check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

LAKEVIEW! WALK TO LAKE & Marina VIEWS Close to Ski Slope HOT TUB, GAMEROOM

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

*** ***GET 1 FREE SKI / BOARD Rental & 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin rental! *** *** GREAT LOCATION! Enjoy this Lakeside cabin with wonderful views and easy access to the lake at the Marina, with this wonderful family Cabin. Close to VILLAGE and the SKI SLOPES (2 miles) and with a beautiful LAKE VIEW and easy access!

Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath, Lakeview with NEW Hot Tub, POOL TABLE, AIR HOCKEY, PING PONG TABLE and you have the option of obtaining a Dock and boat Access at the Marina (Pleasure Point marina - confirm details through Marina). Across the street from the lake and only 4 houses down from marina and optional dock access!

Relax In cozy confort in this up scale three bedroom , two bath home with vaulted ceilings, rock fireplace, 55" Flat Screen TV, WIFI, NEW Hot Tub on deck with lake views, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table! BBQ, more decks with lake views, a fully equipped kitchen, and just steps from Pleasure Point Marina (boat rentals, kayaks, boat dock, squirt boats for fun, charter fishing, lake tours and so much more.

LOCATION: Lake View, Metcalf Bay, across the street from LAKE, 4 houses down from lake access at marina.

1 mile to Village. 2 miles to SKI SLOPES!!

Fenced area in yard for dogs! Summer and Winter SLEDDING fun on this great property. Make your own sled hill. Take a short walk to the National Forest for a stroll through the tree's or a little rock climbing. Drop your Kayak in the water just across the street at the marina for a day on the water. Walk the beautiful neighborhood streets. Enjoy the lake. Rent a dock slip from the Marina only steps from the cabin.

3 bedroom - 2 bath - Sleeps 9

Bedroom 1 - King with lakeview, Deck, Master Bathroom

Bedroom 2 - King with lakeview, Deck

Bedroom 3 - 2 Beds - 1 Queen + 1 Twin

1 Sofa Sleeper (comfy!) in living room

Nicely decorated throughout. A wonderful home away from home.

No Smoking. Pets Welcome. Fenced area in yard for pets. Linens provided.

All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Judy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

LAKEVIEW! WALK TO LAKE & Marina VIEWS Close to Ski Slope HOT TUB, GAMEROOM
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Awesome location, more space than expected

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I went with a group over New Years weekend, and we had a fantastic time. All of the amenities promised were perfectly functioning and it was more spacious than anticipated. Would definitely come back to this cabin in the future

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A really great cabin for a large group of people

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is my second stay at the Lakeview Haven. My group had a great time! This is a great spot to bring your family and it is great that is is super dog friendly. The enclosed yard was really awesome. It is in a great location! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My son and I and his friends rented this home this week and I must say that I was very impressed with the accommodations! Everything was clean and orderly! I would stay here again if the opportunity came up.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. So happy that you enjoyed this great place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ramona, CA
5

Big Bear December Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great home with room for our whole family,great location easy to get to quiet area of town. Fun for all!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
temecula, CA
5

Great cabin! Family had a blast!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the cabin. The layout was perfect for the grandparents to have their own master retreat upstairs. The beds were comfy and it has 3 full bedrooms. The balcony can be gated off for safety. The backyard is gated for safety. The house is on a quiet street right across from the marina. It was an easy walk to our boat, especially with two little kids. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Welcome back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach, Ca
3

This House Is Okay, but not Great

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed there during the Labor Day weekend and the house is nice, but I offer these comments in the hope that the property management company steps up their efforts. First, check-in time is at 3pm so we got on the road at 1pm. After we had started our drive, we received a call with check-in instructions telling us to bring beach towels for the hot tub or if we planned to use the lake. First, those towels should be provided. Second, don't tell me two hours before I'm checking in. On the subject of towels, the towels they provide for the showers are ratty, old and terrible quality. Likewise, the toilet paper was terrible quality and they only provide one extra roll for each bathroom so hopefully you're only staying for a couple days. They also did not provide soap for the bathrooms much less shampoo or conditioner. I don't expect there to be toys for kids, but this house did have some toys, but half of them were broken or in terrible shape. That said, the beds were comfy, the kitchen is well equipped, the deck was a nice place to hang out and the hot tub was awesome. But I don't think we'd come back to this home on our next visit to Big Bear.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It seems that you didn't receive the Rental Agreement that we sent the day of your reservation. We are sorry for this, as it would have addressed many of your concerns that were listed in your review. We do our best to make sure that our guests get this when they first make their reservation. This is a favorite spot for many and we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by not receiving your Rental Agreement, which we try to clearly outline what to expect and how to check in. We provide towels for our guests but we suggest that if you desire large beach towels for the beach or hot tub, you might want to bring some additional. Additionally, we provide basic kitchen and bath items, but you are correct in that we do not provide shampoo. We do hope that you enjoyed many of the wonderful features that this vacation rental has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Village
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers