Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront House On Tee Lake

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom With Lakefront Views On A Private Drive

Our house is a 3 bedroom and 2 full bathroom Year-round vacation home. Come and enjoy the tranquility of our Lake House Escape. Our house has a large beautiful wrap around deck that overlooks the lake and is partially covered and has a ceiling fan. The 85' feet of lake frontage is perfect for fishing, kayaking or paddle boating. We are located on the no wake portion of Tee Lake, but are right around the corner from the all sports section. In this quiet part of the lake, you can sit back and watch the loons, ducks, geese and maybe even eagles. We provide a paddle boat, 2 new kayaks and a metal rowboat. Don't feel like bringing your own boat up? Just bring your small motor and attach it to our rowboat. Or you can rent a pontoon from the local marina and they will deliver. The private road also has a private beach area that is right across the road. It is nice and sandy beach with picnic table, perfect for the children to swim and play in. Come play horseshoes in the new horseshoe pit, horseshoes are provided. At night relax at the campfire, make s'mores, roast hot dogs and enjoy some good quality family time.

This house has central air, all new appliances including a full washer and dryer. Hardwood and tile flooring throughout the home. This open floor plan includes vaulted ceilings with wood beams. The master bedroom is 17' X 13' and is large enough to fit a small pack n play for your baby. It also features a big bay window overlooking the lake, a king sized sleigh bed, a 32" flat screen TV, three dressers with granite tops and a over sized, very comfortable chair to relax. There is a huge walk in closet off of the master bedroom, that is where the washer and dryer is located. Also, there is a shower seat located in there in case someone needs to use it. The loon bedroom has a queen sized bed, night stand and dresser with a closet. The duck room has two, log style twin sized beds, a nightstand and a closet. The master bathroom is newly remodeled and has a double sink vanity with marble counter top. The second bathroom is located by the Loon and Duck bedrooms.

The kitchen has a large island with seating for two, with plenty of cabinets and counter space. All pots, pans, plates, silverware, linens, everything is included. All you have to bring is food. Also, we offer free wifi internet. There is a full sized pull out couch in the living room with brand new mattress. All beds have new mattress pads, bedding, pillows and hypoallergenic pillow covers.

There is a one car attached garage, perfect to park your boat, vehicle, snowmobiles or ATVs etc in to keep out of the elements.

More Details

Owner
Murray and Anne
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Murray and Anne

Hello, we are Murray and Anne. We have been together for 19 years now. We are both lifetime Michigan residents, and love it! After Murray's accident in 2001 that left him a paraplegic, we built a small hobby farm that keeps us busy. We have an alpaca, mini cow, duck, fainting goats, chickens, bunnies, sheep, dogs and cats. We have two grown children, one is still living with us as she finishes up college the other lives on his own.

Murray and Anne purchased this house in 2012

Why Murray and Anne chose Northeast

We love the beauty of Northern Michigan, out of all the places that we visited, we kept coming back to Lewiston. Tee Lake is full of wildlife and very relaxing and beautiful. This is our vacation home and we wanted to share it with others.

What makes this house unique

The huge master bedroom and walk in closet is fantastic. The covered porch allows you to enjoy the nature while still being covered from the elements. You will enjoy the stunning view of Tee Lake from the big gorgeous windows found in this home. There are plenty of times where it feels like we are the only ones on the lake.

Amenities

Lewiston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity sink, tall elongated toilet
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shower chair located in master closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Loon Bedroom - 1 queen , With nightstand, dresser and closet
    Duck Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Nightstand and closet
  • Master bedroom has 3 dressers, a 32" flat screen tv, dvd player, and large walk in closet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Horshoe pit and croquet set are included

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront House On Tee Lake
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 39 reviews
5

Very comfortable and nice location! Pet friendly!

  • 5 of 5

Our family couldn't have been more pleased! House is nice and well supplied with household needs. Beds were comfortable. Love the kitchen, living room, dining room common area and back porch! Just steps away from the dock and giving a great view of the beautiful lake! Ducks , geese,loons right out the back door!we take our two small dogs everywhere and one of the main reasons we chose this property 👍 Now our puppies are experienced kayakers !

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you like the house for all the same reasons we do! We are so pleased everything fit your needs. We also take our fur-babies everywhere with us, that's why we decided to accept pets. It just doesn't feel like home without them. I bet your puppies looked so cute in the kayaks!! Thank you for the kind review we hope you return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall great deal!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful views, enjoyed the outdoor amenities such as fire pit, row boat, etc. however some of the indoor amenities were lacking such as an extremely slopped master bed that had sheets that didn’t fit and would constantly come off. The shower had very low water pressure (but that may be beyond control). The temperature indoors was either HOT or COLD (no in between). The owners were a pleasure to deal with and provided pretty much everything you need except food. Actually, they did leave some muffins for us. Overall, we had a great time!! Beautiful lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake and the fire pit and boats! I'm sorry you were unable to get the temperature in the house to your liking. The furnace is brand new and as I told you before you rented there are ceiling fans in every bedroom and the living room plus a personal fan/heater in the master. The master bath has a rain head shower so it is gentle but can be adjusted up on the shower head. The other full bathroom has a regular shower head. Thank you for letting me know about the mattress I will definitely see if it needs flipping or needs replaced. We stay there 3 weeks a year and never have had problems with the sheets coming off. We buy 2 new sets of all bedding for the rooms annually and donate the gently used sets to charities. We are glad overall you had a great weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia,Tn
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

View of the lake was very nice. Enjoyed watching the Loon family out on the water and duck family's that came right up in the yard. Very peaceful.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you loved the view and the wildlife too! We just spent a week up there and the duck families are still coming up and will even eat right out of your hand. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The lake house & owners were great. VBRO not so much!

  • 4 of 5

The lake house & owners were great! Wonderful people who worked hard to make are stay pleasant. VBRO was horrible to work with though. We will never use them again. They said my e-check bounced even though there was plenty in the account to cover the check and my bank said a check was never presented to them the cash. When we called VBRO, we had difficulty getting through, received horrible service from someone who could barely speak English, and were charged $50 return fee. They need to go back to school on customer service!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were awesome guests and we felt so bad that VRBO treated you so horribly! Murray also called them numerous times trying to get them to refund the money and they were extremely rude! They don't seem to care about people anymore it's all about the money with them. We would love to have you back anytime! Just give us a call, email or text us we will get you in without going through them. Again. we are so very sorry!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great house on small lake!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for a week and had a great time. We also rented a pontoon for a few of our days in order to fully enjoy the entire lake. The layout was great for a family with young kids and in-laws!! We loved sitting out by the fire at night and playing in the shallow water during the day.

Because I always like honest reviews... The water in front of the lake is mucky after about 2-3 feet perfect for a toddler to play but not for swimming, there is a public beach a couple hundred yards away, but it is also mucky (didn't stop our enjoyment). The lake is aerated so you hear pump noises, it's not uncommon, but we were surprised to never have complete quiet!

This was one of the cleanest VRBO rentals we have ever had and the owners even thought to leave treats and a small gift for our son.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Sorry, due to the cold water Murray wasn't able to get out and power wash our muck mats before the rental season started this year. Thank you for the reminder he will wash them this weekend.The mats can still be walked on to wade out to swim just have some lake muck. All of us that live on the drive always go to the private beach to swim, where it is a mixture of sand and small pebbles as shown in the picture above. As for the pump noise I have never noticed it before though I have heard relaxing bubble noises. The aerators are good for the lake and must be put there by the DNR we have nothing to do with them. They decide what days they run as they are not on all the time.We are glad you found the house clean and the layout to your liking. Thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Such a beautiful and unique place!

  • 5 of 5

We threw our bachelorette/bachelor party up here with all our friends! The house is so pretty and it has all the homey touches you want in a vacation house! It had lots of room for all our friends and everyone loved how comfy their beds were! The view of the lake is breathtaking as well! The place was spotless and nicely decorated as well. It was the perfect place to relax and play games with all our friends to celebrate our wedding! Thank you so much! We will definitely recommend this beautiful place to everyone we know! Can't wait to come back!

Love, Zakk & Katie Hensley

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Katie and Zakk for taking time out of your very busy schedule to write such a lovely review! Murray and I are so happy you found the house to your liking. It sounds like everyone had a good time celebrating your wedding. We wish you joy, love and happiness! Anne and Murray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Gaylord, Michigan
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Talley's Log Cabin Restaurant/Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Garland Golf Course, Lewiston, MI
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Lewiston Lodge, Lewiston, MI
Car: necessary

ATV/ORV Trails, Snowmobile Trails, Ice Fishing, Curling, Bowling, Day trip to Mackinac City its only an hour and 39 minutes away, 33 Motosports Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee Weekly stay $80 + Tax
Cleaning Fee Weeknd stay $50 + Tax
Pet Fee, Per Pet $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. The Cleaning fee will only be charged once, depending on how long your stay is. If you are staying a week, disregard the weekend cleaning fee. If you are only staying the weekend, disregard the weekly cleaning fee. Add $45 for every dog you have. Or just ask for a quote from me and I will provide it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties