Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled Clean 2BD Condo, Gorgeous View, Parking Included!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 932 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Minute Walk To The Beach But Facing Away From The Noise

UPDATE: the building construction/swimming pool repair noted in the reviews has finished Aug 2016. All commons areas as well as BBQ area on the roof are accessible.

This recently remodeled high floor condo is a gem in the heart of Waikiki.

Enjoy gorgeous and unobstructed views of mountain peaks and rainbows while sipping your morning coffee on the spacious lanai. While being only 5 minute walk from the beach, the condo is facing away from the traffic noise of Waikiki. It's also a short stroll to the designer shopping on the famous Kalakaua avenue, gourmet restaurants, International Market, King Village, Duke's and Waikiki's only grocery store. Free reserved garage parking and secure building will provide a peace of mind and an opportunity to escape the Waikiki hustle and bustle at any moment.

This beautiful 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo sleeps 2-7 people and features an island-inspired design, a fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops, high speed WiFi internet, flat screen TV with cable and DVD, local phone service, and air conditioning in each room. The trade wind breezes also keep you cool and let you enjoy the island air.

The walk-in closet in master bedroom has everything you might need for the beach - beach chairs, parasol, towels, boogie boards, floating mattress and a cooler.

Each bedroom sleeps two, and the condo also has two fold out sofas.

On-site amenities: lounging deck with panoramic views and BBQ area on the roof top, recreation deck with pool, jacuzzi, sauna, exercise room, laundry room.

Note: Since these facilities belong to the building, they sometimes can be closed for maintenance. If we learn of such closures, we will do our best to notify our guests.

More Details

Owner
Sana Okmyanskaya
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Sana Okmyanskaya

We love Hawaii! We got married on the beach in Oahu, and come here to celebrate most of the family birthdays and milestones.

Sana Okmyanskaya purchased this condo in 2013

Why Sana Okmyanskaya chose Waikiki

We love the building because it's slightly away from the Waikiki noise, secure, has excellent amenities and each unit has spacious lanais!

What makes this condo unique

The little jungle forest by the front entrance :)

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 932 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , detachable shower head
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed in master bedroom; queen bed in guest bedroom; fold out single in living room (sleeps 1) and a fold out double in living room (sleeps 2).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Newly Remodeled Clean 2BD Condo, Gorgeous View, Parking Included!
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 37 reviews
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Sana was very nice and helpful. The condo is only 5 blocks from the beach so you can walk everywhere. You don't need to have a car because you can walk or take the city bus. We enjoyed the balcony for morning coffee or just to sit on and enjoy the weather. The view of the canal is very nice. The pool and hot tub were great and we enjoyed the roof top lounge with the BBQ. Great Place. We stayed for 2 weeks of Dec.2017.

The Hakes

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I’ll miss the view!

  • 5 of 5

I’ll miss my morning coffee with the amazing view from this balcony. Our friends have rented in the same building with an ocean view, and we thought they had a better deal until they started coming over in the afternoon because of how hot it got in their condo from the afternoon sun :) I don’t think we used the a/c once during the stay.

Excellent location, close to everything, parking is a major plus, swimming pool/jacuzzi/sauna combo was nice on rainy days. BBQ grills in the picnic area on the roof top are well functioning. Fully stocked kitchen, plenty of space, clean and welcoming. Baby crib was awesome to have so we didn’t have to rent. Beach gear was a nice touch!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this place! Everything we needed were there – very comfortable beds (the matrasses were soooo good!), drawers, plenty of space in storages for our staff, the kitchen full of appliances, pretty big dining area. The balcony is huge and the view over the channel is breathtaking. Just 5 minutes walk to the beach.

The host is welcoming and easy to communicate; she’s always demonstrated her willingness to assist in anything that might make our stay pleasant!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Condo - everything you need

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place to stay, you will not be disappointed. Condo is very well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The Location is great, easily within walking distance to the beach and shopping. The view out of the balcony was beautiful.

Owners are fabulous very easy to deal with, were most helpfull with all our needs.

Wonderfull place! Highly recommend!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Worst VRBO rental I have ever rented.

  • 1 of 5

The location of this condo is in a very sketchy neighborhood. It is scantily furnished and not kept up well. If all you need are beds and towels, you are good. If you are looking for anything else, rent another condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bette! Dismayed to read such a response... is it possible you could've mixed up our place with another? If I remember correctly you were staying in multiple places in Waikiki during your trip; and we had a different tenant in the condo on the date you reference. We are located in the Mariott/Hyatt/Hilton Prince Kuhio area which you can hardly call sketchy; plus all our reviews comment that it's a great location. And as you can see from the pictures we are far from "scantily" furnished... The consistent 4 and 5 star reviews over the span of several years speak for themselves. If something wasn't to your satisfaction we would have loved for you to have reached out to us during your stay - we always try to accommodate our guests' wishes as much as possible. Thank you, Sana
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Airy, convenient location,beach supplies

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was close to many activities, including the beach. We appreciated the beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. Our favorite place was the lanai,where we began and ended each day. The breezes flowing through the home were restoring.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Waikiki
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Last minute deals available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties