Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Huge Home with Private Dock and Two Decks in Neachen Bay

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Fantastic upgrades, 104’ of waterfront and tons of in- and outdoor living space.

**Minimum night stay varies**

Sleeps in Beds: 8 | Max Occupancy: 12

Live North Idaho lake life at Sunset Cove—one of our Signature Series homes. Surrounded by mountains, the sparkling lake will be front and center wherever you are in this beautifully upgraded oasis. Located in Harrison, ID, downtown Coeur d’Alene’s public beaches, parks, shopping, dining and entertainment are only a 25 minute drive away.

You’ll immediately notice the stunning wood-lined vaulted ceilings on the main floor. Offering the perfect place to chat or relax, the living room has comfortable seating, a stone fireplace and a TV. The fully stocked kitchen is adjacent to the living room and features granite countertops and a large granite island with seating for 6. Whether you’re using the Keurig coffee maker in the morning or pouring a glass of wine in the evening, you’ll love enjoying this space—and the backdrop of lake views.

When it’s time to dine, you’ll have no shortage of options to choose from. This home features one dining area on each floor, both with wooden tables that seat 6. If you’d like to enjoy some fresh air with your meal, just head out to the upper deck’s table that also seats 6—complete with an umbrella—or the second outdoor table with seating for 5.

The kids will love having their own special space in the downstairs entertainment room located right by the second dining room. This area is complete with tons of seating, a TV, games, access to the lower deck and plenty of open space for activities.

There are four bedrooms and three full bathrooms in this welcoming and spacious home. The master bedroom has a queen bed, private deck access and an attached bathroom with double sinks, a shower and a garden tub. Two other luxurious bedrooms have queen beds and private deck access and the fourth bedroom has two twin beds. Shower/tubs can be found in the other two bathrooms, offering ample space for everyone’s morning routines. This home also has a great laundry room!

Every day you’ll look forward to spending time enjoying the lake and mountain views—and grilling, of course—on the two spacious decks. A staircase from the lower covered deck will take you down to the 104 feet of waterfront and a private dock with seating.

Views, space and amenities unite in this Lake Coeur d’Alene home away from home.

*Are you interested in renting a ski boat, pontoon boat or jet ski? We have the best quality boats at the best rates in town. Please contact us to learn more!

Location

• Distance from downtown Coeur d’Alene, ID: 25 minutes

• Distance from downtown Hayden, ID: 30 minutes

• Distance from downtown Spokane, WA: 55 minutes

• Distance from Spokane International Airport: 1 hour

• Distance from Silverwood Theme Park: 50 minutes

• Distance from Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort: 1 hour 40 minutes

• Distance from Silver Mountain Ski Resort: 40 minutes

• Distance from Coeur d’Alene Casino: 50 minutes

* While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with Vacation Rental Authority.

Cancellation Policy

You may cancel your reservation at any time. If the reservation is canceled, a full refund for the deposit minus a 10% processing fee will be issued upon re-booking of the property. We also offer travel insurance for extra protection.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Rental Authority Inc
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2018

About Vacation Rental Authority Inc

Trust your Coeur d'Alene vacation to the professionals at Vacation Rental Authority. Local to North Idaho, we are available to take care of you and answer questions before, during and after your visit. Concierge services are available with this home, providing everything from local advice about where to spot eagles or pick wild huckleberries, to grocery delivery.

Vacation Rental Authority Inc purchased this house in 2013

Why Vacation Rental Authority Inc chose Harrison

This spacious waterfront home is located on Lake Coeur d'Alene in scenic and peaceful Harrison, ID—25 minutes from downtown Coeur d'Alene.

Amenities

Harrison House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks, shower, garden tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Attached bathroom, private deck access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private deck access
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private deck access
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Sleeps in Beds: 8 | Max Occupancy: 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Huge Home with Private Dock and Two Decks in Neachen Bay
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful, peaceful with great views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful house for the half Ironman race. We had 3 kids 7-10 and they pretty much lived off the private deck; some people fished off that deck, or just hung out there. The deck has great views, specially sunsets. We used the outdoor furniture many times. It was a perfect house for our group, we each had a bedroom and there was 3 bathroom to share. Kitchen was a good size for us as we cooked most of the meals since we didn’t really want to leave the house. Only thing was the WiFi was super slow even when we limited to only 2-3 phones or iPads to be on it. We’d stay there for sure again and I would recommend it. There is a long staircase to the water, but the stairs/railing are in great shape but maybe elderly/weak people would struggle with that?!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great space on the lake with huge deck and driveway access to boat launch.

  • 4 of 5

Location and size of the house was perfect for our large group. Having the ability to drive down to the boat launch versus navigating the many steps was critical for my elderly relatives. The driveway to the house is a bit scary at night to navigate, a few lights and a post or two would be a nice addition. House was very clean and provided plenty of linens and towels for our large group. A few things that were issues for us were a broken sun umbrella, no propane in the gas fireplace and no cable TV. A few instructions on TV operation and advance knowledge that TV's don't work except for DVD's would have been helpful and saved us a few hours of messing around trying to operate it. Management was very responsive to our needs. Overall I would book again, it's perfect for large groups and we had a wonderful time together as a family. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was well kept and had all amenities

  • 4 of 5

Great time

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We're thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the property and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

awesome location and sunset views

  • 4 of 5

The house is perched above the lake, in a nice bay that is great for boating, paddleboarding, swimming. There is a long staircase( 63 stairs, we counted) to the dock so it is not for people who would have trouble going up and down stairs. We were not bothered at all by that.

The kitchen is well appointed and we ate out on the deck - plenty of seating for 8-10 people.Beautiful sunsets every night.

There are 2 bedrooms with queens upstairs, each with its own bathroom that we 4 adults used. Downstairs there were 2 bedrooms, one bathroom and a large living area with tv that was great for the 4 kids.

We brought our own boats and there was a launch nearby . There is a steep driveway to the house with a 180 degree turn, so trailer parking there a challenge. But we were able to put one trailer there and another alongside the driveway just near the road. Trailer driving skills a must.

There is no beach but the private dock made a great place for swimming and launching the boats and paddleboards.

Easy to cross the lake on boat to visit the town of Couer d'Alene , not a far drive either.

We drove over to Harrison ( about 45 min along the lake) to bike on the rails to trails path and did a short hike , but our focus was playing on the lake and this house was great for that.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! We really appreciate you providing such great details about your experience and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Great view, excellent layout and private dock

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my 7 person family. The layout was convenient, there was plenty of room, it was very clean and everything was stocked perfectly. We rented a tritoon boat and two wet bikes from VRA and they were moored at the private dock. They were all nearly new, in perfect condition and ran flawlessly.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed this home and your water sports rentals from us! We hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Post Falls
5

Views and 2 living spaces were ideal

  • 5 of 5

As the manager of 60 local vacation rentals, this is the home I selected for a stay with my own family this last summer. My husband, daughter and I stayed downstairs and it was very comfortable because of the 2 bedrooms, full bath and large living area. My parents, aunt & uncle stayed on the main floor where each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom, living area and of course the kitchen. The space was beautiful, the views were beautiful, and the memories priceless. I highly recommend this home for your vacation, as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: From one vacation rental professional to another, we are so appreciative of your review and happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250

Cancellation Policy
You may cancel your reservation at any time. If the reservation is canceled, a full refund for the deposit minus a 10% processing fee will be issued upon re-booking of the property. We also offer travel insurance for extra protection.

*The internet service in terms to all of our homes is unreliable, Vacation Rental Authority does not guarantee internet*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties