Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wine Country Paradise -Magnificent Garden with Spectacular Valley View/pool

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,088 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Private-Gated Garden-living Experience in Gated Tuscany-style Estate

This entertainer's dream home offers the best botanic garden with spectacular valley view in the heart of Temecula Wine Country. A custom-built private gate opens to a splendid palm-tree lined driveway sided by perfectly-layered 4-Acre gorgeous garden amazing you at first sight, and welcoming you to truly a rare treasure in Temecula.

Perched up on the hillside, this estate overlooks the Temecula valley with spectacular views in every room. The entryway has beautiful custom-made Hubbard iron doors that open to the large family room with views of the pebble-tec pool and mountains. You could also play a game of pool in the living room while having the view behind. The dinning room will highlight your dinning experience with luxury and class. The kitchen has a built in Sub-Zero refrigerator and Dacor and Jen-Air appliances with perfect breakfast area looking at its own garden and view of the far. The Master Suite occupies the whole 2nd floor with total privacy featuring a Jacuzzi tub, large open shower, fireplace, and a private deck with dazzling views. Four guest bedrooms are conveniently located at two wings of the first floor, all with private entrance to the garden. The estate also has custom made window coverings for the Anderson windows throughout the home and also has 8 sets of Anderson French doors.

While enjoying the coziness and romantic flow of the inside, the gorgeous gardens equipped with a full BBQ deck/wet bar provide perfect spaces to meet all of your entertainment needs. The Estate has served volleyball, croquet, bocce ball, and many other games with its large grass area below the home down by the pool. In total privacy of the property, with all the fruit trees, beautiful flowers, rare plants, large grass areas, and pool with waterfall, you need to go nowhere but relax with your loved ones in Your Own Paradise!!

This property is perfect for corporate retreat, family vacation, private gathering, and romantic holiday.

More Details

Management Staff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Management Staff

Temecula Valley is the only wine country in Southern California. Since we have always had the passion for wines and wineries, we decided to have a place of our own in the gorgeous wine valley.

Management Staff purchased this estate in 2013

Why Management Staff chose Temecula

The mother nature has inspired us in so many different ways. We invite you to feel the embrace from the valley with us. Having your own personal space, and being away from the crowd.


Temecula Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4088 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountaineering
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
13% Complete
Wine Country Paradise -Magnificent Garden with Spectacular Valley View/pool
average rating of 3.9534883 based on 43 reviews

Beautiful views on a neglected property

  • 1 of 5

This property is located very nicely and has great potential, but it needs a lot of help. When you arrive the views are stunning. Once you get inside it becomes clear it has been neglected. We have rented large homes in this gorgeous area before but have never had an experience like this. There were several issues:

- Outdoor barbecue area with a grill that did not work properly, marble tops severely cracked and put together with unsightly glue. General area in disrepair and unusable.

- Dishwasher did not work for the entire trip.

- Trash compactor did not work the entire trip and there were no trash containers in the kitchen.

- Refrigerator in pool room did not work.

- Pool room had 5 pool cues and 4 were either broken or severely warped. Only one was usable.

- Swimming pool area nice but furniture old and dirty.

- Up-charge for hot tub and grill which was not advertised. Found out at check-in. We sent screen shots to manager to prove it wasn't advertised.

- Could not use hot tub for 5 days. Not shown how to use properly at check-in

- Bedroom carpet badly stained

- No vacuum or brooms to clean up after ourselves

All of these items should be ready at check in and they were not. Some of these are very simple fixes and some are standard items that should be checked before every rental. Others are items of serious neglect. But all are issues that absolutely impact the rental experience.

We notified them right away of the issues as they came up, including soon after check-in. We notified them each day until we finally got someone out there. It took 5 days for them to get a maintenance man there to work on these issues. They blamed Christmas but we checked in on the 22nd which left plenty of time to respond. That means for the first 5 nights we had no dishwasher, no trash compactor, no grill, no hot tub, no bar refrigerator, and no vacuum or broom. Regardless of when it was these should not have been issues. This place has been neglected. Worst, after multiple visits by maintenance, none of these items were fixed properly before we checked-out, except for the hot tub.

