Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1915 Renovated Cottage In Central Tampa Just 1.8 Miles To Downtown Tampa!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Renovated 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage With Laundry Room And Full Kitchen.

This 1915 home has been renovated and features wood floors throughout, large eat in full kitchen with oven, cook top, full size fridge, dishwasher and built in microwave. Also a full size laundry room with washer and dryer. Sit on your covered front porch or relax out back on your deck. This home is located in a culturally diverse urban Tampa area, just 1.8 miles to downtown Tampa and about 30 minutes to the Gulf beaches. We are also just about a half mile to the new Riverwalk, which is a 2.5 mile trail that you can walk or rent a bike for a relaxing day. Perfect for a business traveler or someone who needs to be close to downtown, Tampa General and St. Joe's Hospitals, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium, Legends Field and Tampa International Airport are all within a 10 minutes drive.

Please note that we have to adhere to our check in time of 4:00 p.m. and our check out time of 11:00 a.m. because we need time to clean and prepare the home for an incoming guest the same day. If you would like to see if we can grant an exception if another guest is not checking in that day, we would be happy to oblige. Also please note that this home is strictly a no pet, no smoking home. We do not rent to anyone under age 25. Thank you.

Keywords: Downtown Tampa, MacDill AFB, Tampa General Hospital, St. Joseph's Hospital, Channelside, Bayshore, Hyde Park, shopping, Busch Gardens, USF, University of Tampa, Moffitt Cancer Center, Convention Center, Gulf Beaches

More Details

Owner
Leslie Sibbitt
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Leslie Sibbitt

I'm a full time Realtor with Keller Williams Realty South Tampa.

Leslie Sibbitt purchased this house in 2006

Why Leslie Sibbitt chose Tampa

My husband and I own the house next door, and when we saw this come up for sale we really liked the idea of owning this property too!

What makes this house unique

Super central location.

Amenities

Tampa Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

1915 Renovated Cottage In Central Tampa Just 1.8 Miles To Downtown Tampa!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
5

Incredible vacation property for a family looking to experience all that Tampa has to offer!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four with two young kids and our month long stay at this place was incredible! The space was clean, nicely decorated and it felt like home. It is a nice size for a small family with a well stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, a grill out back and a very comfortable king size bed. There is a small yard out front and a nice patio in the back. There is also a playground across the street that we visited daily. The location of this home is beyond perfect. You can drive anywhere in the city within 10-15 minutes. The neighborhood itself is older and many of the homes are being fixed up. We felt totally safe here and loved this little gem of neighborhood! We highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First one, so the best one

  • 5 of 5

As the title says, this was my first experience with renting a home and I am glad I chose this one. The house is located in a middle class neighborhood centrally located to where I needed to go. It is a very comfortable and quiet home with all the amenities needed for a stay. I didn't get to use the grill outside, but I thought it was a nice option to have. There was an issue with the internet and TV when I got there, but Leslie got it fixed and came over with a gift card for the trouble (Which was an unexpected blessing). I will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Adequate cottage experience

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was better than staying at a hotel, liked the layout of the house, comfortable, did not like the the location of the house and too many ants, house was not as clean as we would like it to be. It seemed that the house had been empty too long.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Helena, Montana
5

In town for a funeral

  • 5 of 5

An unexpected death meant finding a place in Tampa near my sister-in-law's home. We found a perfect little house in Central Tampa. Never would have thought that I would be using an otherwise vacation rental for a funeral. Your cottage was so soothing that we were calmed the moment we stepped in the door. Everything was thought of; extra towels, a full stocked kitchen (you'll be surprised), unique private patio and lush plants and flowers. The washer and dryer were another positive.

Knowing you guys were right next door was a true bonus.

A big THANKS! mary Whitt

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay. It looks exactly like the pictures, and it's well maintained. I stayed with my family, and they loved it. Quite neighborhood, friendly people, and easy access to many different places. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pros and Cons

  • 2 of 5

Pros: This house had all that we needed. Beds were very comfortable. Shopping and attractions close by. Neighborhood was quite.

Cons: On bottom of toilet it was dirty all around. Floors were dusty. We killed lots of bugs inside home & worst of all a roach. Many houses were in poor condition on the outside in this area as well as the street. We didn't meet the owners even though they live next door. We didn't tell owner about issues because these things should of been addressed prior to our arrival. Because of the cons we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joanne for your review. I have spoken with the maid staff about doing a better job on cleaning. We pride ourselves on having very clean homes and this is a disappointment to me as well. We did not know we had a bug problem, most likely due to the heavy rains we have been having. Our bug man has already come and sprayed. Our sincere apology to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.59 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-275
Nearest Beach
29.7 Miles
Clearwater Beach - Gulf of Mexico
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tampa Heights House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Move out cleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties