is available up and down Coastal Highway within Ocean City. The Boardwalk offers a variety of business (shops, bars, and restaurants). You can walk the length (2.5 miles) or ride the tram from one end of the boardwalk to the other.

Either way, you will thoroughly enjoy the sights and sounds of Ocean City. Enjoy!


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , There is a faucet and hose to rinse off outside.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen bed and bunk bed with a queen size futon in the living room.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We offer a number of apartments, just call for more information.


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 1 bedroom 1 bath condo, sleeps up to 6 people comfortably.
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews

GREAT PLACE very nice, clean and very nice view.

  • 4 of 5

the place was located really close to everything,the ocean and beach. the view from balcony was always nice and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting you in our condo. You are welcome any time back for your next vacations. As an appreciation to our customers, we offer a 10% discount and a lesser amount of deposit on their next visit. We appreciate your kind comments and taking good care of our condo. Thank you Joe and Yanna Esparza
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiant and Quiet Bayside Condo

  • 5 of 5

A few friends and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was exactly as we expected. The condo was surprisingly clean for being a beach condo (ie. no sand!). The only real issue we encountered was the bunk bed was a little squeaky and if someone shuffled in bed, it would wake everyone else up in the room, but a few quick turns of an allen wrench should fix that.

I would definitely use this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Actually, this bunk bed will be replaced ASAP with a wooden one. Thank you for the input though and we thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation. You are welcome back any time for your next vacations. Thank you Joe and Yanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not worth the hassle

  • 1 of 5

I rented this condo from Yanna for the dates of July 16- July 19. Booking the rental was fairly easy, and the communication from Yanna was quick and helpful. However, it was the process of the security deposit. Per agreement of the contract, the condo was to be left in "good or same condition as at the commencement of occupancy, reasonable wear and tear expected"; moreover, this was the not the case, when Yanna had to return the security deposit. She deemed it was appropriate to deduct $100 from my security deposit for the following reasons: unwashed dishes, trash in the trash bin, one moved lamp stand in the closet, slightly adjusted curtains, the lamp shade was removed, and a slightly moved bed. The list amounted to 7 items. However, she failed to understand that the dishes were ran in the dishwasher, the curtain rod fell on the occupants which made the rod being placed back differently. The bed was slightly more to make a little more room. There was trash in the bin, when we arrived. Additionally, all the other items requires minimal efforts to fix. Also, since everything were just slight adjustments, they were missed. I do take accountability for that and the dishes if they weren't cleaned properly. However, that list doesn't amount to $100 deduction. I offered $50, just as courtesy, but she refused. Additionally, during the stay, the bathroom shower doors (mind you they were glass) fell on me, while I was exiting the shower. Thankfully, I was able to catch them in time. Also, there was a strong scent in the condo upon arrival. Additionally, when trying to communicate the issue of the refund, she did not reply to any of my emails. She ignored my communication. It was not until I called the number, that I received a response and any information of "this list". I think the contract terms are being rejected when it came to the refund, and she was being unreasonable, greedy, and inconsiderate. I wouldn't rent from here, unless you don't care about your deposit. If so, I want take initial pictures upon arrival, and send them her way. Then either do an exit walk through of the condo with her or take additionally pictures. This way she can't nip pick her way to an extra deposit/monies.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First, the contract was signed by Stephanie Gomez, parent of Ms. Diaz, because this group was too young to sign our contract, and we believe any comments should have been submitted by Ms. Gomez. We take great pride in our business and offer the best possible product to our customers. We take the time to provide/offer our units in a clean and sanitary condition prior to rental. We inspect and clean our condos ourselves as we have not found a cleaning team that performs to our expectations. In this case, dishes were left in the dish washer with stuck on food that had to be soaked in hot water, bleach and dish soap to be able to wash them. The dishes and glasses in the cupboard were left with greasy fingerprints on them which had to also be rewashed. This necessitated the rewashing of all dishes. Pots and Pans were left with dried-on noodles which required soaking and scrubbing these items also. The garbage can was left full of trash. We remove and replace all trash can liners and there is no way that the incoming occupants would have found any trash in any of the cans. The scrubbing of all dishes and pots and pans required additional time to the cleaning of this condo. The bedroom furniture had been rearranged as if to make room for sleeping arrangements on the floor for additional occupants. This condo is set up to sleep 8 people comfortably on provided beds. The bed had been moved to the far wall and the side table was stored in the closet. The curtain rod had been removed and the curtains were placed back on the rods in a different style, loops instead of straight down. Curtains had to be again removed and replaced in the proper position. No way that the curtain rod could have fallen off unless pulled on with enough force to bring them down. The lamp shade in the same bedroom, was found with the finials unscrewed, removed and set aside on the table. The shower stall doors were installed at the beginning of the season and never fell off during other rentals before or after this group which indicates that there was some kind of “horse play” occurring in the shower. Having to clean and replace all of these items took over four hours to get the place ready for the next group. The condo cleaning takes approximately 2 hours with 2 people doing the work and in this case it took over 4 hours to accomplish the cleaning and rearranging of the furniture. We believe the amount withheld is comparable to or below what other owners would have held.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

The inside of the condo was clean, the condo building itself needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

I am used to more high end places, so the condo building seemed run down. The inside was clean and the owners are super nice and friendly. Also, there is no view of anything from the condo. The AC worked well and it is also in a quite part of OC.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Peter for the kind comments. Indeed the building is not in a good condition, but the association now has an emergency order to replace all stairwells and balconies. Hopefully that will happen soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect for Families!

  • 5 of 5

From the first email to inquire about the property to the last email has been nothing short of awesome! The owners were very quick to respond and very friendly. Another plus is that we were aloud to bring our dog who by the way had an awesome time! We walked in and the condo was clean and ready to go. Just a few short blocks from the beach and a block over from Jolly Rogers. No need to move your car ever! The boardwalk tram took us to the inlet and back. I will definitely be coming back. Thank You for an awesome experience Yanna & Joe!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you April. You are welcome back anytime. We appreciate the nice comments you have provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Ocean City Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Buxy's Salty Dog Saloon
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Ocean City Golf Getaway
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
The Atlantic Ocean
Car: necessary

The Jolly Roger Amusement Park is located within walking distance. Lots of fun for everyone of all ages. Restaurants and other establishments abound throughout the area. Awaiting for your arrival and enjoyment.


Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

1/3 of the total rental is required to confirm your reservation. The remaining balance must be paid in full 30 days prior to check-in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties