Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach, Pool, Golf, Tennis, Spa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bed, 3 Bath Mariners Walk Condo With Views Of The Beach And Pool

Remodeled in 2014, our beach view condo is ready for guests! We are sure your family and friends will enjoy spending time in our updated open kitchen-dining-living room layout! They (and YOU) are sure to feel pampered in the new bathrooms, including the spa-like master shower.

We look forward to welcoming you to 3F Mariner's Walk, a 3BR, 3BA condo with beautiful views of the ocean, beach and pool AND easy access to golf, tennis, and boating. Mariner’s Walk is located within the resort of Wild Dunes on the Isle of Palms, only 15 miles from downtown Charleston.

The Resort offers 6 restaurants, the Sand and Sea Spa, 17 tennis courts (ranked a Top 10 Tennis Resort in Tennis Magazine), 2 golf courses (ranked “Best in the State,” in Golf Digest) and Island Adventures recreation programs for children and families.

Our 1500 sf condo was renovated for 2014 to include a new open kitchen and 2 all new bathrooms. New LR furniture, TVs, cable and wi fi services were also upgraded. All to provide a family friendly but nicely appointed retreat that exceeds your expectations.

Each bedroom has its own bath. The main floor bedroom has a Queen-sized bed and a tub bath. The Master BR has a King-sized bed, walk-in shower and beautiful elevated views of the beach. The third BR has twin beds and a tub bath.

Looking for Space to Gather? The LR-DR-Kitchen will be open and airy, comfortably furnished with plenty of seating for 6-8 to watch TV, cook, or dine or play at the DR table. And don’t forget the table and seating on the deck overlooking both the pool and the beach!

Want some quiet time? The two-levels allow sleeping children (or parents) to stay that way – or enjoy a restful hour or two reading.

Prefer Activities, quiet or not? Being located in Wild Dunes, golf, tennis, bicycling and restaurants are an easy stroll.

The saline community pool offers shade and sun and is the only condo complex with a kiddie pool. The beach, barely a 75 yard hop, skip and jump away, is the ideal grand strand: wide enough to never be crowded yet popular enough to enjoy watching sand castle building, surfing and playing -- when you are not doing those things yourself! Do not be surprised to see sea turtles nesting during the summer or dolphins playing near the shore as you stroll the beach at sunrise.

You can also drive to Charleston -- only 20 minutes away -- with dozens of restaurants and shopping to explore along the way.

More Details

Property Manager
Brian at Shaw Real Estate Services
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Familiarity with American Sign Language
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About Brian at Shaw Real Estate Services

As parents of 3 teens/young adults, we were looking for a destination spot we and our children would enjoy now and for years to come.

Brian at Shaw Real Estate Services purchased this condo in 2013

Why Brian at Shaw Real Estate Services chose Charleston Area

This spot truly has it ALL! It is tranquil and peaceful -- yet surrounded by lively and engaging activities and the sweet town of Charleston. The Mariners Walk condo community is perfectly located a short walk or bike ride from the heart of the Wild Dunes Resort and all its offerings -- yet is just far enough away to feel like a well-guarded private getaway.

What makes this condo unique

The floor plan orients your views from the deck, kitchen, LR couches and Master Bedroom pillows to the beach and pool. Its 2nd and 3rd floor siting also allow for elevated views that go on further than the eye can see.

We completed renovations in 2014 to allow for more open space and local decor with the aim of creating a sophisticated charm that adults will feel pampered in and kids of all ages will feel comfortable in.

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , New in 2013
    Master - toilet , shower , Redone in 2013 --
    Twin BedRoom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Master bedroom has recently been remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main Floor - 1 queen
    Upstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Master - 1 king , OceanView
  • Master bedroom has very nice view of beach and water
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beach, Pool, Golf, Tennis, Spa
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Nicely updated unit! Very clean and convenient. I prefer a somewhat stronger shower but that is my only minor gripe. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
3

Great beach front location, Uber rides may have difficulty in locating property, deep cleaning need

  • 3 of 5

While the rental was clean upon arrival, we did notice quite a bit of black mold on the ceiling going upstairs. We actually had 5 run ins with live roaches yikes! During our stay, the island experienced a complete loss of power due to a storm. Obviously this is out of anyone's control however some flashlights in the unit would have been helpful. I attempted to contact the owners to inform them of the outrage via text message and direct calls with no response.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Candace, Our regrets that you had experienced a less than desirable rental stay. As you can tell from most earlier reviews, we generally have good renter experiences. We had an A/C drip pan overflow before your stay (the drain tube had clogged) and with no time between rentals, the result of the leak was not repairable. It has been repaired and all is good. The unit has been deeply cleaned after a very busy summer and as far as live bugs go, that is life as we know it in South Carolina. It helps if porch and other doors remain shut as they will find a way in to find food and water. The pest control had done an early summer treatment and we have one scheduled for September. Thanks for the review as that always help us improve. Brian Shaw
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renter BEWARE - Horrible Experience in Dated and Moldy Condo

  • 1 of 5

Owner double booked our first night stay. Arrived with two cars of family, groceries and small children to find another family still in condo. After talking with owner about his mistake - he told we would have to find a hotel room for our first night and he would reimburse. He was not overly concerned. To date he still has not reimbursed or replied to our emails. On top of this mistake, the condo had mold at of the hall ceiling from a previous leak in the attic. Would NEVER rent from this owner again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. I understand that I can not fully make amends to you; however, we hope you can see how out-of-the-norm your experience was as our other reviews (including one within a week of your stay) are 5 star. Our years long property manager was on vacation (first time in the years he has managed) and your troubled experience demonstrates how irreplaceable he is. Brian has assured me that your reimbursements were made after his return. There was an AC leak the week previous to your arrival, and while it was repaired before your arrival, cleaning the stains was indeed completed soon after your stay. Please know that we appreciate you telling us about any maintenance or repair issues, especially during busy seasons when we have such limited time to inspect the condo ourselves. We have discussed your concerns with our cleaners as well. It is also our hope that the area amenities still provided you with lovely vacation memories. Again, we sincerely apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our Girls Get-Away Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a relaxing time we had for our girls' getaway at this condo. It had all the comforts of home plus the convenience of the pool and beach only steps away. We loved starting out our mornings gathering on the deck overlooking the pool enjoying our coffee together. We would spend the first half of the day relaxing at the pool or beach. Then we would head into Charleston (an easy 25 minute ride in our rental car) to take in some of the historical sites and then enjoy happy hour at one of the many rooftop bars followed by dinner at some of the amazing restaurants in Charleston. It was the perfect combination of relaxation and city culture. However, we could have easily stayed the entire time in Isle of Palm and be very happy just relaxing and eating at many of the recommended restaurants there. But we wanted to see Charleston also, so for us it was perfect! While ours was a girls' vacation getaway, I could see this condo as being wonderful for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesborough, TN. 37659
5

Wonderful place in Wild Dunes

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family spent a week in this unit. There was a beautiful view off the porch, and it was close to pool, and the beach. The Condo had everything we needed for family dinners, great sleeping, and water play.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You! So glad your family enjoyed it here. We too find our times here with family and friends have been wonderful. Everyone always looks forward to the next time! We hope you soon return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

Schools out for summer

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The villa was very comfortable and well stocked. We would definitely stay in the villa again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your time to review and hope you'll return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Welcome to our 3BR, 3BA condo with beautiful views of the ocean, beach and pool AND easy access to golf, tennis, and boating. Mariner’s Walk is located within the resort of Wild Dunes on the Isle of Palms, only 15 miles from down town Charleston.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Clean fee all rentals $170
Refundable damage deposit $225
Tax Rate 14.0%

SC Accommodation tax (14%) due on full rental amount. First payment is 50% of rent and tax total. Payment by check or credit card is required. Holiday fee ($100) added for New Years, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas rentals. Clean fee ($170) for all stays in 2017. Cancellations subject to booking and credit card run deductions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.