Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wine Country Paradise -Magnificent Garden with Spectacular Valley View/pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,088 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Private-Gated Garden-living Experience in Gated Tuscany-style Estate

This entertainer's dream home offers the best botanic garden with spectacular valley view in the heart of Temecula Wine Country. A custom-built private gate opens to a splendid palm-tree lined driveway sided by perfectly-layered 4-Acre gorgeous garden amazing you at first sight, and welcoming you to truly a rare treasure in Temecula.

Perched up on the hillside, this estate overlooks the Temecula valley with spectacular views in every room. The entryway has beautiful custom-made Hubbard iron doors that open to the large family room with views of the pebble-tec pool and mountains. You could also play a game of pool in the living room while having the view behind. The dinning room will highlight your dinning experience with luxury and class. The kitchen has a built in Sub-Zero refrigerator and Dacor and Jen-Air appliances with perfect breakfast area looking at its own garden and view of the far. The Master Suite occupies the whole 2nd floor with total privacy featuring a Jacuzzi tub, large open shower, fireplace, and a private deck with dazzling views. Four guest bedrooms are conveniently located at two wings of the first floor, all with private entrance to the garden. The estate also has custom made window coverings for the Anderson windows throughout the home and also has 8 sets of Anderson French doors.

While enjoying the coziness and romantic flow of the inside, the gorgeous gardens equipped with a full BBQ deck/wet bar provide perfect spaces to meet all of your entertainment needs. The Estate has served volleyball, croquet, bocce ball, and many other games with its large grass area below the home down by the pool. In total privacy of the property, with all the fruit trees, beautiful flowers, rare plants, large grass areas, and pool with waterfall, you need to go nowhere but relax with your loved ones in Your Own Paradise!!

This property is perfect for corporate retreat, family vacation, private gathering, and romantic holiday.

More Details

Owner
Yvonne Zhu
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Yvonne Zhu

Temecula Valley is the only wine country in Southern California. Since we have always had the passion for wines and wineries, we decided to have a place of our own in the gorgeous wine valley.

Yvonne Zhu purchased this estate in 2013

Why Yvonne Zhu chose Inland Empire

The mother nature has inspired us in so many different ways. We invite you to feel the embrace from the valley with us. Having your own personal space, and being away from the crowd.

Amenities

Temecula Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4088 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountaineering
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
13% Complete
Wine Country Paradise -Magnificent Garden with Spectacular Valley View/pool
average rating of 3.9473684 based on 38 reviews
5

The view is AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group. We have a football tournament so the kids enjoyed the pool after a hard day of playing. Was close to grocery store , movie theater and some great food. Just like any home somethings didint work at the time but it didn't ruin our trip. It's a beautiful home. Claudia was so nice and did a great walk through of the home.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my bridal party the first weekend of June. The house was fantastic!

Tons of space, beautiful grounds. I wish we were at the house more to enjoy it; but that's what comes with getting married.

I absolutely loved the master bedroom! The bed was SO comfortable; I would love to be there when the nights get super cold and we could start a fire in the fireplace and lay in bed. Everyone said their beds were comfy as well.

The only somewhat negative was that there are so many light switches (I get it, it's a large house) but they got confusing. Some lights had 2 switches in different areas, and I couldn't figure out how to turn on the porch light. So when they tell you what switch turns on what, you may want to write it down. :)

Also, if you aren't a morning person, then the master bedroom may not be for you as there aren't any curtains or shades (that I noticed) so once that sun comes up... it's in your face. I love waking up to the sun, so it was nice in my opinion. But I could see how others who may like it dark and like to sleep in would have a problem.

I would definitely stay here again and definitely plan on it! Thank you for keeping this house up so beautifully!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, beautiful views, clean, well kept, comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Great place, stayed to attend wedding at TCI. Beautiful views, quiet, relaxing environment. Very convenient place to drive to everything local; wineries, Old Town Temecula, restaurants, shopping!

If your going to use the pool, bring chairs, didn't have very much pool furniture.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Glendale CA
5

Fun in Temecula

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Yvonne

As always we had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful property but not well maintained.

  • 3 of 5

We rented this property for our family to spend Thanksgiving together. The managing company was terrible about answering my e-mails and they never showed to give us the key and walk us through the property. The pool was not heated and we had no idea how to turn on the spa. The family was very disappointed because it was a beautiful week-end to swim. The kitchen was not very well equipped with silverware or dishes. It would be fine if you were not planning on eating meals in the house. I had to wait awhile to get my deposit back, in fact, I asked Home Away to step in and see what they could do. I would not recommend this property.

We have had excellent experiences with other VRBO properties but not this one.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James: We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your thanksgiving holiday stay at our property. Our staff worked really hard and they also experienced a very busy holiday schedule due to the full bookings ( a lot of same day check in and out )in this holiday season; we regret that our team did not reach out your expectation and truly look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Our group stayed to celebrate and welcome 2017. Love the house and everything about it, love the view.........very pleased, we had such a blast & great time.............will come back again! Thank you, thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Natalia We are so happy to hear that you like the stay and fully enjoyed your holiday celebration at our house with your friends and families. Our staff members sacrifice their holiday and gatherings with families and friends in order to make yours memorable and joyful, we are glad that we together made it happen! Thank you and look forward to your next visit soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Perched up on the hillside, the home overlooks the Temecula valley with spectacular views in every room.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Temecula Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
New Years Eve
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
Winter Rate
Jan 2 2018 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$449
From
$699
Fri,Sat
$2,900
$8,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$599
From
$699
Fri,Sat
$2,899
$9,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please contact Owner for special events

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties