Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Location & Reviews, Quiet, Clean Updated, New A/C, Wifi, Grill

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom - 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 5

It's all about the location!

Enjoy the comforts of home at JERRY'S PLACE, our updated family-friendly, two-bedroom condo in Lahaina. The condo has a terrace overlooking beautiful plumeria gardens. There are hardwood/tile floors, new air conditioners and ceiling fans throughout. The condo sleeps 5 comfortably: master has queen bed, flat screen tv/cable; bedroom 2 has two twin beds, tv/cable. A pull-out sofabed is in the living room. All linens are included. The kitchen is fully stocked and includes stainless steel appliances, wall oven, stove top, microwave, side-by-side refrigerator, Keurig and Mr. Coffee makers, small appliances, granite countertops/island with 4 stools and more. Living Room has flat screen HDTV, pub style table & sofa. Bathroom is fully-tiled with walk-in shower & pedestal sink. For the beachgoer, there are beach towels, chairs, beach blankets, umbrella, coolers, sand toys and snorkel gear. Condo offers complimentary upgraded digital high speed WI-FI. Complex has pool/hot tub/BBQs and coin-operated washer/dryers. One free designated parking space provided with rental.

Located just two blocks from the world famous Front Street, you can experience incredible sunsets from the Lahaina Wall, as well as enjoy some of the best Zagat-rated fine dining restaurants in the Pacific. Don't forget to sample the delicious local and traditional fare! As you walk along Front Street, there are numerous art galleries and boutique shops to browse. Also along Front Street, you will find Lahaina Harbor where you can book your excursions for whale and dolphin watching, fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling and the Atlantis Submarine experience. For those rainy days, there is a movie theatre located on Front Street as well.

In addition to Front Street, several conveniences are located within a three block radius of JERRY'S PLACE. You can grab a cup of Joe at Starbucks, do your grocery shopping at Foodland Supermarket, catch a live show at The Maui Theatre or shop the Maui outlets.

All beaches on Maui, including those affiliated with a resort or hotel, are open to the public.

Two beaches within walking distance of the condo are Front Street & Baby Beach.

If you rent a car, take a drive just a few miles to the world class Ka'anapali Beach where you will also find Whaler's Village. Two of our favorite family beaches are Hanakao'o Beach Park and DT Fleming Beach. Both have lifeguards on duty as well as facilities, BBQs, picnic tables and snorkeling.

Whether it's the beach, restaurants, sight-seeing or shopping, JERRY'S PLACE provides you access to it all!

More Details

Maryann Cacchioli
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tiled
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat Screen TV/Cable, Iphone Clock Radio Dock, Pack & Play
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Flat Screen TV/Cable
  • Sofabed in Living Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Pack and play available for use.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location & Reviews, Quiet, Clean Updated, New A/C, Wifi, Grill
average rating of 4.870968 based on 62 reviews
Quebec city

Excellent condo bien équipé!!!

  • 5 of 5

Le condo est à proximité de tout. Les restaurants, boutiques et épicerie se font à pied mais pour la plage, c'est mieux d'y aller en voiture.

Le condo est excellent, le frigo est doté d'une machine à glace et c'est très pratique à Hawaï. La cuisine est complète avec un four, un micro-onde, un mélangeur (blender). Il ne manque qu'un lave-vaisselle.

L'équipement de sport comprend des masques de plongée, des planches de body surf, des jouets de sable et des serviettes de plage. Il y a aussi deux glacières qui sont très pratiques pour les sorties.

Nous n''avons pas utilisé les télévisions mais il y en avait 3. L'internet est de 50 Mb/sec. Nous avons eu un léger problème de vitesse durant notre séjour mais la propriétaire allait appeler la compagnie de cable pour le signaler.

Le site sur lequel est situé le condo est très bien tenu. La piscine et le spa sont excellents et des BBQs sont disponibles (3) près de la piscine.

Je vous recommande sans réserve ce condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pascal, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of the condo being fully equipped and enjoyed its amenities and convenience to all. Unfortunately, the condo complex had some trouble with the internet service. However, the internet problem has been repaired. We appreciate your recommendation of our condo and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Aloha, Maryann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo! 3 of us traveled to Hawaii using Lahaina as home base. We had two full bedrooms, full kitchen and lovely deck to sit out and enjoy our coffee every morning. Nice to use the drying rack on the deck for all our wet swim gear. Lots of extra water toys and sand toys and 2 coolers for picnics. We packed a nice picnic lunch each day for the beach and walked two blocks to Front St each night for dinner. It was great to not have to find parking which is quite scarce downtown. We had everything we needed for a great visit--comfortable beds, walk in shower and a great location. Super great storage in bedrooms for suitcases and drawers for your clothes so it was easier to mangage. There is a pool, hot tub, BBQ grill and laundry on site. All well cared for. A tip: all over the island parking spots are small so don't rent a big vehicle. Have fun!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you loved Jerry's Place and felt right at home and that you took advantage of the amenities in the condo as well as on the property. We, too, enjoy the convenience of walking to Front Street and not having to drive and worry about parking. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location in Lahaina!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 3 nights, and that was perfect. Everything in Lahaina is in walking distance from condo. Lovely new bathroom, nice shower! Good beds, linens and lots of towels. Kitchen is as shown but small. It was clean and well stocked with dishes, etc. Owner was nice and easy to deal with.......Thank you so much for the chocolates! Very small balcony and no view would be the only drawbacks, but I would stay here again.

(Note to owner: There were only 3 wine glasses, might need to add a few more!)

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the condo, its location and that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thanks for your note - we did restock the wine glasses. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Gorgeous updated condo with style!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Jerry's Place with our two adult children in Feb/18. Very clean and updated with gorgeous style & design. Small balcony, pull out couch in living room. Pot lights, ceiling fans, surround sound, air conditioning in every room. There are two bedrooms: master with queen sized bed with duvet; tv. This bed was more comfortable than my bed at home! Quality bedding too. The other bedroom has two single beds in it and tv. The bathroom was gorgeous and spacious with a beautiful tiled walk-in shower. The kitchen was small but nicely done too. I was on vacation so I wasn't cooking! The condo was prestine and the owners had lots of extra stuff in the closet that we were free to use which was very handy. I made use of the umbrella a few times when we had sudden cloud bursts of rain. There is a beautiful pool and hot tub in a fenced area on the grounds along with bbqs for cooking. I loved the fact that we were within walking distance to "front st." where all the shops and restaurants are. There are other shops around Lahaina as well. Do take in Warren & Annabelles magic show. It is worth it! The magicians perform slight of hand tricks in a small theatre where every seat is good and you can see what's going on. They are hilarious! We ate dinner before we went so we opted out of buying the appetizers. February is the best time to see whales in Maui, so definitely go. Drive road to Hana, leave early by 6:30ish because it will take you the entire day to get back before dark. Buy the cd (at abc store or shell gas station in Paia) so you know where to stop - the sites are not marked on the road to Hana. Go see turtles at Hookipa look out just outside of Paia on your way to Hana. Maui ocean centre was great! Leave lots of time when driving anywhere as the traffic is awful. It was like rush hour all day long. We only spent 4 nights in Maui and it wasn't long enough. We will definitely consider Jerry's Place when we come back. Had a wonderful stay. Thanks for the welcoming chocolates! Aloha!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracey, thank you for choosing to stay at Jerry's Place while celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary. It is amazing how much you and your family experienced for the amount of time you were on the island. We're glad to hear that you liked the condo and it amenities and look forward to having you as our guest the next time to you come to Maui. Again, Happy Anniversary! Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying in Lahaina at Jerry’s place! We stayed there with our three kids and it was perfect to have the 7 yr old and 4 yr old in the bedroom with the two twin beds and our 1 year old was able to use the pack and play that was provided. Having air conditioners in each bedroom and the main living area was a huge plus for us! The pool was perfect for our family. There were plenty of boogie boards, sand toys, etc to use while we were there. We loved Maui for the second time and hope to return again someday! Paia’s Fish market was amazing, Lahaina pizza company was delicious and Leoda’s pies were our favorite! We loved that the apartment was within walking distance to front street. Baby beach was a quick drive down the road as well. You won’t be disappointed if you choose to stay at Jerry’s place!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you found Jerry's place and its amenities perfect for your second trip to Maui. The twin bedroom works well for families with children. Having air conditioners, as well as ceiling fans in each room allows our guests to adjust the temperature for their comfort. Like you, many families enjoy the fenced-in, private pool area with bbqs and seating. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as a guest when you choose to return to Maui in the future. Thanks for the dining recommendations - our favorite pie at Leoda's is the Banana Cream! Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Smaller condo but very nice on the Inside.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice. Smaller in size but still very well kept. The owners kept in touch and were very helpful. Super close to front street. Overall a very good place to stay in Lahaina

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the condo and its proximity to Front Street. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.96%

Inquire about discounts for 8 nights or more, last minute discounts or shorter stays.
One Time Cleaning Fee $150.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.