Newly built 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom timber frame home, that sleeps 12 comfortably. Drive into the forest to this home that is on 38 acres and built on a high cliff above a brook with stunning mountain views. Only 4 miles to Jay Peak Resort. A work of Art! Arched beams & large windows embrace the great room. Open concept kitchen, dinning room and great room. Large kitchen with island and breakfast bar. Dining area with large patio doors accessing the deck. From great room, barn doors open onto the master suite. The master suite features, a Propane fireplace, claw foot tub, shower and patio doors for views and access to the deck. The upstairs loft has a reading nook, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Staircase is sold mahogany and wrought iron. Bright walk-out basement, game room & media center, two bedrooms and a bathroom/laundry room. Nice bar set up with granite counters and bar seating. Two bedrooms one with two bunk beds and the other with a queen bed. Half mile driveway, front porch, screened in porch, sprawling back deck and a bomb fire pit. Two car garage and large mud room for storage of outdoor winter gear!
- Estate5000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 nights
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms Built On A High Cliff Above A Brook W/ Mtn Views!
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 16, 2018
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Great Family Vacation Spot!
We recently stayed at this beautiful home and throughly enjoyed it. We were there with three other families and kids. There was plenty of room for everyone, very well kept and great location.
So Glad you and your friends and families had a great stay! Hope we can have you back again soon!
We stayed with 2 families over February break for a week of skiing at Jay Peak. The house is beautiful, spacious, and well provisioned. The setting is fantastic-quiet, wooded, well set back from the road. Great mud room for all of your gear with a bonus boot/mitten warmer! We worked directly with the owner who was very responsive and helpful. Overall a great week in a beautiful spot.
This was a perfect place for 2 families to stay for a week to ski at Jay Peak. The property manager is responsive and helpful. The house is spacious and beautiful. We loved the quality details of the home, the abundance of towels/sheets/pillows. There is a large dining room table that fit all 9 of us for a meal and the fireplace is great. Lots of thoughtful details and just a warm, welcoming space. The wifi was spotty but that was to be expected -- good location for skiing and near also to restaurants and groceries. Amazing wooded locale on a stream with serene views out every window. Can't say enough good things about this lovely home.
Happy New Year! And thank you for staying with us and enjoying the home. Glad to host you and your families in the future. Thanks, again and have a wonderful 2017!
Nice house, but a few issues
We had a nice stay at this house. There is enough space to fit 3 families comfortably. The location is great. An easy 15 minute drive to the mountain, nice room to hang out, big kitchen, fireplace.
However, we did have a few issues with the house. 1. it is loud. once one kid woke up, the rest of the house was awake for the day. 2. No full size fridge in the main kitchen. they have 2 smaller fridges which was functional but not ideal. 3. no TV. Normally this would be okay, but we were there for the Superbowl. Luckily, we figured out how to stream the broadcast, but some cable connection would be nice. 4. The hot tub did not work. This was extremely disappointing. I will check on this next time before booking anything.
Thank you for your response. Glad you found the house spacious and comfortable. Not much can be done about it being loud for you. Although no large fridge in the kitchen there is one in the bar area. As far as the cable the house is not advertised as having it, but we will consider getting cables for better streaming. Same goes for the hot tub, it's not advertised or in any of the pictures , so I don't understand the huge disappointment. Yes, it is unfortunate that its not working.
A fantastic Wild Mountain Mamas a Adventure Get Away at Jay Peaks Jewel
We had our annual group of 14 women outdoor winter adventure seekers. The house is fabulous and gorgeous from the moment you walk in. Large mudroom for all your outdoor winter gear and boots. Beautiful open kitchen with big kitchen and dining area and huge open living room area with great fire place to warm everyone up after a day of outdoor skiing or hiking. We down hill skied at Jay Peak on Thursday and then the house was just four miles down the road. There was not enough snow to xcountry ski at Hazens Notch on Friday so we ventured 45 mts, over to Craftsbury Oudoor Adventure ctr. For perfect ski conditions . Then Saturday we hiked the Long Trail North from Mt. Carleton to the Canadina Border. We spent evenings at home cooking gourmet meals. The house has beautiful big picture windows so the sunlight pours in all day and the view of the stream and surrounding mts.is so picturesque. We all want to come back and experience the house and the area in the summer and hike and bike and kayak. We will be back for sure .
Comfortable and relaxing cottage
We spent a long week-end at the cottage in early August 2015. The area is perfect to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We were 10 people, including four young kids, staying at the cottage and we had plenty of room to enjoy ourselves.
Here is a short list of pros and cons we feel are worth sharing:
Plenty of space to run around the cottage, with a huge front lawn to play Frisbee or soccer with the kids or just through the ball around. We also had great expeditions with the kids in and around the river below.
Nice outdoor fireplace which we could use on the outside deck (perfect with the kids) which also offered a beautiful view of the surroundings.
Plenty of room indoors as well for a group of 10. Great playroom in the basement with an air hockey table which was the kids’ favorite.
Clean towels and linens, comfortable beds.
Only one bedroom (the one with a queen size bed, located in the basement) has curtains. It gets quite bright at 6 am. For those light sleepers, this could be a turn off.
The internet was not working while we were there.
We used the BBQ twice and unfortunately, the gas pressure was not adequate to cook a steak properly. Not a deal breaker but it should be fixed, especially since the BBQ is of very good quality.
When we arrived, we felt the cleaning staff had not done a very good job as there was plenty of dust bowls underneath the sofas and beds. There were also a few items left from the previous renters in one of the washrooms (an old razor and a small piece of soap). In our opinion, this can easily be remedied with a good talk from the management team to the cleaning staff. One last comment about the cleaning staff: A note had been left asking for tips for the cleaning staff which we felt was inadequate for such a prestigious cottage. When you pay a premium to rent such a cottage this is the kind of note which you should note have to read.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. We hope our comments will help the management company and the current owners to improve on what is already a very nice place to rent.
Thank you for your review. As soon as I got your review we called Fair Point and had the internet fixed and we replaced the grill until that can be fixed too. Sorry, I was not able to fix this items during your stay but I was not contact at the time of you stay only after. I have also spoken to the cleaning crew and they are stepping up there game. To any future renters I am very happy to address any items of concern at the time of your stay all I need is a phone call or text and I will address the issues. Thanks, again for your stay and we hope to have you and your family stay again sometime soon.