Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Perch , Dock 80'Heated Pool Deep Channel Tennis 15 min Key West

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Bungalow, Private Dock, 20 min Key West

Wonderful, oceanfront, two bedroom, two bath, bungalow home is just ten feet from the open water ...incredible views. Located on the open water, with a 52' concrete dock/seawall complete with dock posts, swim ladder and fishing table - perfect for cleaning that 'catch of the day', and grilling it up for dinner. Beautiful views of the open water from the living room, dining room and kitchen.- perfect location for your boat or you can rent one nearby. Lovely decor with Claire Murray rugs, Laura Ashley king quilts and Spencer & Spencer pottery on the walls. This is a fully furnished 2 bedroom/2 bath stilt home with parking and covered living space below. The master bedroom has a pillow top queen sized bed, the second bedroom has a pillow top king and pull out queen size bed in living room, gorgeous ocean views, second-floor covered porch, direct access to the Atlantic and the Gulf. Central A/C and heat, overhead ceiling fans, full kitchen with microwave, full sized washer/dryer, 42' high def flat screened TV and another TV in the bedroom, Wi-Fi, cable,ceiling fans, beach towels, linens, dishes, glasses and wine glasses etc Recreation center with billiards, darts, and ping pong. Post Office and a Library 24 Hour Gated Security. We have not overlooked any utensil in the kitchen and of course a sturdy blender for tropical drinks!

Gated private community with 80 foot heated shared pool, large kiddie pool, salt water swimming area, marina, convenience market, small post office, 2 lighted tennis court, basketball, bocce courts, ping pong, and two large boat ramps, marina, ship's store. Our very cute little low key fishing community is friendly and has little houses as well as some campers. www.ventureoutresort.org

Located just 15 minutes to either Key West to the west or Bahia Honda State Park (voted one of the top 10 beaches in the U.S.) to the east, a water-lover's dream. This 69 acre resort was created to put the ocean at your back door.

Amenities: Central Air Conditioning/Heating, 42'HD TV,additional TV in the master, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer and Gas Grill (BBQ)

Community - 80 foot heated pool, 2 lighted tennis courts, bocce courts, basketball, ping pong, full service marina, boat ramps, salt water swimming area, small playground.

Activities: Swimming, boating, skiing, sailing, biking, fishing, tennis, bocci, ping pong, basketball, scuba diving, parasailing, airplane rides, golf in Key West, snorkeling Looe Key.

Area: We are located on accessible deep water boating channels to both the beautiful back country (bayside)as well as a quick ten-minute run to the open Atlantic (oceanside) and it's Coral Reefs. Looe Key National Marine Sanctuary is a nearby must for snorkeling and diving in the crystal blue Atlantic. On the gulf side, Cudjoe Key offers the Great White Heron National Wildlife Refuge...A kayak or small boaters paradise.

For Divers and Fisherman: The retired 523 foot WWII U.S. missile tracking ship Gen. Hoyt S. Vandenberg that once tracked space launches off Cape Canaveral, and also monitored Soviet missile launches during the Cold War, has been intentionally sunk off Key West in late May to become an artificial reef in the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary.

FOR MY OTHER HOMEAWAY PROPERTIES in the Key West area go to this link:

OCEANFRONT BUNGALOW HomeAway 458007

BLUE HEAVEN HomeAway 3567100

OCEANSIDE GETAWAY HomeAway 169461

HERON'S ROOST HomeAway 317093

in Key Largo OCEAN REEF HomeAway 150833

More Details

Property Manager
Linda Spencer
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

About Linda Spencer

Traveling is our favorite thing and being in the most exquisite places in the world and seeking them out is a favorite pastime.

Linda Spencer purchased this bungalow in 2013

Why Linda Spencer chose Lower Keys Area

Some places you fall in love with. The Florida Keys is one of those places. Absolutely nothing like it.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Linda, I just wanted to let you know that the place is always very comfortable and clean. Considering the expense you go to to keep it that way, that is why we let you know about the problems.



Rest assured, we will never hesitate to recommend you properties to family and friends. My husband has stayed at other properties in Venture Out in the past and said ( I quote) "they were dumps!" The next time we plan a trip to the Keys, you will be the first one we contact.



Thanks again Linda and enjoy the rest of your summer!"
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 17

Amenities

Cudjoe Key Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master has en suite bathroom. Additional bath next to second bedroom in hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen
    Living Area - pull out queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Historic Key West a must! The Heritage Trail, biking trail through the Keys.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Perch , Dock 80'Heated Pool Deep Channel Tennis 15 min Key West
average rating of 4.714286 based on 94 reviews
Sebring, Fl
5

Our Home Away From Home!!

  • 5 of 5

At first we were a little skeptical about the community rules, but after just one day at the Oceanfront Bungalow we understood why it was so important and how much the peace and quiet made our stay that much more enjoyable! The home was full of comfortable amenities that made our stay feel just like our home away from home (of course without the worries of day to day life). Linda has gone out of her way to make sure that any and everything you could possible want or need is there. From the propane grill outside to the luxury bedding, everything was just perfect! Thanks again Linda for providing such a wonderful vacation experience for me and my family! See ya next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
62 9
5

Love this place!! We have been coming here for the last 4 years!!!

  • 5 of 5

It is a great place!! The view is beautiful!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you still love it! And we so enjoy having you as our guests. thanks so much for taking the time to write. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I am SUPER happy that I found this property on HomeAway. At first, I had given up hope of finding anything good because I normally go through another website to find properties in VentureOut and everything waterfront seemed to be taken. Thankfully, I found this property and it was THE BEST property I have stayed at in VentureOut. Hands down! Everything we needed was available. There was a ton of seating room. The house was nicely decorated and felt like home. I can't say enough good things about this place. Thank you so much!! I really hope that this property is available next year for our annual family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing this small piece of heaven. This property is everything stated and then some. Calibrated our 50TH anniversary and stayed two weeks. This could truly be a permanent address. Restaurants, fishing, boating, swimming pool you name it it's here. On my list of return properties. Hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys were great! Thanks so much for taking the time to write. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect Location, Communication is not

  • 3 of 5

I enjoyed the location it was right on the water where we enjoyed the breeze and view of the Marine Life. The place was a bit run down with a few things not working correctly. It did have some guidelines to be aware of (i.e. Only 1 vehicle of a kind. So only 1 car, only 1 scooter, only 1 golf cart.. so if you have 2 cars or 2 scooters you have to park in overflow lot even though you have more than enough room to park.) The owner was not very friendly and when i called to chat about missing some supplies, i was read the riot act till the point i just said OK.. I was not going to argue with her and because of that i would not stay again.

Life is to short.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debra - as part of the material you automatically receive with your final payment via HomeAway was a set of Community Rules which explains clearly about vehicles, pets, noise. Along with that you received 'my' Rentor's Information sheets explaining that we supply you with 'starter' supplies only such as toilet paper, paper towels, windex, Cascade. When you called you asked for laundry detergent which we don't supply, and more toilet paper and paper towels which are purchased by the tenants. I explained that it is difficult to know how much of anything people will use and that people have personal preferences and allergy situations etc. So as to your comment about "communication" I think that we did try our best with that. You say "the owner was not very friendly." You seemed put out that we weren't going to bring over the supplies that you were requesting and explained to you just as I did above that it would be your responsibility to buy any of your personal needs while you're there. I think if people read my reviews it is evident that I try really hard to do my best and communication is one of my strong suits. (and your phone call came at night asking for supplies to be delivered) As to the 'run down' I think that is some anger manifesting itself as we have all new Pergo floors, newer couch and chairs, extremely comforable beds, Claire Murray of Nantucket rugs etc I'm sorry things didn't work out for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice unit in a safe secure location

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this unit on Cudjoe Key was all we could hope for in terms of a great view, cleanliness, comfort and amenities. It is "about" 25 miles from Key West so on many days we made two round trips for a total of 100 miles/day. Other than that we found this unit to be a little bit of heaven.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Key West
Car: necessary

Other Activities: kayaking, ping pong, boating, snorkeling, tennis, fishing, swimming, scuba diving, parasailing, jet skiing, biking.

Golf: Golf course in Key West 20 minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $25

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY rental. Rental balance is due 120 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties