Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Unit With Lazy River and Much More!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom / 4 Bath Sleeps 10

No Check In procedure to deal with or Standing in lines. When you arrive go straight to your condo and get your swimsuit on - then Hit the Beach !

Our Professionally decorated 3 bedroom/4 baths provides a beautiful luxurious Getaway. Floor to Ceiling windows open the Living Area up to the balcony which provides some of the best views in the area and perhaps on the whole gulf coast! Our condo has everything you could ask for when it's time to Getaway! The living area comfortably seats 8-10 people. There are 4 flat screen TVs for your entertainment. The kitchen has all appliances and there is a full size washer and dryer in the condo so you don't have to bring your complete wardrobe.

Phoenix West II has Over 500 feet of private beach, a workout room, a heated indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, a steam room, sauna, grilling area, volleyball area, bike racks, covered parking and much more. There is plenty of shopping and entertainment nearby, as well as close proximity to state and national parks that showcase the natural beauty of this well-endowed corner of the world.

3 Bedrooms 4 full baths 1 king in master / 1 king in bedroom 2 / 2 Queen in Bedroom 3/ 1 Sleeper Indoor & Outdoor Pool & Lazy River.

More Details

Owner
Robert bentley
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 29
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front Unit With Lazy River and Much More!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
2

Pricey for low quality necessities

  • 2 of 5

Nice decor- the overall visual appeal of the condo was pleasing and lovely. Unfortunately 2 of 4 TVs did not function. The main TV never worked so we did not utilize the family room at all. (All 4 of us piled into the master bed for theTV)

Cupboards were bare. Sparse kitchen ware. Not enough utensils- coffee cups, silverware etc....I'm not sure how this kitchen could accommodate a larger group- you would have to wash silverware or share at each meal.

This was more pricey than most rentals options so I was very surprised that the bath towels were thin, old, mismatched and scratchy.

This being said- it was a quick getaway for our family and there was not much available. just expected more since the reviews were so high. Surely these issues had to be existing for the other vacationers?

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Stephanie, Thanks for the review! We checked all of your concerns. The TVs all work great, there is enough kitchen supplies for up to 10, we did change some of the face towel tan in a effort to get you in the unit as soon as possible that day. the price of the unit that you paid was more than fair. I discounted the unit over $1000,00 for you, after all this is a very nice 3 bedroom beach front unit. If you had any problems you had my number and I'm in Orange beach. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic condo, great owner.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is fantastic, plenty of room for 6 adults and 3 kids. Very clean. The owner was very nice and went above and beyond to accommodate us. I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quality place in a nice location

  • 5 of 5

we stayed for four nights with four adults and 4 middle aged kids. The place is spacious and was perfect for a group our size. The extra bathroom worked out great too. There's plenty of seating for everyone inside and out on the balcony. The kids liked the indoor pool, and the lazy river slide (floats provided). People are out early claiming their seats, so show up early. The facility also has big shopping carts available at the entry that helped with bringing stuff up to the condo. Also, there's a nearby Walmart with curbside pick up if you want to pre order groceries before you arrive. Overall very good stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo-pictures do not do justice to this gorgeous place!

  • 5 of 5

We were taken away when we walked in to the condo as to how beautiful it was. Not only was it gorgeous, it was very clean and felt homey. The view was gorgeous from the 29th floor. Just a few things to consider if you're thinking about staying here: we stayed during spring break season so it was very busy, and most times, it took an extended amount of time to get an elevator up or down 29 floors. However, the view and the condo are worth the wait if you aren't in a hurry to get anywhere. Also, if you plan to use the facilities (gym/sauna/hot tub) that require a code, you can obtain this at the front desk. Overall, we loved our stay and definitley plan to book again if this condo is available on our next visit to Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The upscale decor set the tone for a relaxing, beach vacation.

  • 5 of 5

We selected this property from its pictures as most appealing to our tastes plus offering a full extra bathroom. It was very clean and newly stocked with an adequate supply of kitchen items. The beds were most comfortable and dressed in attractive designer bedding. The rooms were nicely furnished in beach themes. The appliances were clean, all working, and easy to use, and we cooked in 3 of our 4 nights. The balcony was appropriately furnished to fit the space, and we spent time looking down at the beach activities. From this 29th floor we watched a pod of porpoises feeding for 45 minutes! Our contact (owner?) was prompt and courteous with information at every step, from our requesting to book through our entering the condo. Yes, we would book again and plan to do so this time next year. M. A. from Lafayette, LA

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was very clean and well maintained...it was actually even nicer in person than the pictures portrayed. It was a perfect place to stay with kids. They loved the indoor pool and lazy river, as well as quick beach access. I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Phoenix 2 west is Orange Beach Alabama's brand new Luxury Condo complex ...It is a large family friendly property that is directly on the beach in a perfection location. The unit offers 3 bedrooms and 4 baths, fabulous balcony, granite kitchen, stainless steel appliances and all the extras. We are located close to the gulf state park for fabulous walking and riding trails and the longest fishing pier on the gulf coast. Sit on the large balcony and enjoy the view of the white sugar sand or head to the beach with a private walkway. The living area and master bedroom open on the the porch with views of the gulf of mexico. As you enter the property you know you have reach a first class property. There is a gulf front lazy river, enclosed parking,dramatic lobbies with entertainment and seating for all ages, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, hot tubs, multi-level fitness center and more.

Be the first to relax and enjoy your stay in this beautifully appointed, professionally decorated three bedroom, four bath condo. No expense was sparred when decorating this condo.

Upon entering you can't help but let out a sigh and let your worries go as you relax in this 1958sq ft condo on the 29th floor. The south facing living has floor to ceiling windows and breath taking views. A wet-bar, with ice-maker will The large balcony has unbelievable views of the waves and beach. With a great sunrise view.

The condo's master bedroom has a king bed, the 2nd bedroom has a king bed, and the 3rd bedroom has 2 queen size beds. There is also a sofa sleeper in the living are providing sleeping accommodations for 10.

Enjoy a swim in the large lazy river, while the kids spend hours enjoying the water-slide. The heated indoor pool is perfect for those cooler days. You will also find a large state of the art exercise room. You have covered parking in the garage.

• Ocean front Lazy River

• Outdoor water slide

• Heated indoor pool

• Children's pool

• Outdoor pool

• Hot tubs

• Sauna

• Multi-level fitness center

• Free wireless internet access throughout

• Climate controlled floors

This condo is conveniently located near the heart of Orange Beach, Alabama and just minutes away from Gulf Shores, Alabama. Nearby you can find local restaurant favorites such as Tipseas, Franco’s Italian Restaurant, Cosmo’s, Crab Trap, Lulu’s and Geno’s just to name a few. Just a few miles away is The Wharf, which offers great food, shopping, and a Rave Movie Theater. The Wharf also offers a 10,000 seat amphitheater with many upcoming performances by very prominent recording artists and bands.

Please inquire for the best rates, the majority of the time our quoted rates are lower than what is on this web site. Also, we guarantee to be lower than the onsite management companies prices.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

PARKING PASS $27 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Parking fee not included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.