Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30A Escapes 'Compass Point 204' Luxury WaterSound Condo Golf Cart + FREE BIKES

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,387 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) + Golf Cart + Bikes + Pool and Gulf Steps Away!!

30A Escapes presents... Compass Point 204

Compass Point 204 with a FREE newer golf cart offers an amazing space to enjoy your wonderful vacation at the Beaches of South Walton. Located in WaterSound, one of the most beautiful communities on 30A, this two bedroom, two bathroom condo has all the amenities and comforts you will want. Decorated in sandy neutrals and beachy blues, the elegant living and dining areas are open to the kitchen. Large windows flood the room with light.

The kitchen features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances with a bar that seats four. The spacious living and dining areas invite you to sit down and relax or step out and enjoy the beautiful balcony.

The master bedroom includes a king size bed and private entrance to the balcony as well as a beautiful bathroom with double vanity and separate tub and shower.

The guest bedroom includes two queen sizes beds and connects to its own bathroom with two vanities and a tub/shower combination. One of these vanities opens to the living area for a private powder room.

A private golf cart is included with this rental. It is perfect for the short stroll down the boardwalk to the beach.

Important Things to know:

1) We do not offer Travel Protection Insurance in our quotes. You may obtain one independently.

2) VERY IMPORTANT - WE DO NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS. We accept Visa, MasterCard and AMEX only.

3) 2 bikes are included in the rental. To utilize, waiver must be signed and received before code provided.

4) CONSTRUCTION IS IN PLACE ALL OVER 30A. We cannot be held responsible for construction near the home.

5) From May 26th-August 11th we do require a Saturday to Saturday booking.

6) This property does not come with access to the Watersound beach club.

**International Travelers will be charged a 5% admin fee instead of the domestic admin fee shown at the time of booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Abbey Sports
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2018

About Abbey Sports

There are many vacation rental companies for you to choose from. Some are big, some are small. Some have an enormous inventory, and some are local. So what makes us different?

Two people. One dream. And not just any dream. A dream to live at the beach and create something they can build and care for. Caring, the most important thing. Because many companies can say they have great service. But not many can say they care the way two people with a dream can.

Jim & Camille Dixon began investing and renting their personal 30A homes in 2004. Seven years later they realized their deep passion for the boutique vacation rental industry. Jim & Camille moved their family of four to 30A in 2011 to open 30A Escapes. They started the company with only 2 Clients. Today 30A Escapes is prominently known as the Top high end management firm on 30A.

30A Escapes wants to assure you that we will care for your needs, your wants, and everything in between. We will care for you because we all have dreams.


WaterSound Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1387 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Second Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Master - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
30A Escapes 'Compass Point 204' Luxury WaterSound Condo Golf Cart + FREE BIKES
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Filthy condo

  • 1 of 5

This condo should not be rented out. It is filthy, the carpet is disgusting... every inch of the place is gross. The refrigerator and freezer didn’t work the first day and a half. The washer barely fits one beach towel. Both bath tubs do not drain. Not enough pans to cook. Very disappointed. Abbey at 30a escapes was wonderful, and did the best she could managing such a crappy property.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate that you expressed your concerns during your stay and that we were able to address most of them at that time to help make your stay more enjoyable. The carpets had just been professionally cleaned the day of your arrival. The fridge repair has been completed. We were unaware that it was lacking pans, but will make sure those are restocked. We strive to ensure our guests have a great vacation and hate hearing you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spring Break 2018

  • 2 of 5

We always stay in Watersound and love it! Condo needs upgrades especially the filthy stained carpet.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pamela, Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments and concerns with the property owner and ensure the carpets are cleaned or replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN

Nice but needed a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

Very pretty and comfortable condo but needs a little maintenance. There was hardly any forks and spoons, missing refrigerator shelves, stove top control knobs missing lettering, master bath shower handle falls off, lots of knats flying in kitchen and the master bath lighting was so dim you could hardly put on makeup. Bikes need a little maintenance as well. The furniture and condo layout were nice. Water sound is an awesome neighborhood though but would not return to this condo unless they fix these items.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the valuable feedback! We have addressed all items that you mentioned and would love to have you back in our condo to see for yourself. We offer a return renter discount as well. I am glad that you liked the layout and location. WaterSound Beach is my favorite as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, everything was clean and the condo was well equipped

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family's summer vacation. It was close to the pool and beach. Even though we were close to the beach the golf cart was a wonderful plus especially because we have little ones. This unit also came with 2 bikes which we used to explore 30a. The condo was spacious and tastefully decorated.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Watersound is Incredible

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this gorgeous condo in Compass Point this past July for our annual summer trip to 30a. It was our first time staying in Watersound, and we were so impressed. The condo itself, was clean, modern, and super easy to use. We have stayed in Seacrest, Rosemary, and Seaside, and those are all very nice. But if you truly want to relax and get away, Watersound is the spot. Waking up to looking over the dunes and the pool was so cool. The Watersound Area is pretty large, so having the golf cart that is included with condo is huge. There is no doubt we will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Admin Fee $200
Cleaning $225 + Tax
Damage Waiver $129 + Tax

***Rates and quotes are subject to change until bookings are confirmed. ****Require payment of half to reserve and the balance due 45 days prior to arrival- if you book directly with 30AEscapes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.