There is no timely customer service at this property. We read this on other reviews but thought it couldn’t be that bad. Well it only got worse since those reviews. We should have paid attention to the warnings. We have rented other nice homes in the area for a similar price and there is no comparison. We cannot in good conscience recommend this rental to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon: We apologize that our team did not meet your expectations. We took your comments seriously and conducted a full investigation among staff team who provided service to you and your group during your stay ,in order to decide on your request of the full refund of 5 days . Unfortunately we could not do so after all the investigation and inspections, due to the fact that during your stay at our property, we have Claudia and Fabien to work in turn during the Christmas week at this property to address any guest issues. Fabien worked the entire time to take care of this property and the guest, he only took the Christmas day off, meanwhile Claudia was standing by to take care of your requested services, such as hot spa operation; Fabien confirmed that he was called to check the trash compactor, dishwasher and outdoor BBQ, and ensured with you that all of those were working when he left the house. After you expressed that the spa operation is not very smooth ,and you decided not to use them thereafter, our accountant refunded the full spa charge. The outdoor hot tub spa was designed in a fancy way for homeowner 's enjoyment, and is not very user friendly. There is always a charge as advertised on VRBO like any other properties who open their outdoor spa or swimming pool heating services to guests , the fee is towards the propane usage, and the operation support when guests need help in spa operations. We appreciate your input and will make every effort to improve the property amenities , such as to replace old patio and pool furniture., leave a vacuum inside house, etc .again, Thank you very much for your input ! -Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the views of the hillside while we had our morning coffee. Our family played games on the large yard. The pool was fun with all the waterfalls.

The only thing that I could say is bring chairs for poolside. The pool chairs are not in great condition. Overall excellent property to create good family memories!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Debra: We are very happy to hear that you and your family like the property and enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house, needs to improve customer service

  • 4 of 5

We rented this as a bridal house. The house itself was very nice. All but one room had its own bathroom. Becarefull there is no shampoo or soap. The owners/management can be difficult to reach prior to arrival. We didnt get our checkin instructions until few hours before until we complained to vbro. I highly recommend they get a point person cell phone contact. I probably called the number 50x and gotten a person 5xs. They sent the security deposit quickly. I think if they just got someone to personally manage this it would be a great rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shan: Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you like the property and enjoyed your stay. We will make our best effort to improve the customer service , and wish to see you soon on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

You won't be disappointed

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Max: Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous Place!

  • 5 of 5

This is definitely the fanciest place we've ever stayed! Gorgeous views in every direction, beautiful pool, pool table, outdoor grill and bar. Enjoyed having a variety of places to sit outside to enjoy the views. Loved having 5 bedrooms, which worked great for the 11 people we had. It was also nice having 3.5 bathrooms. Roomy kitchen with plenty of dishes and silverware. However, they didn't believe in water glasses, only wine glasses.

The only negative was we had a few maintenance problems and it was hard to get them to fix it. The master bathroom toilet wouldn't flush without having to remove the tank top and reach in there and it wasn't fixed until the sixth day of our seven day stay. We also wanted to be able to lock one of the bathroom doors, but they never could fix that, but we just learned to knock first. But all in all, it's a gorgeous place and it's perfect for a large group. Give it a try - you'll love it!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy: Thank you for taking your time to make the review and comments. We are glad that you and your party fully enjoyed the stay. We appreciate your input of the property maintenance issues, so we could have the chance to improve for next and future guests. We absolutely welcome you and your family and friends to come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The view is AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group. We have a football tournament so the kids enjoyed the pool after a hard day of playing. Was close to grocery store , movie theater and some great food. Just like any home somethings didint work at the time but it didn't ruin our trip. It's a beautiful home. Claudia was so nice and did a great walk through of the home.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda: We are very happy that the house worked out perfectly to you and your group. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Keyways Winery
Yuan Boutique Bistro & Dim Sum
Great Fine Dining Restaurant in Wine Country
Public House
Car: necessary

Perched up on the hillside, the home overlooks the Temecula valley with spectacular views in every room.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Damage Insurance $79

Please contact Owner for special events; weddings, dinner parties, birthdays or any type of gathering that involves more than the allowable house guest. Early and Late arrival charge is based off availability and how many hours. Extra guest fee 25.00 per night. Jacuzzi can be heated 60 per day or 250.00 for entire stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties