Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1412 S. Beach Villa-Beachfront! Steps to the beach or the marina.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Spectacular sunsets abound from this 4 bedroom, 3 bath two story beachfront townhouse in the south beach area of Sea Pines Resort. It has a renovated kitchen with all new cabinetry, granite counters, and stainless steel appliances. All of the bathrooms have been renovated as well. The living room has a large HD TV that is great for movie night with the family.

Located on the first floor is a master suite with king bedding and en-suite bathroom. Also on the 1st floor is the open and spacious living area that encompasses the kitchen, dining room, Carolina room (den) and living room. On the second floor is the second master suite with king bedding and en-suite bathroom. This bedroom also has a small balcony for your morning coffee overlooking the ocean. The second and third bedrooms have 2 twin beds and share a hall bathroom. Just a short walk to the South Beach Marina pool, racquet club, shops, restaurants, and water sports. This is the best beachfront value in Sea Pines.

HIGHLIGHTS

• Beachfront

• Views of the Atlantic Ocean and Calibogue Sound

• Free Wireless Internet

• Free Tennis at South Beach Racquet Club

• 6 TV’s

• Gas Grill

NEARBY AMENITIES

• South Beach Marina Pool

• South Beach Marina Village

• South Beach Racquet Club

• South Beach Trolley (Mid-May – Labor Day)

PROPERTY CONFIGURATION

• 4 Bedrooms

• 3 Bathrooms

• Sleeps 10

• Washer/Dryer

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

BEDDING BREAKDOWN

• Bedroom 1 - 1 King

• Bedroom 2 - 1 King

• Bedroom 3 - 2 Twins

• Bedroom 4 - 2 Twins

• 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

PROPERTY REMINDERS

• Pets are not allowed.

• Parking passes should be displayed at all times.

• The Vacation Company App will contain all of your check in information ( Keyless door code, Wi-Fi codes and other pertinent information about your property).

More Details

Property Manager
Tiffany Wollacott
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1412 S. Beach Villa-Beachfront! Steps to the beach or the marina.
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
Loudon Co, VA
5

Fantastic comfy beach house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property July 7 - July 14 and it was fabulous! The house is fully stocked with everything you'd need (except bring your own beach chairs and beach umbrellas or you can rent them from companies on the island). The A /C worked great and we were cool the whole week despite super hot weather outside.

We couldn't figure out how to use the TV channels, so we ended up using our own Netflix/Amazon accounts to rent movies. It would be nice to have some sort of typed up "how to" guide for how to use the TV channels. The washer/dryer worked great, and the beds were comfortable. The provided linens were great, although we used our own beach towels for the beach/pool. Its right across the street from the Salty Dog shops and restaurants and the ice cream shop was great. The pool was nice and a quick walk to get there. We used the grill, no problems there. All in all, a great beach house and it had everything we needed to enjoy a great week at the beach!

Some other suggestions would be a typed up sheet on the fridge telling you pool hours and trash pick up days/instructions. The bedrooms all had ceiling fans and floor fans which was nice to have white noise at night. Nothing in the house was "shabby" or broken. It was very, very nice and clean. Thanks for a great week!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to Hilton Head and greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided. This property is in a great location with a lot of wonderful nearby amenities and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the shops and restaurants nearby. As for instructions for the TV's, as well as for the pool/trash, we have made note of these suggestions to be considered for future rentals. We hope you plan to visit the island again in the near future as we would be more than happy to assist with any rental needs you may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Sea Pines was delightful....South Beach Villas was GREAT. House was comfortable and the amenities were plentiful. I would suggest more specific parking places. Others were irritated with us when we parked in what was considered "their" space but there was no where else to go?? Confusing.....other than that the vacation was everything we had hoped for. So many things to do that appeals to everyone from youngsters to grandparents!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Wonderful Week of Quality Family Time

  • 5 of 5

Wow...what a great week! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful villa for the second year in a row. Bathrooms were recently renovated and just lovely! Bedrooms are quite spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Kitchen is simple, but well stocked and functional for prepping meals for our family. Short walk to the beach well worth it for a relaxing afternoon of sun and surf with no crowds. We rented bikes across the street and enjoyed riding into Harbour Town and around the plantation. Highly recommend staying here...you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great rental but beware of riptides

  • 4 of 5

Townhouse is well equipped and has great location, close to beach and pool. We found it to be very comfortable for a group of 9. One warning to travelers with children; there is a strong riptide in front of the rental and a little bit to the left. The riptide creates sudden a sudden drop off. My son was in shallow water and suddenly he could not touch and was being carried off. Several adults in the area and surf guard helped him quickly but it gave us all a good scare. Other than this incident we had a wonderful vacation and really enjoyed this townhouse.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of 1412 S. Beach Villa. We are very sorry to hear about the scare your family experience at the beach. Riptides can occur anywhere along the shoreline and are not specific to this location. When the tides, currents and weather change so can the water conditions. Again, we are very sorry to hear about the scare your family had, but riptides are not something that only have the possibility of happening at the South Beach Villas. Most important everyone in your family is safe and without injury but also you had a fun vacation. We hope you return to stay with us again. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties