Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/1BA Heart of South Congress Remodeled Bungalow

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,240 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This charming South Congress 3BR bungalow is located next to Little Stacy Park and just blocks from South Congress. The house features an open floor plan combining the kitchen, dining room and living room into one comfortable living space with wood tile and carpet flooring throughout blended with trendy, comfortable décor. The house has a spacious remodeled kitchen fitted with stainless steel appliances and has a stackable washer and dryer for your use. It sleeps six comfortably with two queen beds and two twin beds. The backyard offers a deck and BBQ where you can enjoy the outdoors. Exactly four blocks from South Congress Café, it is in the center of everything SoCo.

The property is located in an area that has great access to all that Austin has to offer; perfect for families traveling with kids, a couple wanting a weekend getaway, or a group of friends on a weekend away. Little Stacey Park, right across the street, has a wading pool, walking trails and a playground. Restaurants such as Home Slice Pizza, Perla’s Seafood and Hopdoddy Burger Bar are a 10 minute walk from the property. This home has the perfect location to experience everything South Congress has to offer – all within walking distance.

OL # 2013-092111 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018


Greater South River City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 full bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
3BR/1BA Heart of South Congress Remodeled Bungalow
average rating of 4.5208335 based on 48 reviews
Rockwall, TX

Average Accomodations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was satisfactory and clean when we arrived. Great curb appeal and location was just what we expected with a nice greenbelt/park across the street. The home is old and you and feel the age, but most everything worked. The one area I was disappointed in was the beds. There were cheap mattresses and worn bed linens, thin and material balling. The pillows were old, used and flat. Fortunately we all brought our own pillows. Drapes in the back bedroom did not quite fit the windows and since these faced the road an another property it did not feel private. The AC did not cool the front of the house (living/kitchen) and there are no ceiling fans to help. When we arrived there was a broken wall mirror left (with the pieces of broken glass) in the entry way. A workman came to work on the fence on Saturday and needed to use the inside plug in the kitchen - it would have been nice to know that this was expected. Finally upon leaving we started a load a towels as instructed and fortunately went back in to make a final check. The front load washer leaks and we had to try and clean water off the floor so it would not damage the wood.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janine, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beds and pillows as well and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect spot for our family of five (3 adult children). Easy walking distance to South Congress but in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The house had plenty of space and was well laid out. We would definitely come back. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

The Little Green House

  • 5 of 5

This house was adorable, efficient and convenient! It was so close to everything and made the trip that much better! Only a 5-10 minute drive to downtown, - couple of blocks away from South Congress, and minutes from Zilker Park, what more could a traveler want?

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would do it again

  • 5 of 5

Great house on a corner lot in an awesome area. People couldn't stop telling me how great our location was. Bedrooms are good sized, bathroom is a little small. Kitchen is nice and great back patio for hanging out. Has everything we needed, I would stay here again and again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL

Good location, wanted to love it

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is on a corner lot just a few short blocks from South Congress,with two bedrooms with queen beds and a closet, and the third bedroom has two twins and no closet or door. There is simply a curtain that separates it from the short hallway. The outdoor area has a lot of potential, but we really rarely used it because it is sort of small and rather unkept, with a lot of broken glass just outside of the decked area. The back door through the kitchen to get to the outdoor deck is also pretty difficult to lock and unlock. We ended up leaving it closed and locked once we realized how hard it was to use. The two leather chairs in the living room were comfortable, but the large (pullout?) couch was a little odd. There was a metal bar sticking out at about calf level on one side that you had to avoid. It would also be nice to have a little coffee table in there. On the positive side the bath towels were nice and leaving the soaps and shampoos was a nice touch. When we went to get a glass of water, the glasses in the cabinet were dirty. We had to re-wash about half of the glassware and coffee mugs. Then, when we returned that evening we were greeted by some giant cockroaches - ended up seeing six altogether which is sort of alarming considering we were barely in the house. I understand that roaches live in that part of the country and it's not terribly uncommon, however when you see several within a short time period, with the lights on and four people in the house, it's a little unsettling. There was even one running around in the bottom of the dishwasher. I have never left a bad review actually, and I was hesitant to leave this one. I attempted to contact TurnKey directly, by replying to their email upon arrival that asked me how the house was, but never heard anything back. The process for getting into the house was very simple and organized, but I get the feeling that TurnKey has no process for responding and/or dealing with problems that a

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great location and space

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just loved our stay! Can't wait to make it back to Austin!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties